Today: $66.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Brushed-nickel 1-light Pendant Lamp

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • I call it the swan lamp
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The lines of this are beautiful. The glass bowl was bigger than I expected but it works with the fixture. It would be great with taller ceilings, but we put it on a 9 foot and only used 2 links of the chain. Didn't use any rod. Works fine and we don't bang our heads. Love it!

    Read More
    Shannon P. May 13, 2017
  • Unique pendant
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this light for our dining area and we love it. We wanted a clean, contemporary look and this smart pendant light fills the bill. It does not hide the artwork on the side walls.

    Read More
    OstkUser478334 September 29, 2016
  • I origionally bought my first one15 years ago
    Verified Purchase

    When I ordered this lamp 15 years ago it cost me $120.00. I still love this lamp, and was dismayed I could not get a replacement globe from I believe it was Kitchler. Last year I was thrilled to find it here on Overstock.com! I bought one, and think I may buy another just to have the extra globe in case it ever gets broken. I have had it up North on a full vaulted ceiling, and in my present home it is on a half vaulted ceiling. I use the New 100 watt equivalent LED GE light stick bulb which is dimmable, and is better than others giving more even lighting. I don't use the entire chain that comes with it, I like the cleaner look of the bar, so I used just one chain link, and it hangs down 4 feet, the globe is 14" across and aprox. 4" deep, the round ceiling plate is approx. 4 3/4inches across. The only thing I recommend is that you get a longer threaded nipple to go up into the box, so you have more than one thread turn for greater stability. Beautiful glow for open concept dining room.

    Read More
    Leah Smith D. June 6, 2016
  • Elegant and stylish
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp is in our remodeled dining room and it looks great. If it's your style, you can't beat it

    Read More
    agua5 September 9, 2015
  • Very good
    Verified Purchase

    These (3) are over my u shaped breakfast counter and look good. They match the dining room chandelier. I am very happy with them!

    Read More
    debb1001 September 2, 2015
  • Unique pendant light
    Verified Purchase

    Was looking for something different than a run of the mill pendant light for over my new kitchen sink. This light fits the bill. It is stylish and looks great in my newly remodeled kitchen.

    Read More
    arborant August 20, 2015
  • Beautiful fixture
    Verified Purchase

    I used this in my kitchen over the dining table. It is elegant and modern and I receive many compliments. A high quality piece for such a reasonable price.

    Read More
    cindy m. May 1, 2015
  • Looks beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    I love the look of this! I wish they had compliment pieces as I would like to put another one in the adjacent office. We hired the installation as my husband recently hurt his knee. There was a missing crucial component and I was promptly shipped a whole other light fixture of which we took out the missing part and shipped back the rest. The end result is wonderful and I have received many compliments on it.

    Read More
    wdpa December 29, 2014
  • stylish light
    Verified Purchase

    Very stylish design. We have one at entry way and one over the dinning table. The brightness is good and adequate. The look is amazing. In addition, the price is amazing.

    Read More
    chsieh January 3, 2014
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    It was a little difficult to install, but it looks wonderful! We hung it in our front entry and receive many compliments on it. Very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    dogs1102 August 20, 2013
  • Stylish light
    Verified Purchase

    Nice stylish light that gives a modern look to a breakfast nook or small dining area.

    Read More
    dcoff March 17, 2013
  • Love this light!
    Verified Purchase

    We put this light in our front foyer and it is stunning! It is a nice mix of contemporary, unusual and classy all in one. There was a little struggle putting it up because the instructions aren't great, we had to modify a bit......but we are totally pleased with our purchase!

    Read More
    dstanleythomas December 19, 2012
  • Very Contemporary
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this go in my foyer for the look and to my surprise the light really brightens up the entire area. The Brushed Nickel with the white creamy fixture- beautiful

    Read More
    part1culargirl September 14, 2012
  • Just What I Was Looking For!
    Verified Purchase

    This light was just what I was looking for to place over my eat in breakfast table. As other reviewers have mentioned, I, too had an issue getting the globe to sit squarely. With the addition of a few washers, I was able to remedy this problem. The light adds a simple but elegant look to the area and I love it!!

    Read More
    terrij1 August 16, 2012
  • Taller than you think, but nice peice.
    Verified Purchase

    The peice overall is very nice. As previously mentioned, the glass shade does not sit flush. Adding washers, etc. will help level it out. Light output using the suggested wattage is comparable to a two-bulb similar item, having two of these in the kitchen turned out unique. The only downfall is the dimensions. While this is more a hanging fixture; avoid trying to use as a semi-flush peice. As also mentioned, you can omit using the extended rods. You'll still use the link attached to the fixture, one open link, and the secured end link at the ceiling. This takes it from a 19" height to about a 24" height. You'll skim by on an 8' ceiling, but you or your friends at 5"10 or above will be very uncomfortable. You can modify the two endlinks to help bring it back to about 20", but may lose integrity of the structure.

    Read More
    tornvision April 21, 2012
  • Question mark light
    Verified Purchase

    This looks great - unusual and elegant. It hang perfectly where we envisioned it and looks better than we had hoped for.

    Read More
    harbenp April 11, 2012
  • lovely fixture
    Verified Purchase

    I have 8' ceilings, and was looking for a single bulb fixture. This is a bit lower-hanging than I would have liked, 22" with no chain, but it's beautiful and takes a compact florescent bulb. Was a little harder to install than other reviews claimed but it went in securely.

    Read More
    soooz February 11, 2012
  • Fabulous
    Verified Purchase

    This light is just fabulous. I hung it without the bar and love it. Fits in perfectly with my decor. A friend came to my house saw it --loved it so much she ordered one on the spot

    Read More
    eiram2 December 8, 2011
  • Pendant light
    Verified Purchase

    I love this light, but the globe doesn't sit horizantal on the base. We had to place some metal washers under it on one side to make the glass to sit more level.

    Read More
    siesta42 November 12, 2011
  • Beautiful Dining Light
    Verified Purchase

    This light looks great above my dining table and matches well in my house. I am really glad the finish was as described and not a fake silver look like some lights. I think this makes my house look very modern now and I am especially glad that it was adjustable enough to fit my low ceiling. I did not have to use the pole that came with it.

    Read More
    emills08 August 16, 2011
Sponsored Links