Today: $419.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bryant King-size Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great bed
    Verified Purchase

    Bed took a bit of time to put together, but was able to do it alone and have been sleeping soundly for the past month. Good sturdy bed with a nice modern look. We are very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    dchawk December 28, 2011
  • Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This is a heavy solid bed. Better to have 2 people to put together. Sturdy bed. Only con was the screws for the additional headboard support were not long enough so we replace with 14 in longer screws.

    Read More
    swtmst December 27, 2011
  • Bachelor Approved
    Verified Purchase

    I knew at time of purchase from the other reviews that the color of this bed is slate. Still love it though. I like how it has two setting for use as a platform or with box-spring. I chose platform with a 14 inch memory foam mattress, and it lines up perfectly with the foot-board. Very modern. All metal with many supports and screws for assembly; took about an hour to put together. The feet slid easy on my wood flooring so I added some furniture stays and solved that problem. Very masculine look for my bachelor bedroom at an unbeatable price. I chose metal over particleboard and heavy hardwoods while keeping it easy to disassemble and move. Definitely the perfect choice for a bachelor or young couple. Shipping was just fine as others had problems. I'd recommend being sure you are there for the first delivery attempt, I have learned a lot of damage occurs when delivery's are missed and they unload/on-load that evening and the next day... especially with something this heavy and big. Very pleased, and still blown away by the price.

    Read More
    TheMiKe44 December 24, 2011
  • Great bed Frame
    Verified Purchase

    This is a GREAT BED-VERY STURDY-COOL DESIGN!! WE ARE VERY HAPPY! WE HAVE A SMALL ROOM AND A BIG BED THAT ANYOTHER HEADBOARD WOULD BLOCK SOME OF A WINDOW-DESIGN IS PERFECT! PRICE IS GREAT!

    Read More
    smilesmom December 17, 2011
  • Great Value for the Money
    Verified Purchase

    Bed frame is super strong and has very clean lines. It was difficult to put together because the directions are wrong in a couple of places and confusing in others. For example, the pictures show item 6 as "hex nuts" when attaching the head board to the support system but should be labeled as "washers." The pictures are too tiny to be much help.

    Read More
    southga86 November 19, 2011
  • Negative review title
    Verified Purchase

    This would be a great bed if it would arrive undamaged.

    Read More
    vcouk November 18, 2011
  • Excellent if you don't mind assembly
    Verified Purchase

    Like every other piece of furniture you assemble yourself, I recommend having someone help you just because of the large pieces. Directions were easy to follow!

    Read More
    kolibaba2011 November 8, 2011
  • Beautiful and Sturdy!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful bed that is meant to last! I got it for my Tempurpedic mattress and it works great since there are narrowly spaced metal slats that support the weight of the mattress. It took a couple hours to assemble since there were so many nuts & bolts but that just adds to its strength.

    Read More
    txtreehugger November 3, 2011
  • Not exactly what it seems
    Verified Purchase

    We love the way it looks in our home but it wasn't exactly the super easy sturdy frame we expected from reading the other reviews. So here's a few things you should keep in mind if you're considering purchasing: It's lighter in color then the photo by quite a bit. It's more of a dark steel color then black steel. Not a bid deal as I think I prefer the ligher color but if you buy this expecting black you;re going to be disappointed. It's not particularly easy to assemble. In fact, it's kinda a pain. My previous all steel bed had a total of 8 bolts holding the headboard, side rails, footboard and sturdy wooden cross slat foundation. This one has a ton of bolts. Thankfully, unless i want to break it ALL the way down to move it, I should be able to get away with only take the headboard and footboard off. Speaking of cross slats, this has a very poor bed foundation. It's a bunch of hollow rectangular steel cross members with a center support that doesn't run the entire height of the bed. There are also not enough of them to properly support a 100% foam mattress. If you're using an traditional single sided inner spring with or without a box foundation it will probably be fine. I had to build additional support into the frame to support our king sized latex mattress. And ideally, we should probably consider using a bunkie board over top of that.

    Read More
    jclbc November 2, 2011
  • Nice bed
    Verified Purchase

    For the money the bed is as advertised. once assembled, it is very solid. would recommend the purchase to anyone looking for a reasonably priced bed frame.

