Sale: $144.49

Save $25.50 (15%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bronx King-size Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Bronk King size Bed
    Verified Purchase

    We to were a little concerned about the bed because of the price. We figured it had to be a cheap bed and not very sturdy. We were wrong, the bed is wonderful. Very sturdy if you are a couple that puts the bed to good use, besides just sleeping. The shipment came in two parts, and UPS screwed up big time, then when we unwrapped the frame it had a big dent in both the headboard and footbord, but overstock immediately processed an order for a new one. We didn't even have to ship the damaged items back, just discard them. So the customer service is wonderful and bed is Wonderful. We will shop with overstock as often as we can.

    Read More
    rboogie April 4, 2011
  • Great quality...beyond expectations!
    Verified Purchase

    I've been wanting to upgrade to a King size bed for a while but couldn't find the right bed to match my contemporary dark brown/wenge set. The Bronx bed is perfect. I was concerned about the "champagne" color in the description. The actual color is more like a brushed silver/pewter, which blends perfectly with the brushed silver hardware on my night stand and dressers. The frame is powder coated metal but very solid. The platform decking is also metal, not pine slats like my old bed. Definitely a heavy weight bed (packaged weight about 120 lbs). In short, a handsome bed at a great price...love it!

    Read More
    ragujazz September 1, 2011
  • Easy to put together
    Verified Purchase

    This is a sturdy bed. We were looking for a platform bed that sits high enough so that our dog can sleep underneath. This was perfect. I put 3/4 of the bed to together all by myself, and when my husband got home, he helped with the last page of directions. It is in perfect condition, and seems very well built. Our futon mattress sits very snug between the headboard and footboard, which makes changing the sheets a little challenging. Also (this is going to be hard to explain!), but, you need an extra long flat sheet, because the part that goes under the mattress at the footboard needs to go about 5 -6 inches *under* the mattress to catch a piece of metal to keep it from just hanging there. That is because we don't have a box spring, so there is nothing to keep the flat sheet from being tucked under. We didnt need to buy extra long sheets because of this, we just pull them down a little more (from the headboard) than we would normally do. We love the new bed, and are very happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    glinkette April 18, 2008
  • Good but be cautious...
    Verified Purchase

    This is a pretty sturdy bed. But buys should beware of a few things: 1) The metal for the headboard and footboard is VERY thing for something like a bed. Mine came with several dents. The way it's packaged, I can't imagine many people would get it WITHOUT dents. Tightening down the screws even 'pretty' tight results in the metal bending. 2) As other have noted, the bed needs one more slat at the foot of the bed, and really one more at the head of the bed. 3) The bed could also use one or two more center supports. I think it'll be OK, but instead of the two legs in the center, they should have done three. 4) the metal scratches very easily. Mine also came with several scratches. I'll live with them, but it's frustrating. But all in all, I think once it's all together, it feels very sturdy, and doesn't seem like it's going to make noise. It feels very strong. Others have noticed the cheap welds, and this is true, I hope they hold up over time.

    Read More
    xh93hg002kkskggggggg April 28, 2012
  • Bronx King-size Bed
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of the product must be poor due the simple fact it cannot survive the shipping process. The first unit I received was severely damaged. After receiving the wrong bed as a replacement, 18 days later I finally got the right one from FedEx; however, the headboard was slightly damaged due to shipping. Since I did not want another headboard that I have to dispose of or wait another 7-10 working days, I reluctantly accepted the damage. I normally would want something brand new without any damage, but who has the time to deal with a company a third time to try and receive a product that will more likely than not, be damaged upon arrival.

    Read More
    cross3601 September 6, 2011
  • Nice Frame
    Verified Purchase

    We have not had any issues with this bed. I was able to put it together without the help of my husband. I had read it could be used without a box spring, but for us that would have been too low. It is sturdy.

    Read More
    priesthood3 June 8, 2014
  • Solid / Well Made / Good Looking
    Verified Purchase

    If you looking for a modern, heavy weight metal bed - this would be a great choice. Assembly. Will take 4 hands, use a racket (will make assembly faster) and be sure to lay everything out - there are alot of parts. Shipment. The bed will arrive in 2 boxes each about 65 pounds. Mine arrived with several dents on the headboard and some paint scratches. As mentioned by many the lack of padding within the box is more than likely the reason. * Customer Care was faster than a speeding bullet taking care of these issues (excellent service).

    Read More
    por15 March 14, 2014
  • Better than I expected
    Verified Purchase

    Its got a TETRIS HEADBOARD!! I was a little concerned at first that my pillows were going to fall thru the top, but so far so good. The directions & supplies weren't a 100% match, but what was missing wasn[t an issue in putting it together. I'm a big fan, this frame makes my bed feel brand new again & I'm very happy with this purchase even if it was a little more money than I wanted to spend.

    Read More
    rhinoha123 January 11, 2014
  • Bronx King-size Bed
    Verified Purchase

    The bed looks great and is very sturdy. It has two possible height settings, with or without a boxspring. It is a great height without a box spring. It had a small scratch and when I called for some touch up paint, Overstock sent out an entire new footboard. Overall, a great bed.

    Read More
    smvaco January 29, 2013
  • great lookiing bed
    Verified Purchase

    We have never had a platform bed before and decided to try it for our guest room. Well the bed is beautiful a gun metal gray color and so easy to put together and arrived in excellent shape. When all done it looked so inviting that we decided to try it out and now the guest bedroom has become ours. The frame is so tailored looking and does not take up a lot of room, just really makes a statement and we love it. Our son wanted one but at the time you were out so they bought the Bronx and they love theirs. Platform beds are definitely the way to go. The bed makes no noise, unlike the old metal beds and is so sturdy and just gives the whole room a high end look. I could not be more pleased. As an added bonus, we are on the 2nd floor and delivery was to the door. Have to love that !!

