Today: $419.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bryant King-size Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Amazing Value on a Really Solid Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Just to join the chorus of rave reviews on this bed, I talked my girlfriend into a metal frame bed after our seemingly endless search of high-end wood frames continued to come up short. We had limited space lengthwise to maintain a comfortable walking space to our bathroom so I knew we needed slim head and footboards, we have a ceiling fan right over the only spot that could fit a King in our master and we also have two turn-of-the-century (1900s that is) Vermont hard rock maple dressers that would be pretty much impossible to match another wood frame to without stripping and re-staining. So, I took a leap and ordered this bed and was so glad I did. I think it brings a great contemporary feel to the bedroom filled with otherwise old-school, heavy furniture. The construction was excellent and I put it together myself in probably an hour including beer breaks. My only complaint would be that they package these things a little better since several of the support slats came bent out of the box. Luckily the visible pieces showed no damage but seems like an easy thing to prevent. Oh and, if you're wondering if you need a boxspring with this bed, you don't! We winged it and went with a thick King mattress-only setup and it fits perfectly on the higher setting.

    Read More
    luckyluke11 January 29, 2013
  • Great Bed! Great Price!
    Verified Purchase

    Very easy to assemble if you follow the directions. I only had to unscrew and rescrew 1 or 2 times! The best part for me is no boxspring and under bed storage! I am very happy with my purchase. It arrived in 7 days! Oh and the missing screws arrived in 7 days after I called customer service!

    Read More
    cah41 January 29, 2013
  • Threw the bed away this weekend

    Love the way the bed looked for 2 1/2 years, but it didn't hold up. Wasn't solid enough, threw it away this weekend. Trying to salvage the headboard if we can get it to connect to the new bed correctly.

    Read More
    ckerr4 January 28, 2013
  • Beautiful solid bed
    Verified Purchase

    I shopped around at brick and mortar then online. I landed on this one after reading the reviews and the recommendation of a friend who had the queen size version. This bed offers a great value with it's quality construction and great presentation with its clean contemporary lines. The assembly instructions were clear and time to assemble was around an hour.

    Read More
    kirbo1 January 18, 2013
  • Great look!
    Verified Purchase

    Not as difficult to assemble as some suggest. Nice and sturdy for the king bed, sleek modern lines and mine is black. Gets kinda dusty.

    Read More
    ms32917 November 29, 2012
  • Good replacement for my previous captains bed.
    Verified Purchase

    It is a RTA ( ready to assemble) platform bed. Tools and assembly skills are required. It went together pretty easy. It's attractive and works well in my bedroom. And the metal coating has held up well. The only short coming it has are the center supports that do not land on the floor squarely and end up bending and eventually falling off. But that hasn't stopped me from sleeping on it and I have a fix in mind.

    Read More
    Christopher Robin October 23, 2012
  • Nice bed for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Nice bed for the price. You need to use other tools than what is provided to really tighten up all the connections, otherwise it makes noise.

    Read More
    ladylites October 21, 2012
  • Awesome bed!!
    Verified Purchase

    Really well made, sturdy, heavy bed frame. We're using it with a mattress and boxspring. This bed is well worth the price - it's so well made we plan on using it for decades to come.

    Read More
    korrupt October 16, 2012
  • This bed ROCKS
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is perfect. Very sturdy. Very plain............will fit in with any and all other furniture. Shipping was $2.95!!!!!........... and this bed is HEAVY. Excellent!!!!!

    Read More
    mmfarr51 September 19, 2012
  • Very nice bed for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this bed for our son living in an off-campus apartment. The quality was very good for the price we wanted to spend. It was shipped very quickly. We are all very satisfied with the bed. I would recommend this bed. Including a few extra longer bolts would be my only suggestion. One of the end caps for the head board was also cracked but will be replaced.

