Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $103.49

At other retailer: $150.00

Save $46.51 (31%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bronze Ironwood 4-light Iron Chandelier

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Graceful & Modern Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    I am pleased with the purchase of this chandelier for our 12X14 dining room. The dimensions of the fixture are actually 23” wide (from globe edge to globe edge) and 17” high (not including the chain). What I like best is that it meets all of my criteria: Fits with our dark furniture and attractive; a bright light for doing work at the table but also on a dimmer switch for atmosphere and energy savings; a modern look to update the room (replacing a brass and glass 80’s chandelier). The light looks very graceful. The globes are white with marbling, and even with only four 60-watt bulbs, it provides good light. With the fixture hanging 31 inches above our table, regular light bulbs are visible, so we had to buy ceiling fan light bulbs which are shorter. The fixture is much lighter in weight than I imagined, maybe 12 lbs. I took someone’s advice from the reviews to hang the fixture so that all four globes are visible from the doorway. The chandelier was shipped mostly assembled and was extremely well packaged. Although a corner of the box was damaged, none of the parts inside were. The handyman had no problems whatsoever with installation. We wanted to recenter the light, so we swagged it using a bronze hook; in addition, that used all of the ample chain length.

    Read More
    sharrp November 4, 2010
  • Great Chandlier
    Verified Purchase

    This was a snap to install, and having the end clips on the chain was brilliant. Rather than having to bend and break the loops in the cahin, this came with end clips that open and close faciliatiing really easy chain length adjustment. It hangs perfectly straight, and there was plenty of extra wire. The unit was packaged very, very well, and I'd do it all over again if I needed to.

    Read More
    airtray May 15, 2012
  • Excellent Buy!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I am a big review reader and love to hear what others think about the products here on OS. After going through hundreds of lights this one stuck out to me. We had originally bought a light fixture for the dinning room and felt it was not nice enough and was much too small for the room. So we looked on OS site and loved this one, The reviews about ease of install were right on. 15 minutes and it was up. The color is great and the fixture is well balanced.. the alibaster glass is really nice and has a threaded collar that attaches to the fixture, Even if its bumped the glass will not go flying. Everything was this light fixture was exactly the way I was picturing so yes I a m very happy and would highly recommend. Thanks again Overstock.com

    Read More
    coachbuilder1 April 8, 2011
  • perfect
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered this for our dinning room, looks great, I was afraid it woukd be too small, but is the perfect size for a 8ft table. The assambly was easy my husband had it up in less than 30 minutes.

    Read More
    nueva February 20, 2011
  • Bronze chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    It's perfect. Love the style. Lights the room very well. The color is actually bronze and black.

    Read More
    Lisa R. March 25, 2017
  • Wrong color
    Verified Purchase

    Stated bronze but couldn't see the dark brown. Looked black when we got it. Quality was fine

    Read More
    Loretta N. March 22, 2017
  • Good kitchen light
    Verified Purchase

    This came well packaged and in good condition. It is hanging high over my kitchen table with hard to find short LED 60 watt candlelabra bulbs to provide the daylight light I wanted in my kitchen (Lohas LED). My main complaint was the ground wire was an eye catching bright silver even when put through the loops of chain with the black cord. While I was unhappy with this, it hangs high enough that it is not that noticeable. The globes are very attractive and if you use a soft white bulb look beige.

    Read More
    pugnurse October 1, 2016
  • Garden lady 16
    Verified Purchase

    This light fixture is very attractive; however, the wire is not woven through the chain from which it hangs. Thus the wire & chain are not attractive at all without securing the wire to the Cain which I did. Entire presentation would be much improve by feeding the the wire through the chain.

    Read More
    Sharon W. September 15, 2016
  • Nice light
    Verified Purchase

    Looks pretty well made. I haven't had a chance to install it yet, but looks pretty good. A small discoloration in the finish at one spot, but not noticable

    Read More
    Phil A. August 17, 2016
  • pretty and simple
    Verified Purchase

    This looks great in the dining room it is undoubtedly black (not bronze) others have written the same so I was in the know. Packaged nicely and easy to hang where our previous brass fixture was. I purchased small clear light bulbs so as not to see the tops of the bulbs out of 4 globes.

    Read More
    mary m. March 21, 2016
  • Beautiful lamp, but color is NOT bronze
    Verified Purchase

    I love this lamp, but the color in the description is NOT correct. I have several "bronze" fixtures in my home and compared to them this lamp is black. I would have given it 5 stars if the color matched what is shown and described. If you are looking for "bronze" this is not the lamp for you.

    Read More
    Jacqueline G. February 22, 2016
  • Diana
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely love it. Good quality and looked exactly like the picture. It compliments my dining room perfectly and looks beautiful with my dining room table.

    Read More
    Diana L. January 4, 2016
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful chandelier. Easy to install. The light sconces are gorgeous with subtle swirl design. Perfect size for our small dining room. Doesn't overwhelm the space.

    Read More
    Michelle C. November 20, 2015
  • Pretty fixture.
    Verified Purchase

    This looks very nice over my small, informal dining table. It gives off a lot of light and was easy to hang.

    Read More
    cboles November 5, 2015
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    This light fixture is the perfect fit for our small, 1930 dining room. Because the room is small, and the table gets moved around, had to nix the chain altogether and hang it as high as possible, but it looks great, easy to dust and gives the perfect lighting for the room.

    Read More
    Pamela O. November 4, 2015
  • kyw60
    Verified Purchase

    The chandelier was exactly what I wanted for my dining room. Having a small dining room I didn't want anything too big and this is just the right fit. Also the price was right.

    Read More
    Karen W. October 27, 2015
  • nice light but color not right
    Verified Purchase

    Love the fixture. The color is not bronze. It is iron but black with gray "antiquing". Debated whether to keep. But I liked the style. Everything else that looks similar is over $200. I decided it was worth it to try to spray paint it bronze. Turned out great! Easy to install and shorten the chain.

    Read More
    Nicole H. August 16, 2015
  • Ironwood Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    My son bought this light from Overstock and I totally copied him. I love the simple lines and the contrast of black and white. The glass is a beautiful white. It is a clean, classy look in my LR/DR/kitchen. It doesn't overpower the "great room" since this is a small house. It is very pleasant to look at from all angles. Exactly what I was looking for. The price was pleasant, also. I will be looking for shorter light bulbs, though, since the regular light bulbs stick over the top.

    Read More
    feldi May 13, 2014
  • Nice for the money
    Verified Purchase

    The directions included were not great, but the install was pretty standard and fairly easy. Extra parts were included with no use indicated. The light is nice in my small dining room. It was a bit difficult to fine light bulbs that did not show above the glass shades, but once I found them I am pleased.

    Read More
    haney22 March 1, 2014
  • nice fixture for the money
    Verified Purchase

    We were looking for an updated look in the kitchen but didn't want to spend a fortune. This light fixture seemed to be just what we were looking for. My husband did grumble about getting it assembled and said it was a pain in the behind to put up. However, once it was up we really have enjoyed it. It does look like a more expensive fixture. My only comment on it is that the glass shades just sit in a metal ring and could get knocked off if the light was bumped into or banged. We also had to spend a little time adjusting the shades so that the bulbs did not appear to be taller than the shade itself. But now that the light is all set we are very happy with it.

    Read More
    laineycakes November 19, 2013
Sponsored Links