    Read More
    winston05 March 29, 2011
  • Wonderful value!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a VERY impressive piece, and will really give your room some added oomph and panache. I don't agree that it's easy to put together..my husband, an engineer, and a hardware store employee all pitched in and it still took quite awhile to get the project finished. But nevertheless, the job got done and the result is well worth it. This looks like it's from an expensive furniture store. It's very sturdy. You cannot beat the price and you have to love Overstock for the cheap shipping on things this heavy. Just watch out though because this comes in two very large and heavy boxes and UPS tends to slam things around in transit.

    Read More
    mizzcakes May 24, 2010
  • GREAT platform bed!
    Verified Purchase

    I paid over $600 for a full size platform bed on another website a couple of years ago. When I saw this king size platform bed at an unbeatable price (under $300!) I nearly fell out of my chair and couldn't snap one up fast enough! I love that I didn't have to get box springs for my new mattress! (You can use box springs if you have them or want a higher bed.) If you've ever assembled anything you'll see immediately how it goes together, I did it by myself in a little over a half an hour. It looks great, goes together easily, I have nothing bad to say about this. The finish is nice, love the color, love the low profile of the bed. It shipped via UPS ground and the only trouble I had was that it wouldn't deliver to my work zip code or my home zip code, but it could be delivered to my friends' house ten miles away in another zip code? So I had to go pick it up in a borrowed mini van. Otherwise? Problem free!

    Read More
    jvking January 29, 2008
  • Perfect Condition
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little afraid to order a bed frame via mail, and I was more concerned when I got the 2 boxes. The boxes saw better days (holes, dings, and scratches). After putting the frame together I am VERY HAPPY to saw there is no damage, and this frame is very sturdy.

    Read More
    OstkUser478195 August 17, 2016
  • serialremodeller
    Verified Purchase

    great bed, have had it for over 2 years and have no regrets. The packaging was iffy, amazed it wasn't damaged in shipping, but the bed itself is solid, attractive, and a purchase I would do again.

    Read More
    serialremodeller July 23, 2015
  • Looks really lovely
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I had been looking for a bed frame for years and couldn't agree on one. We have been really happy with this one. It looks fantastic in our bedroom and has been really sturdy.

    Read More
    Dog Lover December 3, 2014
  • Beautiful modern looking bed
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful modern looking bed. The only negative was when putting it together, 80% of the bolts were the correct length and made it through the frame. I had to run out to the hardare store and replace the 4 that were too short....more inconvenient than costly.

    Read More
    libuyer October 20, 2014
  • This is our 3rd frame to buy. BY CHOICE!
    Verified Purchase

    Owe started with a queen years ago. It served us well for 6 years until we upgraded to a king. We looked and shopped for something cooler, something a little luxurious , BUT knowing the massive amount we were going to be dropping on a mattress & sheets, duvets, pillows...blah blah, (well over 4k!) I being the more frugal suggested this same frame. My wife read ally agreed, and we had #2 in no time. Six months later, we ended up buying the same mattress/ frame again when we split. Pros: sturdy welds and construction. Quick assembly. Comes with enough slats, so you don't need "Jonny Boards" for supporting a mattress- box spring. Con: will loosen up (over time) with frequent repetitive force applied in a given direction. (Did I say over tine? ) The2nd one arrived with a little ding in the front top edge. It was not not enough of a worry to return/exchange. All in all, we have bought three of these in 7 years. They hold up well, disassemble quickly. Caveat: make sure to tighten things when the start toy get "squeaky"!!! Lol

    Read More
    doug925 June 16, 2014
  • Love this bed!
    Verified Purchase

    We love this bed. It was easy to put together; is sturdy; and has a very contemporary look. You won't be disappointed!

    Read More
    katip May 30, 2014
  • Champagne look and feel on a beer budget
    Verified Purchase

    We received our bed about 2 weeks ago and couldn't be happier. I was skeptical of ordering a bed online, especially a metal frame that I couldn't touch and see in person. It shipped within about 10 days of ordering in 2 large (heavy!) boxes, perfectly undamaged. A minor annoyance: some of the small washers were loose in the box, so the search and rescue recovery mission of these in corners underneath cardboard flaps was a bit of a setback. My husband set it up by himself in about an hour (trust me; it's faster this way). No extra tools or swearing required. We made an executive decision to leave off the small black discs intended for the bottom of the posts because the tough plastic would scratch the floor; they seemed to be for vanity and not really for function (unless we're wrong but haven't noticed anything funky in 2 weeks so … fingers crossed!) The bed is very sturdy and does not wobble a bit, which was a concern. We have hardwood floors so we're wary of weight distribution on the floor boards (1930's cedar) and feel very comfortable with its durability and sturdiness. Our mattress was also new and I liked that the bed has adjustable settings to be either 7.5" or 11.5" off the ground. We chose the higher setting since our dog loves to hide under there. We switched our box spring to be 2" low-profile and the whole family is happy. I understand the comments about needing to rig an extra slat to get a "tight tuck" at the end of the bed; but luckily I loathe tucked in topped sheets and blankets so it's not a big deal to us at all. Get the bed! It's a good buy and you'll be so happy you did.

    Read More
    banannieaz35 May 15, 2014
  • EXACTLY WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR
    Verified Purchase

    This tuned out to be a fantastic purchase. The bed was delivered promptly as promised in 2 boxes. It was exactly as shown on line, no surprises. The bed/frame is so solid and well made, we are very pleased. It was also easy to put together. There was nothing we saw in any store which compared for this price. I will shop at Overtock.com again.

    Read More
    patty8033 February 25, 2014
Sponsored Links