Today: $261.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Brooklyn Camel Recliner

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • fell apart within one month
    Verified Purchase

    I guess you get what you pay for. Junk.

    Read More
    piperlexi March 12, 2017
  • Good chair for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this chair for my living room to match a Pottery Barn couch I have. It matches great. I bought it about a year ago and waited to review. It has held up well. It is comfortable and seems to have a durable fabric as it is used frequently. I have two small problems that prevented a five star rating. One is that the velcro piece on the back, that covers the inside parts, is crooked. You can't see it on my chair because the back faces a corner but if you had it in the middle of the room it might aggravate you because it doesn't fit right. Also, it does not stay fully reclined, not sure if this is a design flaw or what. It reclines with feet up but when pushed all the way back it comes back upright about 4 inches when you stop pushing back. Not a big deal on either account and definitely worth the money and easy to assemble.

    Read More
    Rebecca L. July 8, 2016
  • A bit off...
    Verified Purchase

    The chair is comfortable and doesn't take up too much room. The workmanship is not consistent. The 2 sides are not the same - right arm is padded better than left arm and is a different shape, and one corner of the back of the chair is sewn sharply and the other is somewhat rounded. I would have tried to exchange the chair but it was on clearance and I didn;t think I could get another one. Another problem was that the box it arrived in was pretty beat up and very difficult to open without tearing it apart. So when I got the chair put together and realized it was not up to expectations, I didn't have any way to exchange it.

    Read More
    Tammy D. June 13, 2016
  • It will do
    Verified Purchase

    Not the best, but it will work for us.

    Read More
    Cristina L. April 24, 2016
  • Most uncomfortable chair ever
    Verified Purchase

    My father in law wanted a small scale recliner for his senior living apartment. This looked like it would be great. It had no padding to speak of and he refused to sit in it. I tried to add padding in seat and back to no avail. Paid have someone haul away v

    Read More
    katjan January 3, 2016
  • other stuff good!
    Verified Purchase

    seat is uneven, high on left side. sorry I bought it, A few bucks more and gone to retail store!

    Read More
    OstkUser62318 December 30, 2015
  • owner of chair
    Verified Purchase

    The chair is hard and not comfortable. The feet have never been sturdy and they keep coming off. It looks okbut not good quality,

    Read More
    Bryant December 13, 2015
  • Candy S
    Verified Purchase

    Received just as pictured. Easy to assemble and really good looking chair. Firm but very comfortable. Nice size for small to average size person under 5'9", but perfect for me. Love it.

    Read More
    Candy S. November 26, 2015
  • Great choice for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    Its comfortable, easy to assemble and a great neutral color. I would recommend.

    Read More
    Christine A. November 23, 2015
  • Good chair for money
    Verified Purchase

    easy to assemble and recliner works well. this is a very hard chair. i'm not planning on using it often but it's definitely not a super comfortable cushy recliner if that's what you're looking for.

    Read More
    jmh July 10, 2015
  • Only for decoration - not for daily use......
    Verified Purchase

    Was excited to receive 2 of these chairs. They look great and the fabric is wonderful. However, after 2 weeks of using them, the wood cracked and makes horrible noises when we recline - like wood being twisted against metal. The arm rests are separating from the rest of the chair and they look like they could collapse at any moment. Very disappointed in the craftsmanship - shoddy and cheap. Nice to look at but don't sit on them!

    Read More
    Deana M. May 7, 2015
  • Firm sit and a high sitting chair
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is ok but if you tip back to the first leg rise there is no neck support. I have to keep a pillow near by to put behind head when sitting in it. If it isn't reclined it is comfortable it sits firm and high.

    Read More
    Debbie R. May 6, 2015
  • Great Chair
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this chair for my 70 year old mother and she loves it! It's very comfortable and it reclines back to a great position. I highly recommend this chair!

    Read More
    OstkUser27568 April 21, 2015
  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a recliner for my mother who uses a walker and needs arms on her chairs to assist. Firm seat cushion and good neutral color; fabric quality seems durable. It would be good for a medium sized person. The seat depth is a little too deep for my mom, so we have to use throw pillow for the back. The quality of the material seems good; the mechanics of the recline feature are a little clunky, but OK since we don't anticipate using the recline feature that much.

    Read More
    Wendy N. January 17, 2015
  • Looks great, but sit carefully
    Verified Purchase

    Chair looks nice and is (relatively) easy to assemble. However, construction is cheap and done with the bare minimum of parts. Within a few months, the arms began to separate from the middle. Once or twice, the stubby feet have almost given out. Will have to add metal braces and bolts to repair. Would not buy again.

    Read More
    OstkUser16642 January 16, 2015
  • looks great, but SO uncomfortable!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice-looking, neutral, mid-size chair for design purposes or in a rarely used room. But we are ALL uncomfortable-my skinny teen to big husband. In fact the good part is that this chair discourages us from sitting and watching TV too long! My name is mud though for spending money on it; I should have spent more to get a comfortable chair. Also, I don't think it could take a lot of wiggly kid action-would not last.

    Read More
    mariannemclean September 9, 2014
  • Perfect size for me.
    Verified Purchase

    We needed two recliners, that did not look like recliners for our small living room. We only have one living space, so we need to be efficient with what we choose to put into our room. Big overstuffed recliners are so not my style. These chairs are perfect for the space and have a mid-century modern look, but not over done. Now here is the clincher.... If you are over 5'8" these chairs will be too small for you when reclining back all the way. My Husband fits perfectly with his head at the very top of the cushion when reclining. The other thing is that the arms tend to have a bit of movement when pressed against. It's like they need one more bottom brace to keep them completely solid. The items arrived fine, but with beat up boxes (chairs were fine) and were easily put together with two people. I love the material and it hides cat hair well and is easy to spot clean. I hope they last for a long while to come.

    Read More
    lsh100571 May 30, 2014
  • Recliner
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a smaller size recliner for my space, this was just what I was looking for, however the color was not the muted camel I wanted, using it in another room, It is somewhat firm, but expect it will be better with use and a bolster pillow. Arrived well packaged and was very easy to put together

    Read More
    magic1223 May 8, 2014
  • Love the Recliner
    Verified Purchase

    This is perfect. It's stylish, comfortable and easy to assemble. It is a perfect size for small areas.

    Read More
    lucyfromnevada May 2, 2014
  • Love my new chair!
    Verified Purchase

    Overall very happy with chair. We bought as accent chair to go with two leather pieces in room and really cooridnates well. Only thing don't like is the foam pokes (bent in the inside) on sides along with when the recliner is extended the back piece of product comes off the velcro but easily fixable. Not too confortable for extended sitting but if going for a certain look it is perfect!

    Read More
    whiteheadv March 20, 2014
Sponsored Links