    Read More
    cbbplyr September 6, 2012
  • Very nice, very sturdy bed.
    Verified Purchase

    This bed frame showed up in two very large and intimidating boxes, but my husband and I were able to carry them up the stairs. The only problem with shipping was that part of the top of one of the boxes had ripped off en route and the carrier had taped over the hole. Nothing appeared to be damaged, but unfortunately we think that some of the hardware to assemble the frame must have fallen out of the hole at some point. Rather than wait to request that Overstock send another bag of hardware, we took a trip to Lowe's and were able to find all the screws and nuts and things that we needed. Kind of a pain but again, I think this was the fault of the shipper and we were just too impatient to wait. The actual assembly of the bed was a piece of cake. I LOVE a sturdy metal piece of furniture that can be assembled entirely with an Allen wrench! And let me tell you, this frame isn't going ANYWHERE. This is no Ikea bed frame (sorry Ikea). There are a LOT of metal support bars and the thing doesn't wobble at all. We put it on the lower setting and are using box springs and a mattress. It's the perfect height. I have a feeling this frame is gonna last forever. Lastly, it looks great. Very modern with nice clean lines. My friend says it looks just like a Crate and Barrel frame she wants that costs upward of $1000 more. We are so pleased with this purchase--we finally have an 'adult bed'!!

    Read More
    cbleach August 20, 2012
  • Good even with a lot of use;)
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good bed. Even for taller people, I am 5'11 and my bf is 6'4. It can comfortably fit both of us. It is also sturdy, not as quite as I would like, but that doesnt matter. It was simple to put together and I like the option of being able to choose to have a box spring or no box spring. Over all a good quality frame for the price.

    Read More
    sleazyinink August 8, 2012
  • Excellent Prduct for money
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice and sturdy bed. The shipment came in 2 packages. Took us 30 minutes to put the bed togather.

    Read More
    smartsleeper1 July 3, 2012
  • LOOKS GREAT
    Verified Purchase

    WE HAVE LOVED OUR BED AND IT GOES WITH ALMOST ANY OTHER STYLES.

    Read More
    luckybill May 23, 2012
  • Sleep like Royalty
    Verified Purchase

    It had been several decades since I slept on a metal framed bed. I recalled the squeeks, rattles and rocking, so it was with some dred that I ordered this bed. Well its' been a few months now and the dred has fled. This bed has been one of the best buys I have made from Overstock. The color is a stately grey. The design, matches the design in my new windows (which is why I bought it). The Bed can be assembled two different ways, high or low. I chose high for the new foam matteress, also from Overstock. A socket wrench sure helps with assembly which was easy but time consuming. A metal 'slat' was bent when I recieved the bed. I called Overstock and recieved the wrong piece. I put the bed together with the bent piece and have not had a problem. I would say this bed is rock solid except for all the holes in it. I was skeptical that the slats would properly support a foam matteress but it does and there has not been a squeek or a rattle and it has not budged even a fration of an inch and I am 6'1", 230 lbs. I am impressed. I am also well rested each morning.

    Read More
    fab322 May 16, 2012
  • Great product, Great price!
    Verified Purchase

    All of the reviews are correct - this is a great product at a great price! We have been using the bed for about a month and it is great!

    Read More
    hid4 March 20, 2012
  • Bryant King-Size Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy, attractive bed. Everything was included for putting it together.

    Read More
    eany625 March 14, 2012
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    As already noted in other reviews--this is more charcoal in color. My intentions were to paint it an espresso color to match my wood furniture, but it seems to go well with the brushed nickle hardware that is on my furniture. It is shipped in 2 heavy boxes.Had to open the boxes and carry pieces to the room because it was too long & heavy. I put it together myself. Wasn't bad-it was work, but I am pretty handy. Would have been easier with another person. It is very solid. Minor creaking.

    Read More
    mika65 February 11, 2012
  • GREAT!
    Verified Purchase

    STURDY and great color! we've owned for 3 years and it looks brand new. Buy this!

    Read More
    amc2010 February 10, 2012
  • Love our king size bed
    Verified Purchase

    When ordered did not think it would be as nice as it was. Looking for something reasonably cheap. Price was great and so was the quality

    Read More
    11111ky January 3, 2012
Sponsored Links