Today: $659.99

At other retailer: $1,289.99

Save $630.00 (49%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Broan Stainless 36-inch Pro Style Hood

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Year 2 and still working great
    Verified Purchase

    looks great (simple and sleek), excellent fan power, easy to clean. Still love it after using it for 2+ years

    Read More
    jawinsf January 2, 2017
  • Well built, good value
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    All exposed surfaces are nicely finished. No sharp edges, and I appreciate the rounded profile that spreads the force when I bump my head on it. The blower very effectively captures the smoke and odor from stir-frying at 22,000 BTUs. As expected, there is a lot of air noise at 600 cfm as the air rushes through the baffles and into the internal blower. At low speed, the predominant noise is a hum (almost a buzz) from the variable-frequency motor and controller. Much quieter than at high speed, but still annoying over time, say when simmering a soup. The controls are the weakest point. A three-position rocker switch for the lights would make a lot more sense than a three position knob that I often twist the wrong direction. Also, the low setting is pretty much useless with LED lights because they flicker very perceptibly. Something more sophisticated than a diode to chop out half of the AC cycle would be appreciated. Both the light and fan knobs feel a little cheap. Customer service was very responsive when I had questions.

    Read More
    Dave31415 May 27, 2016
  • This is a great product with great features.
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    This product work great with the heat and odors being removed. There is only one thing wrong and that is that it resonates. With a little extra padding this stops the resonating. The fan speed is variable which works great if you only need it on low. There are two light features and with both on they put out a lot of light. The filters are easy to remove for cleaning and they go back in just as easy.

    Read More
    Phyllis24 July 17, 2015
  • Great product, great price
    Verified Purchase

    this worked great to replace my old vent. Came well packaged and very quickly. Easy to install. Definitely recommend

    Read More
    marsha410 March 24, 2015
  • Installation was a breeze.
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    After moving the electrical to the proper location on the wall, I added wood to the underside of the cabinet it was to be mounted under. Had my son and his friend hold the hood in place while I secured the hood with eight screws to the cabinet above. Most of my time spent was on the prep work and then installing the duct work after.

    Read More
    TheDude18 December 17, 2014
  • Good hood, horrible to maintain
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    Good luck changing be halogen lights. Outside of eventually just breaking the light, they are impossible to get out!!! If anyone has a trick please let me know. I tried needlenose pliers with a sticky adhesive and also tried what the catalogue recommended by using rubber kitchen gloves... Nothing worked! Based on that alone I would not buy this product!

    Read More
    Tommy533 November 22, 2014
  • Great, but with some drawbacks
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    The hood looks sleek, except the filter grates show much more than the catalog photo. I'm not pleased with this "industrial" look, but will live with it because I like the performance. It does the job I bought it to do. I can't really speak to ease of installation, because I wasn't at home when the contractor installed it. I like the way the filters remove for cleaning in the dishwasher. I like the variable speed control and the different light levels, but I wish the control knobs for them were easier to access, ie by sight rather than feeling around for them. I had a real problem inserting the light bulbs -- and in fact, had to call the contractor back to put them in, and he had trouble doing so. There was no book with it, so was not aware that there was a tool until I read other comments. My sales rep provided me with a book later.

    Read More
    LadyMerlyn November 13, 2014
  • This is a great product
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    This product has a great look and functions even better...I am very satisfied with my purchase!!!

    Read More
    ferretw March 12, 2014
  • Love the hood!
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    I love my range hood. It looks amazing with my stainless fridge and dishwasher and it compliments my Wolff Range perfectly. You can barely hear the fan when it is running, the heat goes right up so cool cooking is a breeze, and the lights are bright.

    Read More
    cowgirl March 10, 2014
  • Overall excellent product
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    Excellent product when combined with proper exterior blower. One issue I have had is the light sockets are not well constructed. Replacing the lamps often results in the sockets coming out of their mounts. This requires removing the entire control panel to repair.