    Read More
    ekang321 October 29, 2011
  • Great bed!
    Verified Purchase

    Not a bad bed, but the lack of a full back on the headboard bothered me. My pillow slides into the gap (due to the design) as I knew it would. My girlfriend doesn't seem to have that issue. The bed is a little brown than completely black, but you can barely tell the difference. I'm just more critical than others.

    Read More
    jeffz13 October 26, 2011
  • great bed!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this bed to go with a dresser and side table I couldn't live without. This unit goes with it very nicely. My son and a friend put it together in a short time and were super impressed(as I am) with the quality of it. In their words "it is built so well, bolts are like ones used on aircraft". It is not going to move and box springs will not even be needed as the frame is so supportive. My son really liked that it was not so "feminine" as to be uncomfortable for him to occupy the room. Thanks so much.

    Read More
    trixichic October 17, 2011
  • 10 month later
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this king bed frame almost 10 month ago. Only one of the the supprot leg (not the main legs) broked due to user error. I called overstock, they send me replacedments only charged *** shipping. Great service. Other than that this bed is solid!

    Read More
    seamaster300m September 19, 2011
  • Nice bed!
    Verified Purchase

    Have owned this bed frame for several months now, we purchased to go with our new memory foam mattress. Assembly relatively easy. Sturdy attractive frame. Color of product accurate in photos.

    Read More
    jcvegas September 19, 2011
  • Third Time's a Charm
    Verified Purchase

    We had to have three headboards shipped to get an un-damaged one. Overstock customer service was more than helpful shipping the repalcements although with the second shipment they did not notify me, I had to ask them. Once we got an un-damaged product, we love it. Picture is somewaht different than product. The bed is dark gray not black.

    Read More
    nminrn September 10, 2011
  • Missing parts, good quality bed
    Verified Purchase

    I would have given this bed a 5 star review as it really is as good as you have read here in the other reviews. However that being said, when the bed arrived, I had a day or two to put it together before the mattress (coming from elsewhere) would arrive. When I opened the packages, I noted that the second bag of screws/fasteners was missing. I immediately contacted Overstock and they said that it would take a day or two until "a specialist" could get back to me about the missing parts. Knowing that this would ultimately probably be a week or two before the parts arrived, I set out on a mission that took me across the county, finally arriving in a small bolts and fasteners store. I was able to guess and get the parts needed on my own and put the bed together without that second bag of screws. Meanwhile, the parts specialist contacted me the next day and said that they were sending me the replacement parts I had asked for. A full week later, I got a small package (sent standard mail) from Overstock. When I opened it... I found that Overstock had sent me the WRONG parts. Again, this bed is awesome, even though I had to go on a wild goose chase for parts and spend another $10 on my own bolts. My overall experience, however, was not quite as awesome and I'm hesitant to do business with Overstock again, for furniture anyway.

    Read More
    indurtheb August 24, 2011
  • Sturdy metal bed
    Verified Purchase

    Bed is great! Screws were missing from shipment. O sent screws in a huge box including another entire bed frame which was not needed or requested. Waiting for pickup of huge box. No cost to us, but a bit of an inconvenience.

    Read More
    nancybh July 27, 2011
  • GREAT VALUE
    Verified Purchase

    Even though I inadvertantly put the side rails on upside down (it was 2am with very little sleep), the quality and ease of assembly were great!

    Read More
    cperdue July 20, 2011
  • King size frame
    Verified Purchase

    A beaufiful, sturdy bed. Very happy with it and not difficult to put together.

    Read More
    lotoole June 23, 2011
  • Heavy duty King-size Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this bed as a house warming present for my son. He is a big/tall sized man so was looking for a heavy duty bed that provided good support in frame and under mattress. He loves the bed all but the big dent in the foot board that we both believe probably happened in shipping. Unfortunatelyn when bed was delivered, it was left in the boxes for a few weeks until his house closed and he moved in. It is a great bed for a mans bedroom. I would recommend highly, but check for dents immediately upon arrival. I would have given it the highest rating if it had been received damage free.

    Read More
    mommatrox June 16, 2011
Sponsored Links