Today: $215.90
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Brown Wood Computer Desk with Hutch

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Nice desk
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, a nice desk. Color is as portrayed in picture. Assembly was fairly easy; however, the drawer doesn't work very well and was difficult to assemble. But the desk is nice wood and sturdy.

    Read More
    wisconsin22 February 5, 2014
  • good buy
    Verified Purchase

    This desk and hutch look much more expensive than their priced. I was able to assemble with little problem except the draw, I simply removed the ball bearings. The draw does not close smoothly but it does close with a little prompting. I was pleased with being able to assemble on my own, as I am a mature (senior) adult female.

    Read More
    msweezie January 22, 2014
  • Fair, not great
    Verified Purchase

    I didn't have any problem with the instructions though care should be used as you can easily damage by using to much pressure to tighten screws and bolts; learned that the hard way. Some screw holes where too big and the screws didn't catch and solved that by a drop of woodglue and a bit of toothpick (woodworkers old trick). Tray bottom had the screw holes for attaching the back of the drawer and the place to attach the drop-down tray front hinges along the same side; manufacturer to replace. This will be for the kid's computer and more sturdy than the card table that was being used.

    Read More
    geekgoddess September 8, 2012
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is great. Overstock is wonderful. This desk is in my daughters room and with her and all the kids in there all the time I am very confident it will last many years.

    Read More
    dj2times February 9, 2012
  • Negative review title
    Verified Purchase

    I was not happy at all with the finish, the wood appears very shiny in the photo, but when we assembled it, it appears to be very dull.

    Read More
    pummy2359 January 9, 2012
  • Good quallity hutch
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful hutch that looks much more expensive than it really is. It was easy to put together and is made of good quality materials. The color of the hutch is more cherry than walnut, but it still looks great with the rest of our furniture.

    Read More
    alexandralindsay September 6, 2011
  • Easy Assembly
    Verified Purchase

    I was so excited to get my desk together. Assembly was easy and quick. It is very sturdy and looks great. The only thing I was disappointed in was the color. The finish is more of a cherry than walnut.

    Read More
    melbmay August 13, 2011
  • Good Desk
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this desk for my college nephew to study with. He is very pleased with the construction and overall look.

    Read More
    motherofeight February 16, 2011
  • Would Buy Again

    Absolutely love this desk! Putting it together was simple enough as I followed the instructions that were included. I use this desk in my bedroom to file away all those extra papers and there's plenty of little storage compartments. Great buy for the price. Can't complain.

    Read More
    mturner2 November 24, 2010
  • Poor Quality
    Verified Purchase

    The whole desk is made in China and of poor quality. The drawer front that pulls down to place a key board was defective. The brackets were placed according to instructions and the wood/pressboard fell apart. The whole desk is poorly made. Instructions appeared backwards. We will glue or nail drawer front on as we don't need it for keyboard.

    Read More
    ncmamasax September 4, 2010
  • functional & attractive
    Verified Purchase

    This is an attractive, good-sized piece with a lot of possible uses. We have it in our family room as a place to keep in-coming mail, write bills, etc. Great color. The hutch is great for storing stationery, mail, and the like. There were problems with the hutch, however. The threaded base for the cam bolt was not set perpedicular in wooden part #2. Consequently, they did not fit together properly. We contacted the company, and after one day they got in touch with us for replacement parts. We hope the replacement parts will not be defective.

    Read More
    danishblue June 23, 2010
Sponsored Links