    Read More
    EdA01 March 10, 2014
  • Excellent cooktop hood.
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    I love this hood, It is beautiful and the halogen lites are great. I also like the quiet motor and tiny lite to let me know that it is on. Adjustment speeds are very good also. Lites have a dimmer. I haven't had to clean the vents yet. Looks like it will be more effort than my old 1992 GE hood screens. Will have to read the manual.

    Read More
    westy August 23, 2013
  • Impressive smoke and odor removal
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    We've been very impressed with the unit's ability to draw smoke and odors up the vents and out of the kitchen.

    Read More
    S1042 March 4, 2013
  • Good product. Easy to clean and powerful.
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    We cook a lot, and were looking for a powerful range hood. This model is very powerful. In fact, we almost never use it at full force (it is a little loud at high speeds). I like that the filters are stainless and therefore durable. They are easily cleaned in the dishwasher. There are two drawbacks as far as I can see. One is that the lightbulbs are difficult to change given the tight opening and the depth of the bulb in it. The other is that sometimes I get drops of grease accumulating on the front edge of the hood. I am not sure why this happens. However, it is easily wiped off with a paper towel. In all, I would recommend this hood for serious cooks.

    Read More
    Carito February 21, 2013
  • This fan is way way too loud!
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    It is impossible to have a conversation with anyone in the room while cooking near this fan. Impossible to hold a telephone conversation as well. Just awful. I would rip it out if I could. Can't imagine that people live with it actually.

    Read More
    jem25464 February 20, 2013
  • This product has great features
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    Contractors had no trouble installing the range hood. It does an effective job of pulling grease and other odors out of the air, so long as you adhere to the instructions of turning the fan on for a minute or two before it is needed, in order for the air flow to adjust. We like the ease of being able to put the filters in the dishwasher for cleaning. The fan is louder than we had hoped, but performance outweighs the noise.

    Read More
    Bernie February 20, 2013
  • It's a great looking hood that removes smoke.
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    It installed easily, though the damper got a little bent. I had to really tape well the exhaust duct because the air was so powerful it was blowing out between the seems. I was able to seal it well so there is no longer that problem. It is powerful, but loud, which can be expected.

    Read More
    jfrenchie February 20, 2013
  • Good Range Hood
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    Stylish range hood delives good performance. Noise is on the laud side. It's easy to clean the filter in dishwasher. It's not so easy to clean grease inside of the hood. Overall, it's good product.

    Read More
    Kevin February 20, 2013
  • Wise Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Searched far and wide for range hood of this substantial a quality and value. Overstock did not disappoint (as usual).

    Read More
    BusyBernadette November 26, 2012
  • Sharp Lookiing, Very Well-Performing Hood
    Verified Purchase

    This is a terrific hood -- like the other reviewer said, it could pick up a small dog (but is a bit loud at the highest setting). Very sharp looking in our kitchen, especially coupled w/ a stainless steel subway tiled backsplash. A couple of minor nits regarding DIY installation -- we ended up putting in longer screws than were provided. The mfgr. recommends adding pieces of wood under the cabinet as well -- for a higher-end hood, would have appreciated having it good to go without modifications. The controls are on the underside of the hood, keeping the exterior appearance sleek, but it takes a bit of groping to find them at first. Overall, very happy with this product. (Would have enthusiastically given 5 stars, but for the install.)

    Read More
    vanikki March 20, 2012
  • A great deal
    Verified Purchase

    Overstock really came through on this purchase. This was my first overstock.com purchase, and I will be a good customer from now on. They shipped the very next day. It arrived 2 days later. Shipping cost was one dollar...amazing! And, the price of the range hood was $300 LESS then anything in my city. In addition to almost free shipping, I saved another chunk of change with no tax. Overall, I think the savings I accrued on this overstock.com purchase was roughly $360...TRULY A SAVINGS!! The range hood is amazing and the power is as good as any of the range hoods at three times the price. Way to Go Broan...Way to Go Overstock. I couldn't be happier.

    Read More
    arrow2006 November 4, 2011
Sponsored Links