Today $104.99

At other retailer: $128.66

Save $23.67 (18%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bronze-finished Metal Scroll Back Adjustable Swiveling Counter-height Bar Stools (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • My barstools look great with my new kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these stools for my newly remodeled kitchen. They go perfect with my brown tones and black countertops. I love the fact that I can switch from counter stool height back to barstool height if I want. They are a great value for the price and they arrived in just a few days. If you're looking for heavy, more expensive stools, these are not the right ones for you. But if you're looking for inexpensive stools that still look nice, these are great. I would definitely recommend.

    Read More
    pjklock May 25, 2011
  • Pretty!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The bronze finish scroll back adjustable metal swivel counter height barstools are very pretty as well as functional. They make a nice addition to my kitchen/living room area.

    Read More
    reneedreamsnice October 5, 2017
  • Height bar stools practical with quality
    Verified Purchase

    This 2 bronze finish adjustable metal swivel counter height bar stool are the best combination in design, quality, and additional options than any other, with great cost. I am very happy with them.

    Read More
    Jon and Miriam February 22, 2016
  • Fabulour and stylish
    Verified Purchase

    Just had our kitchen done and now have a peninsual and the stools are a fabulous addition that really finish the look of our new kitchen. My husband assembled them without a problem. They are good quality but not heavy duty and the price does reflect that. Great stools for the money. I recommend these stools especially if you have children. They have a slight swivel but not enough for the kids to spin!

    Read More
    callycally June 12, 2012
  • Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased these for a kitchen renovation we are doing where we needed isalnd seating. I dont know the height of the island so these were perfect being that you can change the seat height. The color is very pretty and neutral and they are very sturdy - this coming from my husband whos very critical of such a good deal for the price - hes even pleased! I debated on them for awhile and by the time I decided they were gone! I got an email a few weeks later that only one had come back in stock and I snagged it right away. Dont wait to purchase.,.they sell out quickly - and now I know why!

    Read More
    stephie323 May 6, 2012
  • Actual Seat Heights
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The chairs come with a 24 inch seat height by default and includes leg extensions that will make the seat height 29 inches. That is what is meant by adjustable. I really wanted a 26 inch seat height and was able to cut the leg extensions (with a special saw designed to make straight and accurate cuts on metal) to make the seat height 26 inches.

    Read More
    mikepalm1219 November 22, 2017
  • Not Well Manufactured
    Verified Purchase

    1. I live in California and per our laws, sellers must disclose if a product contains any material that is known to cause cancer or birth defects. I wasn't warned about this until I read the tag under the cushion. 2. One of the holes in the leg was drilled incorrectly and the metal pokes out into the inside, preventing the insertion of the leg extension. 3. The chair is not adjustable from underneath, but has leg exit ones that you must attach and screw on. 4. The cushion is covered in an expensive ultra suede material which looks cheap. 5. The soldering of the metal pieces is not professional. 6. The cushions are very hard. In summary, you get what you pay for. I will be replacing the cushion material and recovering them.

    Read More
    cspacher August 23, 2013
  • Great Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I just Love, Love, Love these chairs! You can adjust the height, which I did to make it the exact fit I needed to be my counter stools . However the instructions were not all that helpful and I asked a friend to help me because I was hopefully lost. With the needed help there were put together in no time and look Great! The price was great too! What a great purchase and although the color stated a bronze finish it really was black. That bronze finish just does not come through. But overall I am very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    Marie January 5, 2017
  • Bar Stools
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these for occasional use at a bar in the dining room that looks into the kitchen. I wanted fairly unobtrusive and sleek chairs that wouldn't be in the way when not in use. As I haven't bought the rest of the dining furniture yet, I didn't want something that would possibly clash with whatever I end up with. These are a nice cross between a little modern and a little old world. The fabric on the seats is nice and the color is exactly as shown. I wasn't sure what height I'd want and the fact that these will go up or down was a factor in their purchase. My counter is 43" high and these stools set at the high end (about 29") was perfect. The swivel is very smooth and the chairs were easy to put together. I'm furnishing a very small park model and sun room and have found the O to be very helpful in finding scaled down furniture that will fit in my small space.

