Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Brooklyn Cherry Woven Back Swivel Counter Stool

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love these
    Verified Purchase

    Well made and I have had them for a few years! Look great!

    Read More
    Izzy December 23, 2015
  • Solid Bar Stools
    Verified Purchase

    Heavy and built like a rock!

    Read More
    Carol D. September 26, 2015
  • Looking Good
    Verified Purchase

    Had to buy screws, as the kits were incomplete;, but it works well.

    Read More
    William J. June 11, 2015
  • Love the chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased 3 of these. The swivels work very well and the "lattice" work on the back is very unusual--that is what drew me to the chairs. Even though the instructions are a little hard to follow, putting 2 of them together was not bad. The last one had the mis-alligned holes on the back and the seat. I had to drill new holes to attach the back. That is why I did not rate this as a 5. Once together, they are a warm shade of cherry and go perfectly with my cherry dining set. I would recommend them.

    Read More
    Rose N. January 25, 2015
  • LOVE
    Verified Purchase

    Even though we did assemble, all it took was patience. With the circle ring you have to work screws in from side to side instead of around, but the rest was easy. Cushion has not flattened out with 6 months of fairly consistent use. Overall the quality is very good and these are a perfect complement to my Kitchen Island with out being overbearing.

    Read More
    susanzs June 18, 2013
  • Solid construction
    Verified Purchase

    Very solid construction. Heavy duty able to withstand wear and tear

    Read More
    steph970 February 25, 2013
  • swivel counter stool (got 4)
    Verified Purchase

    height and seat is comfortable. Construction on the basket weave back could be better. Notice wood chips easily. Putting together was a bit of a challenge with the curved back and poor screw anchors placement. Had one to fall out.

    Read More
    dacapi February 15, 2013
  • Cheaply assembled
    Verified Purchase

    The back on this stool has separated in several sections so the and bolts often fall out of the assemblage underneath the seat. It has not held up well. Difficult to assemble the seat back portion. The manufacture quality is a bit sloppy (holes are drilled a bit off for instance.) The overall look of the stool is nice, rich.

    Read More
    kristi69 February 5, 2013
  • Poor quality and workmanship
    Verified Purchase

    We have purchased many, many products from Overstock over the years and loved the quality of the items. Very frequently recommend to family and friends. Were very disappointed with this purchase. On opening the boxes we first noticed the color was way off, very red, not brown at all. Could not even be considered "cherry ". Then we saw that the finish was bubbled in numerous areas, were concerned that they would peel off. One of the chairs had a noticable gouge in the leg. So not the quality we expected from Overstock. Needless to say we called and sent them back. The return was simple and we were refunded within a week. Will still buy from Overstock in the future since this is the first time we were disappointed.

    Read More
    erineyes51 September 4, 2012
  • Brooklyn Cherry Woven Back Swivel Counter Stool
    Verified Purchase

    I did not want to purchase this item without having seen it first, but took a chance and was very well pleased.

    Read More
    vengo January 11, 2012
  • less than 3 months the back has broken
    Verified Purchase

    this is a piece of junk,very hard to put together with help. save yourself this disappointment and DO-NOT BUY

    Read More
    buddy0419 December 29, 2011
  • Counter stools
    Verified Purchase

    These counter stools are beautiful. We have ordered two more to add to our new granite countertop. The assembly is a bit tedious, but gets easier on the second stool.

    Read More
    123homer December 27, 2011
  • Bar Stools
    Verified Purchase

    Before purchasing these bar stools I read the reviews and almost all of them indicated they had problems assembling the bar stools because of misaligned holes. I did not experience this problem and the stools went together very quickly. They look and feel absolutey great. My wife is estatic. The only minor problem is the list of materials does not match the schematic and you have to be careful putting the right bolts in the right place. The first stool took about 40 minutes of assembly time and the second one about 25 minutes. One important factor was not to tighten the bolts up until all bolts were started, this helped a lot.

    Read More
    jvpm22805 December 22, 2011
  • I would reccomend these to anyone
    Verified Purchase

    I am totally satisfied with the stools. My whole family has tried them and think they are great. They look really good in my remodeled kitchen.

    Read More
    maffiso December 9, 2011
  • Good quality materials poor craftsmanship
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs (2) came unassembled. Assembly was difficult due to poor quality work on the fittings. Allen wrench that came with the chair got worn just trying to put screws into legs, chair bottom, etc. Chairs had woven backs. needed to push wood back together in woven pattern on one. The bottom support slat on the same chair was split from one end to the other (12" approx) and I had to glue and clamp the entire piece to ensure safety of the seating. All in all, quality of the wood and fabric was great but the Chinese manufacture left a lot to be desired. Due to this, it took a long time to get the chairs assembled properly and working. This product is available locally for about $30 more. I would opt to purchase the local product assembled and have the ability to check the craftsmanship of it.

    Read More
    nancyd100 November 23, 2011
  • elegant counter stools
    Verified Purchase

    I do really like the overall look, feel and comfort of the counter stools. I think they complete my kitchen very nicely and I am happy that i purchased them for my home.

    Read More
    thelma5 October 20, 2011
  • Typical Junk From China

    The wood is cheap Chinese pine. The swivels are cheap. When assembled the space between base and top isn't stained and shows. I don't believe they will stand up to daily use. I sent mine back

    Read More
    ron4237 June 15, 2011
  • Beautiful is all I can say!
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs matched my kitchen cabinets perfectly and are gorgeous! Are not tippy as some higher chairs are. I love them. Delivery was quick also, and they were packed well, which is always a concern. After looking for at many stores and online was so happy to find these and they look just as pictured.

    Read More
    judynowak June 1, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Lorraine M. September 13, 2016
Sponsored Links