Today: $94.99

At other retailer: $113.65

Save $18.66 (16%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Brushed Oak 1-light Teardrop Crystal Chandelier

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Okay for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    Although I'm waiting for husband to hang this chandelier, I'm pleased with it for the price.

    Read More
    nugenttoucha April 19, 2017
  • For my closet
    Verified Purchase

    This is a perfect size for over the island in my master closet....fun and looks great

    Read More
    OstkUser1006200 April 10, 2017
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Looks better than on-line. Quite a task to assemble though.

    Read More
    msparkave April 5, 2017
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This is perfect for my small entry/dining area in my 1948 Farm House. It is just perfect.

    Read More
    Shannon O. April 4, 2017
  • Elegant-directions are a lawsuit waiting to happen

    I purchased this from Overstock.com’s ugly cousin. (Hint….rhymes with *** . I read the reviews before purchasing. Most reviewers said the crystals were a pain in the neck to put on, and that the directions did not help. At first, I thought, geez, what a bunch of complainers. Everyone is correct; the directions are worthless at best. I thought about hanging the unit first, then assembling the crystals because I was concerned it would be too heavy. Do yourself a favor and hang the crystals first. The crystals come in 2 basic sizes, big tear drop shaped, and small, stringy strands, oh and one giant golf ball looking crystal for the bottom. Note that the small and stringy strands are not all identical. Some have the metal rings at both ends of the strands, the others only one end. I found out the hard way. I’m pretty crafty, but it took me about 2 hours on a Friday night to put them all on. As far as correct crystal placement, I ended up enlarging the picture on Overstock.com to get an idea of where to place them. Imagine putting about 50 house keys on those tight key rings. Now, take those 50 key rings and attach them to the chandelier. The next day, my index fingernail was in pain. (No big deal. I know all about human suffering… I was married for 14 years.) My chain was way too long, so I didn’t use it. It was easy enough to shorten because the links were not one solid piece, so pulling them apart was easy. With shortening the chain, I also cut off about 2 ft. of the wiring. My unit came with one thick black wire with the copper ends twisted together, along with a thin silver-ish wire that looks like it could be used by the mob to strangle someone. This thin silver wire is your ground wire. My diagram showed the black insulated wire to be the “ground” and the skinny wire to be the “wire”. This was a HUGE error in my diagram. This is how people get electrocuted. What you need to do is untwist the copper wire and pull the black wire apart like a Y so you have 2 separate black wires. One black wire has barely detectible ridges running down it and the other black wire is smooth and has tiny white writing on it…so tiny, I don’t think Mary Ann could even read it after she ate the radioactive carrots on that Gilligan’s Island episode. But I digress…. I know nothing about electricity except that it’s dangerous and can kill you. But I also can’t afford to hire an electrician, so I hit the main breaker before installation. Now that your wire is in a Y shape, the black wire with the white writing is your HOT wire. It’s going to be connected to the black wire coming out of your junction box (in the ceiling). The other black wire with the ridges down it is your neutral wire. It is going to be connected to your white wire coming out of your junction box. The skinny silver wire is going to be connected to the un-insulated copper wire coming out of your junction box, and be twisted around the green screw on the crossbar. You’re probably going to have a few crystals, rings, and other tiny parts left over, like some kind of thin wrench, and a few pieces that look like a tiny Chinese throwing stars. That’s okay. Better to have extra parts than not enough. All in all, I’m very happy how it looks and I’d probably do it all over again. A lot of bling for a little ching!

    Read More
    njmom April 1, 2017
  • Antique
    Verified Purchase

    Does give antigue vibe, beautiful crystals. However, lighting for above dining table not bright enough for me for a family dinner. Light smaller than anticipated. Better for over a small kitchenette table.

    Read More
    Ellen H. March 18, 2017
  • Super Cute Powder Room Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    Placed this in a guest bathroom - somewhat small space - this fits the room perfectly! The ceilings are 9ft - but the footprint is small. Other reviewers mentioned the assembly challenge - they are correct. Just follow the directions (highly recommend assembly BEFORE you hang it up!!).

    Read More
    jojoinsanantonio February 20, 2017
  • Michael H.
    Verified Purchase

    The Chandelier is great, but they gave us twice as many crystals then what the picture showed and the directions were very bad. we made it our own and it came out great and looks outstanding over our jacuzzi bath tub. We love it.

    Read More
    Michael H. February 18, 2017
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    The crystals were a pain to put on, but it was easy enough. Had to look at the picture on OS to understand how the crystals looked completed.

    Read More
    Kathleen H. February 9, 2017
  • Amazing light!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for over my dining room table. It gives me so much more light than my old 5 bulb fixture did. The fun part is putting on the crystals, no directions really, so I "went for it" VERY happy with this purchase

    Read More
    jabridgestx February 5, 2017
  • Saskia's Steampunk Project
    Verified Purchase

    I put this over my kitchen table... Took me 30 minutes to put together, and 2 minutes to wire it up! I put the crystals on it as it looks in this picture, which left me 16 sets of unused crystals that the 'instructions' want you to place around the lightbulb. I think it looks better this way.

    Read More
    Saskia's Steampunk Project November 14, 2016
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    It soooo beautiful. Just like the picture

    Read More
    marsela s. November 3, 2016
  • Bev , ma
    Verified Purchase

    Searched for a small chandelier light to go over my table. Received it. Has a lot more crystals than shown in the picture but still very nice. Didn't have to much trouble figuring out where the crystals went. My only complaint is the way the crystals hook on. They have round circles like a key chain ring has that has to be seperated to hang. A simple hook like an ornament hanger that you could squeeze the end over would have made it much easier. Also took a solid week to receive it. All in all very pretty once up.

    Read More
    Beverly L. October 16, 2016
  • Sharp looking chandelier!
    Verified Purchase

    Adds richness to our dining room.

    Read More
    Doug October 12, 2016
  • missing parts
    Verified Purchase

    cute but missing parts... so way over priced for that issue

    Read More
    girlloves2row October 4, 2016
  • Lori
    Verified Purchase

    just what we were looking for-- could of had better directions for assembly.

    Read More
    lori k. September 28, 2016
  • Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    This is very delicate, yet well made, perfect for an entry, bedroom, hall or bathroom. I'm it is brushed bronze & the crystals are beautiful & wrapped well. It will take a little time to place all the crystals, but will be well worth it. One tip, the hot wire (black) should be connected to the smooth side of the split brown cord. The neutral (white) wire should be connected to the ridged side of the split brown cord. Great buy

    Read More
    Mary K. September 5, 2016
  • Olga
    Verified Purchase

    I wasn't too impressed with the light until I put the crystals on it, then I liked it !! Great price !!

    Read More
    Olga F. September 5, 2016
  • Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    The Chandelier is absolutely beautiful, however putting it together was a bit of an adventure, It comes in pieces and every crystal needs to be hung...

    Read More
    brandx01 August 24, 2016
  • Love!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the small, elegant light to hang over my tub in my master bath. It was al little confusing hanging all the crystals properly, but the finished product is beautiful. It makes the most stunning effects on the walls, and in the morning when the sun hits it there are rainbows all over the bathroom - added bonus!

    Read More
    loried July 27, 2016
Sponsored Links