Today: $329.99

At other retailer: $438.00

Save $108.01 (25%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Broan Evolution 2 Series 30-inch Stainless Steel Under-cabinet Range Hood

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Professional in Appearance & Performance
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    We replaced a 42-year old original hood with the Broan QP230SS model during a recent kitchen do-over. We were originally looking for improved appearance and figured "all hoods work the same." We were wrong. The Broan not only looks professional but operates like a professional hood as well. It has excellent lighting and restaurant-style removable filters for ease of cleaning. We have the ducted model and it is quite effective at pulling cooking odors away from the cooktop and venting them outside the house. We now wish we'd replaced our old hood with a Broan years ago!

    Read More
    MarkR July 19, 2016
  • Best Range hood we have owned
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    I have discovered Broans customer service is excellent! Unfortunetly, the first time we installed it, there was some electrical problem...I called, they quickly sent a new motherboard, still some issue, a second call, they quckly sent a new switch etc, gentleman was very good to talk to, helpful. So, now we have an excellent range hood. Lights dim, halogen lights are perfect for the kitchen. Make sure you do NOT install LED lights in place of what it comes with, they won't work with it. My only correction would be that it is labeled to take the halogen lights only. The fan is SO quiet and draws cooking odors right out. Even on the medium setting it is quieter than low on the last one. And it looks great! Thanks Broan.

    Read More
    Gretchen May 10, 2016
  • Love quietness level and color choice
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    Sure beats the previous one from 1976! New one is sleek, quiet and very efficient. Love the halogen lights and level choices. it does hang down a bit too far as we have bumped our head. More careful now.

    Read More
    Maverick April 27, 2016
  • Beautiful range hood
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    matches my cabinets perfectly. Love the light it gives and the three levels. The fan is effective although it is a bit noisy.

    Read More
    beachlover April 27, 2016
  • Enjoying every feature.
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    Like the position of the lights and all positions of the fan. Good quality for the price.

    Read More
    Sandralee April 26, 2016
  • Great product
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    Fan and light work well together. Different light brightness and fan speeds.

    Read More
    JohnE April 26, 2016
  • looks great! I thought the fan would clear the smoke when cooking
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    I did my research on the strength of the fan motors and I thought this one would be suitable for my cooking needs. The other night I was frying fish and the fan did not pull much of the smoke. the kitchen was filled with smoke and I was disappointed ! The fan suction is good but you have to have the pan under that side of the hood and on the back burner. Most stoves the back burners are small and the front ones are not under the hood. So the problem is that the smoke went up over the hood and into the room. the suction was not great enough to catch it. I went for a moderate priced hood to get the smoke removal I wanted. but it does not work. sadly I am not pleased. The stainless hood scratches very easily too.

    Read More
    nanagoat4u April 26, 2016
  • Sandra
    Verified Purchase

    Have used this hood for a year, super happy with it. Fan is quiet for this type of hood. Would buy again

    Read More
    sandra s. December 13, 2015
  • Goes great with our new stove
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    Great product was easy to install , I did it myself . Very quite even on high, works great as a night light.

    Read More
    Junior July 18, 2015
  • auto-off fail
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    It does not jump instantly from level 3 to 1 (strongest to weakest). You have to wait a few minutes for it to do that and another few minutes for it to shut-off

    Read More
    carrotchips88 July 16, 2015
  • It performs well!
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    The range hood has performed as advertised, and it has been a great addition to our kitchen. We would have liked one that was quieter and uses less energy, but it is OK and the price was right. We like the bright light and the good airflow, and the choice of levels of light or airflow. It's also easy to clean as needed. We cannot comment on ease of installation, since we hired a professional installer, but he had no trouble installing it, even in a location where we did not previously have a range hood.

    Read More
    RetiredCouple July 16, 2015
  • It does eliminate smoke or smell well. Three of the four light bulbs burnt out in a month and I hardly used them. The screens dont clean well.
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    Not happy at all. Does not work well. The lights burnt out in a month and I did not even use them much. The screens do not clean well. The worst range hood ever!!!! Never would have bought it had I known.

    Read More
    Sandraleehutch May 29, 2015
  • This product has great features
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    I am enjoying the range hood because it has many positive features. It's very quiet and provides good lighting. The lowest button on venting and lighting is sufficient on most days. Its appearance is great.

    Read More
    Dakawash April 29, 2015
  • Mostly good
    Verified Purchase

    It looks great, when running the fan on high speed, it vibrates quite a bit. Haven't contacted the manufacturer yet.

    Read More
    rudybug April 14, 2015
  • Very satisfied with the operation since we installed it.
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    The fact of the lighting and fan speeds makes it very convenient.

    Read More
    BobG February 7, 2015
  • This product has a modern look to it.
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    *Installation was a ease. * the fan is quiet. * the unit has great lighting, 3 levels (4 bulbs). * filters are easy to keep clean by putting them in the dishwasher. * the unit has a automatic temperature sensor that comes on when the area above the stove gets too hot.(nice feature). * the unit is easy to clean & polish with a stainless steel cleaner/polish. *My wife & I are very pleased this "Broan" product.

    Read More
    bob69 February 7, 2015
  • Love my new Broan Hood!
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    I never appreciated how wonderful and functional a hood could actually be - even one not vented to the outside! I have had an electric stove and recently switched to induction. Along with this purchase I researched and bought my beautiful new hood. It looks incredible, is quiet and SO much more effective than my old hood was. The halogen lights are just beautiful.

    Read More
    RaeReda February 7, 2015
  • Product is Good
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    This was installed in my new home and does great job. As expected moves out all the cooking smell away from my home to outside.

    Read More
    Babmoa February 7, 2015
  • Good But Disappointing
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    The product is good for its price, but the performance of odor removal is very disappointing. Also, running the vent and overhead halogen lamps short-out my circuit all of the time. You get what you pay for. I should have gotten a higher, better model, especially since I got the top of the line GE Cafe gas cooktop, which can generate alot of heat, smoke, and odor.

    Read More
    TriMN February 6, 2015
  • Surprisingly Impressed
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    Surprisingly impressed! The importance of a hood range did not capture my imagination. Although larger appliances (ranges, refrigerators, and dishwashers) caught my attention and dollars. Several months later I realize that the range hood actually delivered quality over the higher priced appliances. I would definitely purchase another Broan range hood.

    Read More
    HappyinLaCenter February 6, 2015
Sponsored Links