Today: $419.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bryant King-size Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • great bed
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the bed and my husband and I were able to put it together without any problems. It is a nice sturdy bed. I would recommend it to anyone. It does look black in the photo, but is more metalic looking in real life. It wasn't a problem for me, so just a heads up if you are looking for something that is straight black.

    Read More
    flowergirl226 April 15, 2010
  • Excellent product
    Verified Purchase

    This headboard set was shipped within 2 days and received in 5 which was a pleasant surprise. We were very happy with all aspects of this product. It was not difficult to put together and the instructions were very easy to follow. Everything lined up perfectly and all of the holes for hardware were cleanly drilled, which is a rarity for many items that must be put together. The bedframe itself is much sturdier than the one I already had and the headboard and footboard are of solid contruction and have a nice weight to them. Nothing flimsy! I would highly recommend this set. It has a nice contemporary look and the finish on it is consistent without color variations.

    Read More
    indianagirl12 April 12, 2010
  • Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    We really like this bed! We chose the standard shipping so it should have taken at least 5 days to get the bed, but we got it in 2 days!! Setting up the bed was pretty easy for the most part. The only trouble I had was on the instructions on the second page it said to use screw 5 and so I assumed it meant screw 5 on the second page since the instruction was on the second page, but it actually meant screw 5 on the first page. So it took me a couple minutes to figure that out, but not a big deal. The color isn't a deep black, it is more a very dark grey. It says it is "slate" color on the package, but we still really like it and the color isn't a problem for us. I like that you have the option to use a box spring or just use a mattress! Really nice study bed and a great price!

    Read More
    ragale April 9, 2010
  • Love this bed!
    Verified Purchase

    I love love love this bed! The item came on time, with no damage to either box. The bed is great quality, and construction, and I still cannot believe how low the price was. It does take about an hour to put together, and you really need two people to complete the job. Well worth the time and effort! Everyone has complimented on how great it looks!

    Read More
    shazmo139 March 25, 2010
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    This bed came in excellent condition and was relatively easy to put together. Please note that the hardware comes in two packages but everything was included and there were no dings on the finish. 5 Stars!

    Read More
    snarfblatt March 24, 2010
  • good purchase
    Verified Purchase

    i am impressed with the quality of this bed. it is a little firm initially but it conforms to your body like a memory foam bed should. i slept really well my first night. the odor is dissipating and the bed regained its shape very quickly. i am very pleased with my purchase

    Read More
    blackstang March 3, 2010
  • Bryant King-sized Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I received a bed and the headboard support had to be replaced. Once I got the new part, I attached it and started to assemble the bed. The bed was missing the screws for the second side rail. I went to Home Depot and bought more screws to finish assembling it. It was a hassle getting it together, but the bed itself is great. If I did not have to go through so much, I would lhave given it five stars.

    Read More
    lennymc February 28, 2010
  • good buy
    Verified Purchase

    Our footboard had the small ding many reviewers describe, so clearly a feature of the packaging, but overall very pleased with a solid, good-looking, reasonably easy to assemble bed. Looks good with either brown or black bedroom furnishings - the color isn't a deep true black, but it's not so warm that black will look odd next to it, which I was a little concerned about from reading other reviews. Footboard is low, so if you want it over your mattress, you have to use the low holes for the rails and no boxspring. Very sturdy and comfortable. I also note, for those who are reporting significant missing hardware, that the hardware xcomes in TWO packages - I almost threw out the second one with the packing materials, so look again before heading to the hardware store.

    Read More
    csn01 February 21, 2010
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    For the price, this frame is fantastic. Good quality components and its looks great

    Read More
    popeley1 February 16, 2010
  • Bryant King-size Bed
    Verified Purchase

    The bed is beautiful and a real value for the money. I had read the reviews prior to purchase and still was a little nervous as I have not purchased furniture from Overstock before. The bed was shipped quickly and arrived when expected. The box was beat up but the bed frame was not damaged. I had all the hardware needed to assemble the bed and even though I did it myself, it only took me about 1.5 hrs from start to finish. I am very pleased with the item and would recommend it ,and Overstock.com, to my friends.

    Read More
    rizzopa January 13, 2010
  • Nice sturdy bed.
    Verified Purchase

    Love that you can use it without a box spring. The charcoal metal frame looks great with our old bedroom furniture which is black with charcoal hardware. It's awesome that we don't need to buy a new bedroom set to get a coordinated look when we decided to get a bigger bed. Saved us a ton of $. Adds a modern touch to our bedroom.