    Read More
    mtnagirl December 22, 2011
  • Great look, but TRICKY to put together
    Verified Purchase

    Like I said, the product looks very nice and matches description/picture given and is sturdy if you can get it together. We have been assembling numerous do-it-yourself furniture pieces these past few weeks after moving into our new place, but this has by far been the trickiest. First of all, following the assembly directions given results in a lob-sided product that you can't screw the seat onto because the bars are too uneven. We had to completely take them apart, screw the seat to the bars first and then screw bars together. After that, we had to screw our own holes into the underside of the seat cushion because there are no holes in it to screw the bars into. Many other reviews also stated this so I think it's to be expected. Very frustrating and time-consuming to assemble but nice product in the end.

    Read More
    jschne11 August 9, 2011
  • Adjustable height
    Verified Purchase

    These stools work fantastic for our kitchen bar. On holidays we are able to shorten them to counter height to have extra seating at our counter height dining table. They swivel easily and are good quality for the price. However these are not incredibly sturdy but fine for average sized adults.

    Read More
    edub007 March 5, 2016
  • Great Option for Counter Seating
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these for additional seating in our kitchen area. We have very limited space and thought these would be the perfect solution. What I really like is that I can always change the height should I change the counter height in the future. I found the assembly a little challenging but not intolerable. The written directions were not great but I figured it out. I like the cushions and the color. In fact, I could probably use these outdoors when the weather allows. I would recommend these. They do not take up a lot of room and get the job done. I don't recall what I paid but a local store has two for $59 and you might want to shop around. However, I was pleased with the ease of ordering and the timely shipping. All was good.

    Read More
    pat922 December 29, 2012
  • bronze finish chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Although the bronze finish may have not been exactly what I thought the rest was great. They look and set great at my new kitchen breafast bar. As for the bronze finish I found it is close enough to match the fixtures that no one will ever notice...I mean it isn't like anyone is going to take a chair up to one of the light fixtures to see if it matches exactly! LOL! they look and feel great!

    Read More
    hess1 December 19, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Very nice swivel bar stools, much less expensive than most swivel ones, very attractive design and fairly easy to assemble. They are quite small though (tall enough because of the leg extensions but the seat and back are not designed for anyone very large). Perfect kitchen bar height, we love them.

    Read More
    Jaycee240 March 14, 2018
  • Great Stools
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these for my graduate daughters first apartment as she has a small space with breakfast bar and no room for table. I was very pleased with these for the price. They are stylish and well finished. They are slightly smaller seats than more expensive stools but other than that they are more than suitable for an apartment. The back height is perfect and they are comfortable. The adjustable leg makes them very versatile. You would be hard pushed to find anything equaling this for less money. The color is nice, and the suede look is modern and fresh.

    Read More
    jaff August 27, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Love these bar stools. These are the perfect height for a standard height bar. The backs are very solid and are a nice back rest. Cushions are firm but comfortable. I have had to retighten the screws off and on with the allen wrench included for assembly but that's to be expected with this type of stool.

    Read More
    Amanda S. April 28, 2018
  • Adjustable Height Bar Stools
    Verified Purchase

    I had previously purchased a set of two several years ago. Found the item again and ordered two more. We use the counter height set up and store the extension legs just in case the need arises to adjust them. They were a perfect match to the previous purchase which has been in use for 5 years. They are sturdy enough for our needs. I would recommend these bar stools for extra seating at a counter top. Very reasonable priced.

    Read More
    Marilyn T. December 12, 2017
  • Bar Stools
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these stools for my son and he is very pleased with them. They rotate easily which makes them convenient to use under a bar. Color and description are just as noted. Comfortable and easy to assemble. Great price for a good product. Arrived well packaged and in a short amount of time. Very pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    earthmomaw March 28, 2012
  • great stools
    Verified Purchase

    Having shopped around locally to find a reasonably priced set of bar stools I was happy to find these on Overstock. They were fairly simple to put together and are sturdy to sit in. The seat depth is a bit small for an slightly heavier than average adult. If you are "over-sized" these will probably not fit you. Those who visit always comment on how beautiful the stools are. The metallic back adds just the right decorative element without being gaudy.

    Read More
    explorationstchr January 28, 2012
  • Love these Bar Stools
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    These are very nice bar stools, perfect for my kitchen area. They were easy to assemble and overall I am please with the quality/price, The fact that they are height adjustable is a great feature.

    Read More
    Claudia A. August 25, 2017