Today: $169.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bronx King-size Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • PERFECT!!!
    Verified Purchase

    We love it for our newly constructed master suite. Love that we were able to adjust the height so that we could just put an 18" mattress on it without a box spring. Easy to assemble. Was concerned that mattress might slip/move - especially for an actively married couple... no problem at all. Very pleased with the purchase.

    Read More
    scollie September 24, 2011
  • Great bed, great price!
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent bed! The fiance and I had to find a compromise bed, I wanted something more ornate, and he wanted clean lines. We settled on this one and I'm SO GLAD WE DID! The finish is a bit more reflective/shiny than I expected it to be, but it is very nice. It goes well with our chocolate brown walls and creates very cool shadows where the headboard and wall meet. My fiance and father put it together in about an hour, no trouble and few tools required. It is very sturdy and feels solidly built. This is a high quality item for the budget price! I would definitely make this purchase again!

    Read More
    jc1252 September 20, 2011
  • Bronx King size bed.
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE it!!!!! Easy to assemble. I am so happy with my new bed!!!!

    Read More
    bigbabylove September 19, 2011
  • Great bed for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Decent bed for the price. Arrived with a few small dents. But I'm putting it in a guest room and am not too concerned. Overall pleased with purchase.

    Read More
    sftransplant September 16, 2011
  • Very Nice bed...
    Verified Purchase

    Many compliments on this bed and I just love it. It is a very nice contemporary king size.

    Read More
    kinikiaxo September 15, 2011
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    We are very impressed with the quality of this bed. Assembly took some time but is straight forward. Fit/ Finish was better than expected. This bed won't move under the most enthusiastic performance.

    Read More
    sbcc1 September 9, 2011
  • Bronx King-size Bed
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of the product must be poor due the simple fact it cannot survive the shipping process. The first unit I received was severely damaged. After receiving the wrong bed as a replacement, 18 days later I finally got the right one from FedEx; however, the headboard was slightly damaged due to shipping. Since I did not want another headboard that I have to dispose of or wait another 7-10 working days, I reluctantly accepted the damage. I normally would want something brand new without any damage, but who has the time to deal with a company a third time to try and receive a product that will more likely than not, be damaged upon arrival.

    Read More
    cross3601 September 6, 2011
  • Great quality...beyond expectations!
    Verified Purchase

    I've been wanting to upgrade to a King size bed for a while but couldn't find the right bed to match my contemporary dark brown/wenge set. The Bronx bed is perfect. I was concerned about the "champagne" color in the description. The actual color is more like a brushed silver/pewter, which blends perfectly with the brushed silver hardware on my night stand and dressers. The frame is powder coated metal but very solid. The platform decking is also metal, not pine slats like my old bed. Definitely a heavy weight bed (packaged weight about 120 lbs). In short, a handsome bed at a great price...love it!

    Read More
    ragujazz September 1, 2011
  • Great bed/excellent price
    Verified Purchase

    We love the bed. Seems like very nice quality, very sturdy. There were a couple of dings in the metal but they aren't very noticable. Pretty easy to put together. Overall, great bed for the price!

    Read More
    greentree510 July 13, 2011
  • Great Bed Frame
    Verified Purchase

    This bed frame is very high quality and was easy to assemble. It is very sturdy and will last.

    Read More
    david107 July 8, 2011
  • king bed frame
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I were very happy with the bed frame. It is exactly what the picture showed and looks great. It is made very well and easy to put together.

    Read More
    lseward60 June 26, 2011
  • Overall great product
    Verified Purchase

    Extremely sturdy and quite heavy. Looks exactly as pictured. Semi-difficult to assemble due to instruction sheets lacking details. All in all you can't beat it for the price.

    Read More
    jerzjo13 June 13, 2011
  • Sturdy and good quality
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this king size bed after having the queen size bed I ourchased from Overstock around 2 years ago. I was impressed with the quality so much that when I was in the market for a bed for my master bedroom I knew exactly what I wanted and where I wanted it from. Its a great bed for the price.

    Read More
    timlwest June 6, 2011
  • great stylish bed!
    Verified Purchase

    great bed great price. for a king size, the ikea beds were although modern, very cheaply m ade. this is a brushed meta, very sturdy, and stylish. works well with my low profile boxspring and temperpedic mattress, the open headboard makes putting the headboard in front of windows no problem, heavy, but dismantled to parts an carried in, directions werent the best, but able to figure it out, took about 2 hours for 26 year old female to set up king size alone, lots of sweat, no tears! would highly reccomend.

    Read More
    kdurao June 1, 2011
  • good budget bed
    Verified Purchase

    not too bad to put together.. surprised how many supports there were underneath. had it about a month, and am very happy wtih the deal i got.

    Read More
    nrladig May 31, 2011
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    My bed looks fabulous!! It was not hard to put together, just make sure all the screws are there. I had left over parts from other projects so the one screw I was missing was not a big deal. Please, have someone help you. I forgot I was working metal and it is HEAVY!. It took me an hour and a half and that was because I did by myself.

    Read More
    tfarmcbride May 20, 2011
  • very durable, very modern
    Verified Purchase

    Very durable bed, It's very modern. Love it!! It was easy to assembly also.

    Read More
    kdtb May 16, 2011
  • Great Bed
    Verified Purchase

    We were searching for a bed and saw pictures of this. The pictures we saw showed the bed in what appeared to be brown. I was surprised when the bed came in and the box was marked "Champagne". Fortunately, my wife and I like the color but nowhere was it mentioned when we placed the order. At this price, I expected to purchase a platform bed made out of ship board with a life of a few years. Having sturdy steel is wonderful. You should have tow people put the bed together. Also, the wrench that comes with the bed is useless. Use a normal wrench. I used an electric drill with the attachment for the nuts. It made it simple to assemble. We love the style, the sturdiness and the color. We highly recommend this bed.

    Read More
    janpol April 30, 2011
  • Exceeded expectations
    Verified Purchase

    This is a wonderful bed and a great deal! The bed is very stylish and extremely solid. Love the metal finish. Instructions could have been a bit more clear, but I managed to assemble it by myself in about an hour (120 lb female). It's very heavy - thank goodness UPS delivers to the door! I highly recommend this product.

    Read More
    magross April 28, 2011
  • Beautiful, Sturdy and oh so easy to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    The bed came in two VERY LONG boxes, one narrow and one flat and rectangle-shaped. They were heavy and awkward to carry, so 2 people would be needed. Once everything was out of the package it was easy to figure out where everything went and we had it ready in no time. It is soooo sturdy and doesn't creak at all. We see this bed in our home for many years to come. The design is modern yet not to out there. We love everything about it so I would recommend it to anyone!

    Read More
    coraldm April 20, 2011
Sponsored Links