Today: $429.49

At other retailer: $593.63

Save $164.14 (28%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Broan Evolution 3 Series Stainless Steel Under Cabinet Range Hood

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very good and does the job
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    We like the hood. I have seen the auto heat sensor function when I had the fan on low and then it automatically switched to med speed due to the increase in the heat from the range burners and pan.

    Read More
    mar02io April 14, 2017
  • So so quiet!
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    We purchased to replace a noisy range hood (which we hardly used) so noise level was very important to us. My hubby installed it himself but found it very cumbersome because of the weight of the unit so I would recommend 2 people to install it. Lighting is excellent! But, one light bulb has burnt out already! Other than that, I LOVE my range hood!

    Read More
    Annefrances April 13, 2017
  • Great Product
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    We really like the way this hood looks. The fan is much quieter than our old over the oven microwave fan. It looks great too. Love all the features, like the different lighting functions. But the best part is the halogen lights. I've never had this much light while cooking, it really makes a big difference.

    Read More
    HighSpirits April 6, 2017
  • Good Product
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    Since we could not have an externally vented range hood, we were limited to internal units. The Broan QP330SS does a very good job when we cook. It is very sleek and stylish and fits beautifully in the space available. We have owned it for only a couple of months, so there is not a long history of use at this point. The only minor criticisms are that the controls are very small and difficult to manage, setting the clock takes some practice and the automatic feature that turns on the hood when the temperature gets too high is a little distracting. Overall, it is a good product, fairly priced and seems to be well designed.

    Read More
    Fisher April 6, 2017
  • Very pleased with this purchase.
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    Being a in a wheelchair, I wanted controls that I could reach, but I needed a NON-DUCTED fan. Broan was the only manufacturer that offered this unique combination. I almost didn't buy this range hood because of all of the terrible reviews about the HEAT SENTRY and how it turns on when you don't want it to and then not being able to turn that feature off. I've had hood in for a few months now and I never had any HEAT SENTRY issues. Never the less, I wish there was way to disable the HEAT SENTRY feature. The lighting features on this hood are the best and one things that I like the most. The four well placed halogen bulbs are bright and provide nice even lighting with out any shadows. I love the ambient light settings that turn the hood lights on dim when the room is dark. The theater style lighting transitions are also a nice touch. A small suction cup tool (included) is necessary to change the bulbs. It would be nice if there was a built in place to store this tool as I can anticipate not being able to locate it when needed. At he low setting the fan noise is certainly noticeable, but not a problem. The single fan is offset to the left side, so that side is more effective. With fan speed set on high you need to talk loudly or leave the kitchen to have a conversation. The optional charcoal filters (BPPF30) easy to replace and they are effective at clearing smoke and odors. The NON-DUCTED Installation was simple, although it would have been easier if a TEMPLATE would have been included. After I finished mounting the hood, I initially thought that I had installed it incorrectly because the bottom of the hood wasn't level. Well it turns out that there's a 3/8" difference front-to-back which I find somewhat aesthetically unpleasing. Perhaps I notice it more because I'm in a wheelchair and always looking up at it. Being able to turn off the display of the clock is another nice touch, My kitchen already has enough clocks and keeping them all in sync can be a pain. The optional remote control (BCR1) is the feature that I like the most and the primary reason that I purchased this unit. It's especially convenient for someone like me who uses a wheelchair to get around. I'm able to reach the front control while seated, but the remote makes it that much easier. All in all, I'm delighted with this range hood.

    Read More
    Rich355 April 6, 2017
  • Wonderful prduct
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    We purchased this for a kitchen remodel on the advice of the appliance store salesman. We are so happy we took his advise because this is an excellent product. The lights, nightlight and 3 levels for cooking are awesome! It is also very efficient at removing smoke and odors. I would definitely recommend this product.

    Read More
    SoccerMom April 6, 2017
  • very good
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    hood is good looking, key pad is very hard to see buttons for older person back lighting could be answer. lighting is very good.

    Read More
    clara1 April 6, 2017
  • Clean lines
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this hood range to replace the bulky black microwave that was over the range. It's a much cleaner look, not too loud, and puts out plenty of light. It's nice not to have to duck to see what we cooking anymore. I thought it had a digital display but it doesn't so that was a little disappointing and the non ducting installation instructions are hard to follow but we got there. We weren't confident in their mounting screws plus they weren't long enough so we used our own nuts and bolts. We also had to provide our own plug-in cord as it's set up for direct writing.

    Read More
    Christine B. March 10, 2017
  • Perfect upgrade
    Verified Purchase

    We replaced our tired old range hood with this new Broan stainless steel range hood when we remodeled our kitchen. Great choice. We installed it ourselves easily. Quick delivery from Overstock.com. Very pleased with the purchase and the quality of the Broan range hood.

    Read More
    runmoe January 6, 2017
  • Great Range Hood!!
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    I am really satisfied with the QP330SS Evolution Series range hood. The lighting is great for cooking, (not to mention the night light feature). What!! The fan is so quiet on the lowest setting and at the BOOST setting (moving 450 cfm), was much quieter than my previous range hood. I rated the ease of installation as fair due to my lack of experience on changing out range hoods, but if I had to change another one out tomorrow I would be very confident doing so now.

