Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $169.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bronx King-size Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Sturdy & modern
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bed. However had a to detract a star for the fact that the screws provided were incomplete! A real bummer when you are fixing something & get halfway through & realize that there aren't enough screws to finish the build! I had guests coming over the next day & didn't have the time to call overstock for the screws , so my husband ended up going to the home depot for the extra screws at 9:45 pm. The bed itself is very sturdy & solid, Just be ready to do the necessary.

    Read More
    samsarala August 25, 2012
  • Fantastic Sturdy Bed for a GREAT Price! Recommend!
    Verified Purchase

    Our bed broke and we needed a new bed quick as I hated sleeping with my mattresses on the floor. I was getting sick at how expensive they were at , and , so I researched all the beds on Overstock.com (basically read every review) and found this. I also didn't want the hassle of bringing it home so this is what I bought. AWESOME bed! Looks like it cost WAY more than it does and is so so sturdy! Plus, I loved that it was delivered to my door-- the boxes are incredibly heavy. My husband took them apart and put the bed together himself. It definitely takes some time to put together, but is doable. My husband isn't someone who does a lot of building projects, etc, but he figured it out. It was nice to have him do it because as I said, the shipment was very heavy! We used a skateboard to move into the house and to our room. Some notes-- You CAN use your box spring and mattress on this, which I love because it makes the bed tall enough to look out the window. It comes with a footboard which looks great, though I have to get used to it as I have bruises on my thigh from hitting it in the middle of the night-- that shows how solid this bed is. Looks clean and modern and not dated or cheap. We paid about $330 for this on overstock with $2.95 and it is probably one of the best beds I have ever had. Also, I am not someone who likes cheap furniture. Stores I usually like-- Restoration Hardware & Pottery Barn. I just wanted to save some $$ so this bed was a fantastic buy. Many of my friends are ordering it too as they were so impressed by it. I would recommend it is you're looking for a sturdy bed with great structure and style.

    Read More
    anothersestina August 3, 2012
  • Wonderful Bed!
    Verified Purchase

    We love this bed! It is very sturdy and a great value! Looked at 7 local furniture stores and didn't find anything this nice for less than $1,000! I was reluctant to order something this big online but it turned out much better than if we bought one locally. Bed has a very modern clean look. We had box springs so I'm glad you could set it to have box springs or just a mattress. Takes a while to put the bed together but that is because it has so many supporting slats which are great. All other metal beds I looked at locally were flimsy so I was surprised at how heavy and nice this one was when set up. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it had a few very minor dents in it when delivered. They weren't very deep though and hardly noticeable. I would highly recommend to anyone who wants a sturdy king bed at a great price.

    Read More
    leannam July 9, 2012
  • Sturdy bed frame.
    Verified Purchase

    I honestly had to return the product because it was damaged during handling or prior to. Other than that its a heavy , good quality product , if it wasn't banged up on the exterior I woud'ved like to keep it.

    Read More
    alizepassion4u May 21, 2012
  • Great bed for the price

    I received this bed a while ago. It was very easy to put the parts together. But it does need two people to get the job done. It seems very durable so far. I only put my memory foam mattress on it. It looks nice too. My friend was surprised about the price and the free shipping. Good job overstock.com.

    Read More
    qq18189988 May 15, 2012
  • Great FInd
    Verified Purchase

    Overall great product!! A few minor scratches and the color is a little more beige than I expected, but still completely happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    ncripe78 April 18, 2012
  • love the color
    Verified Purchase

    Great bed very classy, but there should be one more slat at the foot of the bed. There is nothing to tuck the end of the top sheet under. I guess I'll need to sew elastic across the foot of the top sheet so it will stay tucked.

    Read More
    kwilt2 April 11, 2012
  • Really nice bed for a great price!
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice bed for the price. Made my master bedroom look very contemporary & classy. I would have given the bed 5 stars except that the assembly took longer than anticipated, mainly necause some of the instructions were confusing, also one of the metal bars arrived bent & it took a little creative manipulating to get it all to fit. But overall a great bed for a great price.

    Read More
    sheilap10 April 11, 2012
  • Mostly good
    Verified Purchase

    There's a lot to like about this bed; the metal/sheen looks nice, the design is cool, & it assembled easily. It loses one star b/c it's a bit squeaky...but The Boyfriend's theory is to let it settle a bit & then do another round of screw tightening & that will fix it. But even if not, it's not too bad...for the price & the look of it, I'd still say it's a good buy.

