Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Brown Leather 3-seat Recliner Home Theater Seating

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very disappointing!
    Verified Purchase

    With all the great reviews, the stylish look of the chairs and the apparently good price we were very excited about receiving these recliners for our Home Theater room. Sadly they were a big disappointment in 3 areas: 1) Durability - we had them exactly one week before the reclining mechanism broke in one chair. 2) Comfort - these are not remotely comfortable chairs. They're very firm and even when fully reclined they don't recline to a comfortable position, and the footrests don't go farther than the calves (even on my 5'7 wife). Since we often fall asleep in movies the fact they're so uncomfortable at least keeps us awake during the movies - but I could sit on a rock for the same benefit without spending $1400. 3) Engineering - not only do the footrests not support your legs properly (they're low chairs I get it), and one of the reclining mechanisms broke almost immediately, but one you push back to an upright position they take a huge effort to lock back in place. A fair amount of brute force is required. The only positive about these chairs are they look nice (as accurately shown in the pictures). But underneath the attractive facade are very cheaply/badly made uncomfortable chairs. Beware!! Given the hassle of returning these monsters after you've unboxed, hauled em in place and put em together, chances are you'll not bother to return them and be stuck with crappy home theater chairs you paid $1400 for.

    Read More
    laurellarry September 10, 2013
  • excellent quality product

    I always received high quality when ordering from Overstock, but this recliner was the best I ever received. It not only has a perfect size, but is extremely comfortable with enough space for everyone to enjoy the movie or the game. Our game room is now complete with this sofa and I am sure it will last for a long time.

    Read More
    pippamorgan October 7, 2012
  • really comfortable and cozy

    We decided to develop a so called game room in the basement as we had enough space and needed a place where we can relax after a hard working day. We ordered a big TV and a home cinema system so only a comfortable sofa was needed. When I have seen this recliner I knew that this is what we need and I was right. It looks amazing, it is highly comfortable and cozy. Great quality and price.

    Read More
    katemiran October 4, 2012
  • perfect catch

    We could not ind a better seating in our game room than this amazing recliner. The look is really simple, elegant but most important, the sofa is really comfortable. We can enjoy a great movie in the evening and the children play their video games in comfort. The price was really affordable and once again we received quality for our money.

    Read More
    amandalima October 2, 2012
  • Great price, great product
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these for the theatre room in our home. They are really great looking and our friends always think we spent a lot of money on them. Close friends I let it on the secret of the great price! I love these and even ended up buying a second set because we were impressed with the product and look. Great addition to a theatre room and leaves room in the budget for the theatre equipment.

    Read More
    lilphi2 July 4, 2012
  • Nice leather and construction

    What soft leather! These theater seats are built very well! Sturdy frames, responsive recliner action, and boy, was this affordable.

    Read More
    matchboxford81 May 3, 2012
  • Set of 2, set of 3

    We purchased this style in a set of two plus a set of three as shown here. They are great! We have a dedicated theater room that was already configured for all the A/V equipment when we moved into our house so just had to purchase the gear and the seating. We're going to add some velvet curtains to parts of the walls. These are beautiful in the space and we're watching our first movie in them tomorrow night!

    Read More
    monopolizer3 April 26, 2012
  • Incredible. Just incredible!

    My husband and I are avid movie watchers. We spend a lot of time watching our gigantic library of DVDs so we've been shopping around for the perfect home theater seat unit. We don't do a lot of online shopping let along purchase our dream piece of furniture online, of all places! But this set ended up being just as nice as most of the sets we saw in stores for several hundreds more. I almost feel like we got lucky but maybe Overstock really knows what to sell.

    Read More
    candyland396 April 23, 2012
  • Impressive seating
    Verified Purchase

    These are impressive chairs; however, for a tall guy, unless it's feet on the floor and hands on the knees, comfort is lacking. Probably quite adequate if height is not greater than 5'10". Any taller and it will be hard to get comfortable--even extending the chair to its full extension.

    Read More
    rkin March 6, 2012
  • Almost better that the game itself.

    I have two words. Woo. Hoo. OK, I have more, because I find it hard to fully express my gratitude to the brilliant and compassionate designer who designed the Brown Leather 3-seat Recliner Home Theater Seating. Whoever you are, wherever you may be, may the sun always light your way and may your favorite teams always win by landslides. Thanks to you, when I watch the game with my two best mates, we are so darn comfortable that it almost doesn’t matter if our team wins. Almost.

