Today: $169.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bronx King-size Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Excellent Frame with one direction issue
    Verified Purchase

    Great bedframe, one problem for those who order it. The picture when assembling it is backwards and does not match the drawing in the directions. Other than that it is an excellent purchase

    Read More
    boulter33 March 29, 2013
  • Love this bed frame!
    Verified Purchase

    I'd been looking for a sturdy frame to replace the old one. I needed something that would support a thick (heavy) memory foam mattress. This did the job! My husband loves it and says he's never slept better!

    Read More
    araest March 19, 2013
  • Would buy but with caution
    Verified Purchase

    Bed came with some dents and the coating on the metal slightly pealing up in localized areas. I called overstock and the woman was very nice and helpful. They offered to do a full return or exchange or offered me compensation to keep as is. The coustomer service was good but the bed--- similar to what others have said came damaged. For the price it is a good bed. It is sturdy and looks great.

    Read More
    laurenjba March 13, 2013
  • king bed
    Verified Purchase

    very well made, no problems with shipping, would recommend using electric drill - tools included not strong enough looks great in the room using just mattress sturdy support

    Read More
    phoebe01 March 2, 2013
  • Positive review
    Verified Purchase

    Great value, nice quality, easy to assemble. Looks very nice

    Read More
    nqpoodlemom February 22, 2013
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    This is an amzing bed definetly reccommend it to friends and family!

    Read More
    yamaha386 February 16, 2013
  • Nice bed frame
    Verified Purchase

    Bed frame looks really great and is sturdy. It was very easy to assemble. When I received the bed frame there was small dent on a small piece, upon contacting overstock they sent me the dented part within a day. Exceptional customer service from overstock !!

    Read More
    vikasht February 14, 2013
  • Fantastic
    Verified Purchase

    Love this bed frame. We were looking for a king size bed frame to replace our queen frame and wanted metal so that we would not have to match the wood with our bedroom set. I love the clean lines on this bed and it feels really sturdy after the first month. I was a bit worried after seeing the reviews about the headboard being bent upon delivery but did not have an issue. I think it took my husband about an hour to assemble.

    Read More
    dunedin9 January 21, 2013
  • bronx king size bed
    Verified Purchase

    The bed fram is sturdy and I like the style alot, however the foot board had a manufactoring finnish flaw on the top of it. I contacted customer support and they sent me another footboard but it has the exact same flaw. I'll keeep the bed but I'm going to have to paint it.

    Read More
    2216 January 4, 2013
  • it is very sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good frame for a king size bed. I do like the color. It matches perfectly with the decor of my bedroom.

    Read More
    myhouse1 November 30, 2012
  • beautiful bed frame
    Verified Purchase

    Love the bed, fairly easy to put together and looks terrific.

    Read More
    iggymommy November 8, 2012
  • Solid Bedframe
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this bedframe for my son, and it looks really nice in his room. It's a solid product, and was easy to put together. You could do it by yourself if you had to, but I think it is much easier with two people. The style is pretty masculine as the color of the metal and the geometric shape makes it sort of industrial. I rated it as good because the bedframe is not a high end product, but a really good deal for the price. If you are debating about buying it or not because you are worried about the quality, go ahead and buy it. I wouldn't say it will be the bedframe you will use your entire life, but it looks like it will last quite awhile.

    Read More
    cjw1011 November 5, 2012
  • Very satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with the function and appearance in my modern decor. Blends well with my modern decor.

    Read More
    cef12 November 5, 2012
  • Short Term Frame
    Verified Purchase

    I'm taking the time out to write this review, becuase I've owned this bed frame for 2 plus years now. The center support, railings are lacking & the screws need to be tighten. An additonal middle rail with be of great benefit for this frame. Otherwise when screws become loose, obviusly the bed is unstable & noisy. This is an short term (interim) use frame, spend a couple more hundred dollars, if possible, and purchase a sturdier frame.