    Read More
    BrooklynsPawpaw December 30, 2016
  • worth the research
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    This unit keeps odors in the kitchen from spreading throughout our ranch house. Top setting very powerful and while a tad noisy, not deafening. Low setting is almost not heard at all. The lights are variable and nicely go from subtle to intense.....useful feature. Range hood is easy to clean. Caveat: The filter screen grids have plastic teeth to secure them to the underside of the unit. One has already broken off although the 'screen' still remains in place. Controls are easy with the exception of the setting the clock which has confounded my husband. This is not necessary even when there is a power outage.I wanted to note that even when the electricity is out, the clock continues to keep time... it has its own battery????

    Read More
    DeeinwNC August 27, 2016
  • Sleek and Smooth
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    It so well designed, sleek and smooth edges. Unlike some fans this blends right in and is almost undetectable. The suction is so great I can fry with ease knowing the odors are set outside. I recommend this fan to anyone wishing to have great clen effects. It is opperated with ease, do not need any detailed instructions. Wonderful fan....

    Read More
    Grammie July 19, 2016
  • Great power for removing not only smoke, but also odors
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    This was easy to i9nstall, has great venting power to get any fumes, smoke and odors out of kitchen and house. The lights are very bright and light up the stove top and adjacent counter top, and has magic touch dimming and or brightening capability. Vent as great control for amount of fan speed

    Read More
    Dduck June 2, 2016
  • Works great... as advertised
    Verified Purchase

    Have has this product for over two years and is still working great. Everything we read about this product has been accurate. It has a powerful fan (3-levels), plus a heat sensor which will turn the fan on automatically to the highest level if the temperature is too high. The fan sound in nice at the lowest level, but can become to load at the other levels. The lights have four levels (night light to extra bright). You will definitely have enough light with this unit. The only issue with this unit is when there is a power failure. This unit has a light sensor on it, so it was programed to automatically have the lights come from dusk to dawn (night light level). If you like this option than great, but for most people we are to setting this option to off. Unfortunately once a power failure occurs this unit reverts back to this night light condition. Would have been better if this option was only on if you set it on instead of automatically on out of the box. We bought this unit knowing this, so it has been a little painful dealing with the auto night light, but we are not disappointed or frustrated that we purchased this item. This item works as advertised and I would not hesitate purchasing it again.

    Read More
    John L. May 22, 2016
  • Beautiful product! Fan runs very quietly and efficiently. Lights are great!
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    I chose the Broan because it was to replace a very old model which was the same size. The old model still ran very efficiently, but I was not able to get it clean and it was loud. I believed that the replacement would be as good. So far it is proving to be true. I like the sleek, clean look, and the lighting is great. The fan runs very quietly. The low position is so quiet that it is hard to know if it is on, I rely on the fan button light to see if the fan is on. This was a very good choice! Thanks!!

    Read More
    Tome April 29, 2016
  • This Is The One If Your Space Above Stove Is Tight
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    Read all the reviews about this hood and almost passed on it because of a few negative comments. Glad we didn't. We replaced a LG microwave with turbo ventilation. This hood is so much better at getting the cooking small out of the kitchen. When we looked at other manufacturers we couldn't find one that worked for our clearance between the cooktop and the hood vent. This was one of a few that met spec. We have used it six months now and like everything about it. Bright, Quiet on low speed and normal on high. You won't hear the low setting. Ours is above a gas cooktop and unlike some, I really like that it automatically bumps up the fan speed if there is too much heat. Then dials it down automatically. I installed it myself with no assistance and would say it was average difficulty. The fact that you can't turn it off only means you have a ton of heat that needs to be moved. Ours hasn't stayed on by itself more than a few times and then only for a couple of minutes max. Haven't had to replace a bulb yet but it comes with a remover so am not expecting any issue there. I would highly recommend this unit.

    Read More
    LeaAllan March 27, 2016
  • LOVE IT !!!
    Verified Purchase

    Broan did a great job with this model. Very reasonably priced with very high end function and feature. Love the ambient light sensor. Makes middle of the night trips through the kitchen great without having to turn on bright lights.

    Read More
    Stacey S. January 18, 2016
  • Great hood!
    Verified Purchase

    Although the installation was a pain in the neck but once I got it installed, it looks beautiful and elegant! love it! no complaints at all.

    Read More
    arielgt9 November 11, 2015
  • This is a great stainless steel hood.
    Verified Purchase

    It is quiet yet powerful. The halogen lights are bright and really do a great job of illuminating my cooktop. The price is pretty reasonable for the quality.

    Read More
    Larry N. August 20, 2015
  • EXCELLENCE
    Verified Purchase

    No questions asked. I explained my problem and they said give us your address and we'll send out the part and will be on it's way. Not a cheap part. Like I said, " On it's way and no questions asked. To top it they said thank you. That's customer service a. Oh! got it 2 days later. Really love it too. It's got a little brain. It detects the amount of heat and automaticly turns the fan to appropiate setting, hi, med, low. Air purifier too. The theater lighting efect is awlsome.

    Read More
    Truckerich July 28, 2015
Sponsored Links