Today: $247.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Brooke Loft Charcoal Button Tufted Storage Bench

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • WARNING Hazardous chemicals used to make product!
    Verified Purchase

    DO NOT ORDER THIS BENCH... This product upon arrival has a sticker WARNING on the bottom indicating that "this product contains a chemical known by the state of CA to cause cancer. Prop 65" I looked up Prop 65 and what this meant, and on the website they discuss that Prop 65 is only put in place when there is a SIGNIFICANT amount of hazardous chemicals in a product, enough to cause cancer, birth defects and or reproductive harm to any individual that comes in contact with the materials. I now have to repackage the item, and wait FOUR WEEK TO GET MY MONEY back, which is all that Overstock was willing to do to help!!!! In addition, When this product arrived the inner fabric had multiple tears in it.

    Read More
    mellymaloo March 26, 2013
  • Response to Other Review

    I've been looking at this product and am considering buying it, I work with regulations such as PROP 65 and in response to the SLC review below about this product containing cancer causing chemicals, people need to know that the warning does not usually relay a SIGNIFICANT amount of chemicals - but just the presence of certain ones which through constant exposure may present that risk. At worst, you'd have to be sleeping on this thing to get affected. At best, it is a label manufacturers put on products in order to avoid getting sued under this regulation. In short, they have to warn even if the danger is not imminent. I do agree there should be a warning online - but not all warnings are under the control of the manufacturer since they don't control all the retailers. I'm not defending cancer or cancer causing chemicals, but being in California and actually working with this regulation, I will tell you that even coffee shops (think of the one with a celestial body in its name), children's resorts (where one famous mouse lives), food products in shelves etc. ALL use some version of that warning. You'll see that same sign in elevators, parking lots, bars, basically anywhere in California where you breathe regular air. I do applaud pointing out the warning but I'd like to add the above for some perspective. If anyone does go to the prop 65 site, please keep in mind the exposures listed are based on inhalation, ingestion etc.. and consider if you will either be in a position to consistently inhale around this bench or ingest it.

    Read More
    angelliu8 August 20, 2014
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Very impressed with the study construction. Bought it to use as seating in my rather tight dining room. This is a very tailored sleek look that looks wonderful with my contemporary furnishings. Wish it was a bit longer...I am considering buying a second one...it will be longer than the dining table, but I think it will look smashing! Love the storage...a place for my table cloths and linens. Great price and fast shipping...got it in just over a week. Gotta love the O!

    Read More
    mamapeg January 1, 2013
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered and loved it..unfortunately I already had to have it repaired by strengthening the seat..I only weight 120 pounds but it cracked under my weight and I just used it for sitting and putting my shoes on

    Read More
    Victoria P. June 19, 2016
  • Looks good but poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    I put a knee in the middle of the bench to grab something on my bed and it went right through. I am a 170lbs male. There is no reason for a bench, an item supposed to be sat on, to break like that.

    Read More
    Lucas S. June 6, 2016
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Nice bench, perfect except that one of the legs didn't screw in properly when we bought it, as the hole was too big. We still use it, but it's wobbly even after fixing.

    Read More
    bluebooks January 12, 2016
  • Nicely made
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this because it was the longest one they make. Also, because the specs say that it is 19 inches deep (in the question and answer section). I only returned it because it is not. It would not fit a pair of shoes vertically. Overstock was kind enough to take it back right away. I did reorder the Sole Secret Candice bench as it claims to easily fit shoes. Good job overstock.

    Read More
    Contessa December 9, 2015
  • Jujo
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new bench. Color is great and in great shape. Shipping was very quick!

    Read More
    Judy J. October 13, 2015
  • Beautifully styled bedroom storage
    Verified Purchase

    This bench went beautifully at the foot of my king size bed. It provides a place to place bed pillows and has great storage for other items used in the bedroom. The color perfectly matched my colorful comforter!

    Read More
    Arlene B. January 26, 2015
  • Brooke Loft charcoal button tufted storage bench
    Verified Purchase

    Great bench. Love it. Great quality, style, color and came very quickly.

    Read More
    bostonrunner October 6, 2013
  • Decent product, does the job @ good price
    Verified Purchase

    good value for money. There are some minor scratches here and there at the legs- so I can live with it. Overall is ok and sturdy. Like the chamber inside, so we can keep some exercise stuff off-the sight

    Read More
    nl1929 June 19, 2013
  • Nice & sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    The color was a little off what we expected but not much. A very sturdy and quality product. We are very happy with how much storage.

    Read More
    thegiff May 10, 2013
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Had a hard time finding an ottoman that was upholstered with fabric and not plastic or leather because I have dogs and I am so glad I found this. Beautiful color, material, heavy and sturdy. Love it!

    Read More
    kanselmi17 May 2, 2013
  • Satisified
    Verified Purchase

    This piece is great no complaints sturdy and deep enough for storage.The fabric is durable and the buttons Are just great definitely adds to the piece. I and my boyfriend can sit on it with no concern of it breaking. spot clean it with no problems. My bed is a queens size and nearly reaches from end to end.

    Read More
    annaqns April 27, 2013
  • Bench
    Verified Purchase

    I love this storage bench. I was looking for a stylish and practical alternative to doggy stairs, since my new mattress is a bit high. I have little 20 pound dogs and didn't like them jumping down from the bed so much. This bench is the perfect solution. I just use it without the legs on it, and it's the perfect "stair" height. In addition, the storage space inside is great and it looks quite expensive. The length of the bench is perfect for a queen size bed. Many of the other benches I looked at were much shorter and would have looked weird. I like the quality of the fabric and real wood used in this product. Highly recommended.

    Read More
    balancestar February 5, 2013
  • Charcoal Button tufted storage bench
    Verified Purchase

    My husband had the bench assembled when I got home! Easy to assemble. The bench is sturdy and well made. The color matches the picture and goes perfectly at the foot of my king size bed. The storage poriton is a little small but i like the legs so it is sufficient for pillows or sheets.

    Read More
    laurasmercedes December 19, 2012
  • Nice & Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Wanted a bench for the foot of our queen size bed. This bench was ideal and the color is a nice modern add to the decor. Seemed easy to assemble. FYI, very firm (not cushy).

    Read More
    kanp07 November 28, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Christine C. August 10, 2016
Sponsored Links