    Read More
    seveninningonehitter August 29, 2011
  • great deal

    I am glad I ordered this Brown Leather 3-seat Recliner Home Theater Seating. The price is amazingly affordable for such high quality and beautiful product. We are three in the family so the 3 seats are enough and extremely comfortable. We have developed a small entertainment room in the basement and ordered a home cinema system. The room looks amazing with this home theater seating with it. I would recommend it to everyone.

    Read More
    hannahgloss June 10, 2011
  • worth the money
    Verified Purchase

    Great furniture for the price, It is not top of the line but is a great value for what you arfe paying. Very easy to put together. The only complaint i had was part of the bottom for one of the chairs was left out. i had to order another part from overstock to finish, but they were helpfull an prompt in getting it to me. 5 stars

    Read More
    p037977 June 6, 2011
  • Every night is movie night!

    Well-designed, sturdily manufactured and easily the most comfortable seating I have ever encountered, this home theater seating has changed our TV and movie-watching experience. With my wife and I on the ends and our 8-year-old in the middle, every night is movie night at our house -- a feeling that is more accentuated thanks to the built-in cup holders. No only if I could figure out a way how to make movie theater popcorn....

    Read More
    bridneykke March 16, 2011
  • Amazing

    When I suggested to my wife that we get this for our rec room, her first reaction was “NO WAY.” But she eventually agreed and now she adores them! Whenever we watch a movie, we make popcorn, get our drinks ready, press play and voila -- it feels like we’re in a small movie theater at home! Super comfortable, smooth reclining movement and modern looking, this home theater seating set is a serious game-changer. Amazing.

    Read More
    frankalert January 11, 2011
  • Movie TIMEEEEEE!

    This just turned my whole movie time experience around! This Leather 3-Seat Recliner is the best way to sit and watch movies or ball games! I don't know how I could live without it all this time! I've gotten it in no time, a couple of days after I ordered it, my new life began. I'd never get up anymore. Thank God I got it on a friday, or else I'm afraid I might've skipped work!

    Read More
    carmines November 25, 2010
  • Great seats
    Verified Purchase

    Quick delivery, was called 3 days after order to schedule. Easy to assemble. Really good back support. Would prefer to have a slightly longer leg rest when reclinced but this is not a traditional recliner and does what is was bought to do.

    Read More
    jjwi October 1, 2010
  • Got Chairs Today
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these chairs on June 21 and they were delivered this morning, less than 2 weeks from my order date. They came in 3 boxes, required minimal assembly which my 13-year old and I did easily even without any instructions (attached feet with enclosed wrench, put chair backs on, hooked all 3 chairs together). The appearance, quality and comfort of the chairs is really excellent, even better than I expected. The color shown on the website is very close to the actual color of the chairs, they are a lovely dark brown. This was the first time I had ever ordered furniture from Overstock.com, I'm very pleased with the whole experience.

    Read More
    shspc July 2, 2009
  • Fabulous!

    I was a little skeptical about this chair, but it's really great! It's high quality, which I wasn't really expecting. I was expecting the arm rests to be a flimsy plastic, but they're quite heavy and nice...though not adjustable (even though my boyfriend claims they don't need to be adjusted). The sound quality is really good and it's easy to assemble. It looks like a nice piece of furniture, it doesn't look cheap. I like it very much.

    Read More
    srinivasa0546 March 10, 2009
  • Nice Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs arrived very well packaged and the quality of the brown leather is very good. I had some difficulty sliding the top portion of each chair into the respective bottom portion, because the top portion includes a metal piece which slides into a groove in the bottom portion, however the groove in the bottom portion is positioned deep inside the back portion of the chair, therefore it took several trys to correctly position the top portion and bottom portion together. However, when the chairs are together and set up, they are very comfortable and the reclining function and cupholders are very nice. Perfect for a movie room or family room.

    Read More
    rh27seb March 29, 2008
  • Excellent Buy
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are absolutely incredible. The value is far beyond what I expected. They arrived on time (approximately two weeks) and in great condition. The assembly took less than 30 minutes (actually putting the chairs together)...with my 17 year old son assisting. If you have a chance...buy the chairs...well worth the money.

    Read More
    atiger70 February 29, 2008
Sponsored Links