    Read More
    jhlkh December 10, 2009
  • excellent value
    Verified Purchase

    quick to put together - way sturdier than expected. The slats that go under the box spring or mattress are generous and will work with either no box spring or with the box spring. Nice to have a choice! Modern, a little edgy. The welds are nicely done and it is heavier than expected which is a bonus in my estimation. I have gotten lots of compliments - arrived well packed in two large cartons. Nice room underneath and plently of screws and well-done instructions. thanks! my guest room looks more finished now. it looks better in person than on the website. nice value.

    Read More
    jackrussellnut November 3, 2009
  • Bryant King-size Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This took me about a half hour to put together. The directions were very easy and the construction of this frame supports a king size bed very well.

    Read More
    neeko13 October 17, 2009
  • Great Buy!
    Verified Purchase

    This bed was a great buy. My only complaint is that the foot board was nicked from shipping. It took me over an hour to assemble, but this bed looks great and is very sturdy!

    Read More
    jstc October 16, 2009
  • Overall a great value for the money
    Verified Purchase

    After reading several positive reviews on this bed, my husband and I decided to purchase it. This was the first time we made such a large purchase on-line without actually seeing the product.Assemly took about 2 hours. Would have taken less time if one of the pieces wasn't bent. During delivery, the metal became bent which made it very challenging to fit in the other metal piece. After about 15 mins of hammering out, it eventually fit.Also, the intructions aren't the best. The diagram mislabels some of the nails so you really need to read ahead and make sure you understand all of the steps before starting. (NOTE: the smaller nails work on the bottom boards).Bottom line, we love the bed! Especially the feature that you can raise or lower the frame if you want mattress only or mattress and boxspring.Once assembled, the bed is very sturdy and literally does not move an inch, which is fabulous! Very modern and will compliment most bedrooms.

    Read More
    sheltielover4 October 2, 2009
  • Very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    I was very reluctant to buy a bed from an online site. We just moved in our newly built house and bought a king sized mattress, but were wanting to wait to purchase an entire bedroom suite. This bed was the best value that I had found, so I was skeptical. The reviews were helpful because there had been no negative comments, so I went for it.Well, the bed is so sturdy and solid. It was easy to put together...but be sure you are using the correct screws for each part cause that will delay your "put together" process. There are only the specific amount of screws for each part...no extras.Great bed! Absolutely no complaints. It looks terrific and def. doesn't look cheap. It fits in well with our hardwood floors and other wood furniture.

    Read More
    slpat September 17, 2009
  • This thing is study

    I am glad that I read the reviews and knew it would be Charcoal and not black as the pictures appears. Still it is a very attractive bed if you like a bold graphic look.This is a super sturdy bed. I had no difficulty assembling it. It took me and my boyfriend less than an hour. NOTE: I have not seen another review mention that his bed has TWO height settings. The picture shows just a mattress. However, if you intend to use a foundation as well like I am, you have the option to assemble it at a lower setting to accommodate the additional height. This really shrinks the space under the bed, but I don't need a step ladder to get into the bed.

    Read More
    Meredith M. June 24, 2009
  • sold
    Verified Purchase

    This was my first purchase on overstock.com and I am so pleased. The bed looks better than in the picture. It looks very modern. It is great for the price. It was easy to assemble and appears to be very sturdy. I would recommend this product to a friend/family. I was skeptical when making the purchase but I'm sold. The delivery was quick also.

    Read More
    sme661 May 2, 2009
  • Good buy
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I put this bed together in about two hours, and that was with having to bend out one of the leg ends to make it fit. (Apparently it got packed tight.) I like the look this bed provides for our bedroom, and it is very sturdy. The ease of putting it together made this purchase all the more worthwhile. Thanks.

    Read More
    kippi2000 April 9, 2009
  • Looks Great - Assembles tough!!
    Verified Purchase

    While the assembled product is very sturdy and attractive - the amount of assembly involved is eye opening. However, this bolting of every part does exemplify itself in the overall solid feeling. The bed could use 2 more center base supports to properly finish it off but all in all - a great product.

    Read More
    piratz April 1, 2009
Sponsored Links