Today $618.99

At other retailer: $1,269.99

Save $651.00 (51%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Broan Stainless Steel 30-inch Pro Style Hood

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Wonderful, professional-looking hood!
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    I wanted a professional looking hood but needed a recirculating option as I didn't have a way to vent the hood outside. Broan offered that option. The hood is awesome! It's effective at removing smoke and odor, isn't terribly loud and looks great. Very pleased with my purchase. My contractor installed the hood so I'm uncertain as to the ease of installation.

    Read More
    sldg October 16, 2015
  • This product is very reliable.
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    This product is very reliable. Easy to use and easy to clean. The lightbulbs are a cinch to replace. It's been three years since we've had it and it's like new.

    Read More
    Coco September 5, 2014
  • Awesome Hood
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered the range hood based on the description and reviews. The product arrived quickly and was fairly easy to install. The range hood is a beauty and functions well. We highly recommend this product.

    Read More
    kcttkctt September 7, 2010
  • Nice Hood
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased to replacement microwave. Fast delivery. Hood was easy to install. Very attractive and professional looking. Sturdy looking filters. I grill on the stovetop and this hood pulls the smoke out nicely. My duct is less than two feet with one 90 degree turn so it has a short run which doesn't decrease CFM as much as a longer run would. Great function for the price.

    Read More
    smstrick September 2, 2010
  • Powerful and very quite
    Verified Purchase

    We cook every day and with lots of spices, so the previous hood didn't help at all... All our clothes smelled like food. This did the magic, extremely powerful, quite and nice look and finish.

    Read More
    mastgaramchai August 13, 2010
  • Excellent hood for large range
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    This hood draws well even when using a Wolf range with a grill. The hood is very loud at the highest setting, but a variable speed control allows you to set the draw at the lowest effective level. The two level lights illuminate the range top well. Simple clean design esthetic.

    Read More
    Dghills May 11, 2016
  • Stylish Looks & Very Functional
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    I installed this range hood in my kitchen almost 2 years ago after examining and installing many other makes in clients homes. As a project manager renovating many kitchens, I found this unit very well built with a powerful exhaust blower and great lighting for the cooktop below. I am familiar with many others, but I chose this one. It is easily cleaned and has a sturdy, classical and professional design. Installation was simple with one person helping.

    Read More
    porschethrills September 5, 2014
  • odor free home
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    Fan has fantastic amount of power - no odors escape this one!

    Read More
    grandmashouse September 5, 2014
  • Really makes the cooking area much more attractive & removes odors quickly.
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    I installed this vent hood myself to replace the installation of over-to-stove microwave unit in order to create more cooking space & have much better venting capacity in the kitchen.

    Read More
    CB60 March 12, 2014
  • Recommended with reservations
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    The unit is noisy, but seems to remove smoke & odor to some extent. The hardest part is keeping the unit clean. Removing the stainless steel is easy, but putting them back is a very difficult chore.

    Read More
    lynn August 22, 2013
  • Great exhaust hood, especially when installed as an outside venting system.
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    Removes exhaust and cooking odors without effort, especially when used with the variable speed exhaust fan system. The variable lighting system is perfect and overall, this hood makes cooking a real pleasure! Even when the exhaust fan is set for high, the hood is quiet but very powerful. We are very happy with the Broan stove hood and would recommend it to anyone!

    Read More
    BobC1 August 21, 2013
  • Not recommended
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    Halogen lights in this hood are very difficult to remove and install. Without lights, the hood is useless. People should be warned of such details.

    Read More
    Dissapointed52 August 10, 2013
  • Great look and reduces food odors in kitchen
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    This is a really effective Blower hood. Having the detachable screen makes it easy to clean. And the variation of the fan using the knob is personally preffered versus having only 3 settings. The only downside to this is that the light and fan knobs are located somewhat inside the hood. While this makes the look of the hood appear very professional, it is annoying to reach up and under to turn on the light and or fan.

    Read More
    David09 April 15, 2013
  • Works fair, noisier than expected
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    Looks great. Functions well over the cook top, but expected that odors would be removed from the whole kitchen area. Advertised as one of the more quiet units, but still a bit noisier than I expected,

    Read More
    ConnieW March 19, 2013
  • Excellent hood for remodels or new installs
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    After doing a lot of online research I found this hood. It has all of the features I wanted in a hood small enough to fit over a 30" stove. It was intended to replace an older hood, so the dimensions needed to be right. Also, I was looking for a reasonably high-performance hood, which was not easy to do with a 30-incher. It has a continuously variable fan speed control for low noise in situations that don't require a lot of vapor removal and high speed where a lot of smoke needs to be removed. The front end is very attractive, with the controls tucked away underneath (but they can be hard to find by feel). The filter elements are easy to remove and can be run through the dishwasher, a real plus. I installed the unit myself (I am not a professional) without much difficulty. I would have rated the ease of installation excellent if the instructions had been clearer regarding the need for a special part to connect the square fan outlet to a round duct (a standard shoe will not work as it interferes with the internal damper). The unit is a little higher priced than some other brands, but the quality of construction is definitely worth it.

    Read More
    DrBob February 28, 2013
  • Sleek and powerful
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    Great addition to our new gas range. Love the light switch that gives me a choice of med to high light level. This baby can suck air! Frying! No problem. My kitchen stays clear of smoke and cooking odors. It is a bit loud at highest level, but I rarely need it turned to highest setting. Love it and would recommend.

    Read More
    Ronnie February 20, 2013
  • Great Value for the Price
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    It looks good and works great. The price was more then reasonable for the features. But what I like the best is the ease of cleaning the filters. I'm a senior lady with severe arthritis and I live alone. The filters are easy to remove, can be washed in the dishwasher and placed back in the unit. Just great.

    Read More
    fageuri February 20, 2013
  • I was impressed with the quality of this hood.
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    I have installed many hood fans before. This one was for my home. Installing it was as easy as can be with hood fans. I was impressed with the quality of the grills that are easy to remove. The controls for the fan speed and the lights are the same type of knob and next to each other so it is sometimes confusing which one is what. I like the ability to control the speed on the fan. Most of the time I use it on low and that is sufficient. It is a bit noisy but that is typical of an "in unit "motor. The lights are halogen with two levels brightness that is nice. They are the push and twist type so when you change the bulbs the housing moves so it is a bit difficult if you don't have the suction cup bulb replacement tool.

    Read More
    Anex February 20, 2013
  • Very pleased with this product.
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    We remodeled our kitchen last summer and looked at several types of hoods for our stove. We kept coming back to this one, not only for the looks, but the features as well. We have not been disappointed in the performance of this product and it looks great over my stove. Have already recommended it to friends and family. Thanks so much. pcatron

    Read More
    Grandma1 February 20, 2013
  • This product has been great. Works very well and looks good.
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    When we first bought this product, we were concerned that it would not look "modern" enough for our kitchen and that it would not work well with our range. I have been beyond pleased with how lovely it looks in our kitchen and how well it functions. My husband loves it because it really works well!

    Read More
    Adrienne February 20, 2013
Sponsored Links