    Read More
    kristen311 April 9, 2012
  • Fantastic bed!!
    Verified Purchase

    My husband & I LOVE this bed! After reading the other reviews about how sturdy the bed was we purchased the bed. We weren't too sure how good the quality of the bed would be because it was such a good deal. But we were so happy with our purchase. The bed is very sturdy. The bed looks great in our bedroom. Easy to assemble. Great buy!!

    Read More
    00lb April 2, 2012
  • Great Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Bed arrived timely manner. There were a couple of scratches and dents . I havent decided whether or not to complain. Its in a second rustic home so Im thinking maybe it doesnt matter. I like the ability to make the bed low or high.

    Read More
    spirit50 March 28, 2012
  • Beautiful Bed! And easy to Assemble!!
    Verified Purchase

    I must admit I used to be a mechanic so reading instructions comes a little easier to me than some. But all parts were here, and this took about 1/2 hour to assemble for me. The headboard and foot board are already assembled just the legs need to go on the headboard. Most of the time was spent securing screws to the support beams that run under the bed. It turned out beautiful! I recently upgraded to a king bed and this was the perfect touch to designing my room!!

    Read More
    val1980 March 26, 2012
  • Great product for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    I typically don't write a review, but want to acknowledge the positives about this bed. I was really concerned about the negative reviews about the damage that many experienced with the bed. I had no damage to the bed or the packaging material. Considering the weight and the handling from the manufacturer, overstock, and UPS the shipment was timely and damage free. This is a great bed for the price. I recommend to anyone wanting an attractive bed and doesn't want to invest a fortune. I am also impressed with Overstocks product ordering process ... it's smooth and painless!

    Read More
    discoveryfl2005 March 25, 2012
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I saw this and thought how pretty it looked. We have been using a water bed platform bed minus the waterbed mattress replaced with an original mattress for the past 25 years. I was ready for something nice! I love it . My husband and I put it together in about an hour. But I will tell everyone do not tighten the screws until they (the screws) are all in place. My hubby said people make this mistake and it does more harm then good!

    Read More
    vicmfr2828 March 24, 2012
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    I am extremely hesitant to order big ticket items over the internet. That has totally changed with this site. Not only was the item accurately described-it is absolutely beautiful!!! The only thing was the directions are a bit hard to read/the desription is not as user-friendly if you have a hard time with putting things together. Thankfully, my hubby is a 'pro' and he was able to figure it out with some patience. We could not believe how beautiful and sturdy this bed it. I am going for streamlined and wanted to get away from 'cookie cutter' bedroom furniture. It may be more money to go this route, but to me, so well worth it.

    Read More
    seashell625 March 22, 2012
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very pleased with the quality of the product, the delivery, and the set.up. It was delivered on time, it is very solid and a great price. Putting it together was relatively easy too!

    Read More
    jlynnwarren March 21, 2012
  • nice frame
    Verified Purchase

    I love it.....it is adjustable for the thickness of the mattress which is nice, when we got it it did have a couple dents but they were not so bad as to send it back of which I know Overstock would have rep[laced immediately as they are the BEST as all of us knows that shop here. all in all nice frame and I love it.

    Read More
    donnapachl March 15, 2012
  • the bed is fine
    Verified Purchase

    The bed is perfect for my guest room...the shipping was crazy and when it came the headboard had a chunk missing out of the top of the headboard the box was all chewed up so it must have been damaged in the shipping...I didn't bother to complain or send it back...it would have been too much trouble. I just didn't have the energy to have to fight about one more thing. The bed is fine and my company won't care.

    Read More
    sparky501 March 11, 2012
  • solid frame, well worth the money
    Verified Purchase

    i was nervous to buy something i could not see on display, however this frame is solid and i'm glad that i decided on this one. it comes with slats that attach to the frame making no need for a box spring.

    Read More
    steenate March 5, 2012
  • Decent build quality, but loses pillows!

    Good thing this bed was inexpensive, because we're giving up on it. I simply can't stand waking up with fewer pillows than I fell asleep with -- the pillows always fall through the huge holes in the headboard. You would never realize this would be such a problem, but it's actually very frustrating not having a solid headboard. I hate this bed. Build quality was fine, except that I noticed the slats getting bent if I slightly overtightened the screws. But more importantly, the bed is solid and does not rock, sway, or creak. I'd be satisfied if the headboard were not so poorly conceived.

    Read More
    ericinchicago February 1, 2012
Sponsored Links