    Read More
    lotoyus34 October 23, 2012
  • Well made bed
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of the bed is a very nice surprise considering it is several hundred dollars cheaper than other king sized beds I was seeing in stores. After purchasing several Ikea beds that fall apart after a year or two I was happy to find this heavy duty metal bed that holds together like it will last for a long time. I was also thrilled to see metal brace supports for where the mattress goes (instead of flimsy wood slates like Ikea beds have). I can't speak to how easy putting the bed together was because my husband did it all by himself while I was away.

    Read More
    dctomd September 26, 2012
  • bronx bed
    Verified Purchase

    love the bed --has a modern look and love the color. It was very easy to put together --my husband and I did it as a team :). It's has a clean, sheek, urban look --good purchase. I did buy the 13 inch memory foam mattress to go w/ it...I wish I had of bought the 17 inch mattress--that's my only grip and that's my fault LOL.

    Read More
    moriah1 September 19, 2012
  • Classy look
    Verified Purchase

    I love the look of this bed! We had used a bookcase type headboard for years and it had kind of a plain, rustic look. This bed has totally changed the look of our bedroom - very classy! The bed is solid, no movement, no squeaking (and we have a king). The only issue we had was some missing hardware. Since we were in a hurry to put the bed together I bought replacement hardware at a local store. Overstock reimbursed me for those parts plus sent the end caps that I could not get. They were prompt and courteous in their help and I was really pleased. They were great to work with. And I love this bed! I highly recommend it.

    Read More
    preferonlineshopping September 14, 2012
  • Nice unless you like to sit up in bed
    Verified Purchase

    I love the look of this bed and though it was missing parts when it arrived, they were replaced promptly. However the design of this bed makes it a real pain to sit up in bed as the pillows fall through the cut-outs. I have tried many pillows, large pillows and now I bought 2 bedrest pillows and it's still an issue. As we like to sit up in bed and watch TV at night, this bed is frustrating and I wish I hadn't bought it. It does look nice so if you don't care about sitting up in bed you will probably like it.

    Read More
    revolvingradio September 13, 2012
  • Sturdy & modern
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bed. However had a to detract a star for the fact that the screws provided were incomplete! A real bummer when you are fixing something & get halfway through & realize that there aren't enough screws to finish the build! I had guests coming over the next day & didn't have the time to call overstock for the screws , so my husband ended up going to the home depot for the extra screws at 9:45 pm. The bed itself is very sturdy & solid, Just be ready to do the necessary.

    Read More
    samsarala August 25, 2012
  • Fantastic Sturdy Bed for a GREAT Price! Recommend!
    Verified Purchase

    Our bed broke and we needed a new bed quick as I hated sleeping with my mattresses on the floor. I was getting sick at how expensive they were at , and , so I researched all the beds on Overstock.com (basically read every review) and found this. I also didn't want the hassle of bringing it home so this is what I bought. AWESOME bed! Looks like it cost WAY more than it does and is so so sturdy! Plus, I loved that it was delivered to my door-- the boxes are incredibly heavy. My husband took them apart and put the bed together himself. It definitely takes some time to put together, but is doable. My husband isn't someone who does a lot of building projects, etc, but he figured it out. It was nice to have him do it because as I said, the shipment was very heavy! We used a skateboard to move into the house and to our room. Some notes-- You CAN use your box spring and mattress on this, which I love because it makes the bed tall enough to look out the window. It comes with a footboard which looks great, though I have to get used to it as I have bruises on my thigh from hitting it in the middle of the night-- that shows how solid this bed is. Looks clean and modern and not dated or cheap. We paid about $330 for this on overstock with $2.95 and it is probably one of the best beds I have ever had. Also, I am not someone who likes cheap furniture. Stores I usually like-- Restoration Hardware & Pottery Barn. I just wanted to save some $$ so this bed was a fantastic buy. Many of my friends are ordering it too as they were so impressed by it. I would recommend it is you're looking for a sturdy bed with great structure and style.

    Read More
    anothersestina August 3, 2012
Sponsored Links