Today: $221.49

At other retailer: $231.99

Save $10.50 (5%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Broan Evolution 1 Series White Under-cabinet Range Hood

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great product
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    Very quiet on low setting, not that noisy on high setting. Only negative is that LED light bulbs don't fit as well has halogen bulbs.

    Read More
    DP12 April 7, 2017
  • This fan is great
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    This is my first ever over stove fan vented to the outside and I love it. It performs very well, removing smoke, odor and heat from cooking on our gas stove. The light also works very well, providing excellent lighting for cooking. All in all an excellent addition to our new kitchen.

    Read More
    Nancycat April 6, 2017
  • Range hood
    Verified Purchase

    I have purchased this brand before and quality was good. Only issue is the led light bulb is a little difficult to pop in. Looks good and works for a remodel of an apartment.

    Read More
    bookdznr April 1, 2017
  • Sleek & attractive
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    Great looking range hood we bought to replace a 16 year old still working unit. The Broan QP130WW has clean cut lines & looks very stylish. Ours is vented to the outside. There are 2 speeds for the fan, which is quite quiet even on high speed, as well as having a very good suction. This unit has 4 lights, which must use halogen bulbs, which throw out quite a bit of heat, & the bulbs themselves get very hot. (We tried the corresponding LED, however, when on low beam, the lights blinked like strobe lights. On high it seemed fine & really nice & bright, & I was fine to use only the bright setting, but my husband was not. Broan advised they are working toward the use of LEDs.) A friend who is a certified electrician & my husband installed it. After purchasing our 3rd set of bulbs: halogen, LED & back to halogen, we now still have to take off the top sides & adjust the bulbs, as they are not flush. If not for the bulbs/lighting, I'd probably have given it a 5 star rating.

    Read More
    Sherl March 8, 2017
  • Fan Switch Failed
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    Nice looking hood and relatively easy to install (with two people). The hood worked well for a little over a year, but then fan switch started acting up. Now if the fan is switched on it is very difficult to get the rocker switch to turn the fan back off. Other reviews indicated similar issues with the fan & light rocker switches. It is fairly expensive to buy replacement switches for this unit. If the switches were extensively used or in a location where physical abuse would occur, I could understand the failures, but this appears to be just due to sub-standard components being used. Very dissappointing!

    Read More
    RonH43026 February 3, 2017
  • Magnifique! Holds up to the toughest odors and smoke.
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    If a non-vented hood can hold up to the French dish "steak au poivre," beef steak encrusted in peppercorns and cooked on high heat in a cast iron skillet, it can do anything. Happy to report, it does. The "pepper smoke" that is given off during cooking is almost suffocating if you inhale it. But even with a non-vented hood, the Allure hood took care of it. I was astonished and very pleased as I never cook this meal with a non-vented hood. From my experience, the Allure is the best non-vented out there. Costly, but much more than the noisy useless hoods that most non-vented kitchens have.

    Read More
    ChefG December 22, 2016
  • Cheap light and fan switches
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    Disappointed in the switches. Light switch and mounting broke after three months. Mounting plate plastic is too thin.

    Read More
    Gene25 November 9, 2016
  • Range Hood
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    We are enjoying the quality, performance,and look of this range hood. I was glad that I purchased the professional install as it was more work than I thought it would be. It would have been nice if the 4 Halogen lights and 2 chacoal filters were included, rather than having to purchase them extra.

    Read More
    BigBoi April 28, 2016
  • could use an LED bulb instead of the halogen
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    I don't use the under light so much since I have a lot of lighting in my kitchen, but it is very bright when I do use it. I've not used the fan much yet. I don't really get too hot using the recommended halogen bulb, but I believe an LED would have been better? Easy to clean!!!!! and it looks very nice with all my other stainless steel appliances thank you

    Read More
    Ginny April 26, 2016
  • Under cabinet range hood
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    A great product. It is very quiet and very efficient. It also has a nice appearance and easy to clean. We used LED lighting which is more efficient.

    Read More
    Alan April 26, 2016
  • Quiet and bright
    Verified Purchase

    My favorite feature, besides the four 2-setting overhead lights, and the quiet 2-setting fan, is the fact that the screens come out so easily and clean up in a snap.

    Read More
    Pam S. April 7, 2016
  • Good range hood
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    Overall, this is a pretty good product. I had to replace the switch after a year of use, but I called the company and they sent a replacement free of charge. Also, the smoke does billow out from the sides a bit. Other than that, it's not a bad value for the price.

    Read More
    twiceblessed March 30, 2016
  • Looks good - works OK
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    Looks very impressive. Sometimes it seems to blow more smoke around than it actually sucks up.

    Read More
    Stuv October 19, 2015
  • Disapointed in volume of air it moves
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    The rest of the unit I have no problems with. Like the lighting it puts on the stove is great, vent screens covering the entire underside is good. The unit just down not move a lot of air fast, even with a wide open window 6' away. It ducts straight up from the 10" rectangular outlet to 6" round. I had a 30 yr old Broan hood that had 2 squirrel cage fans on each end & that moved huge air. This one single fan just doesn't measure up. -RJK

    Read More
    Rski43 October 16, 2015
  • Nice hood, but bulbs last longer than the switches
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    This is a nice, functional hood, except that is has flimsy plastic switches which fail after a few years. We use both the lights and fans on a daily basis. After three years, the halogen bulbs are still going strong, but the switches are failing and pretty soon they will be unusable. It looks like this is a known issue and many others have complained about the poor quality switches.

    Read More
    LindaC July 24, 2015
  • this product has not good
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    we use it for only 8 months the blower switch is broken!

    Read More
    sam123 July 24, 2015
  • Great product
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    We purchased the hood to replace an old one. It is a very good product and we will be putting another one in at our new construction. Great at drawing smoke and odor. The lights are very good too. Very pleased with this product. Thanks.

    Read More
    GlennaG July 17, 2015
  • Powerful enough to handle all the cooking we do and quiet enough not to be a nusance.
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    We cook almost every evening and at least 2 meals on Saturday and Sunday. The 2 speeds are more than adequate to remove heat and odors. The 2 level light allow us to use the lower level and not add the heat of the high level brightness. Cleaning the filters is a breeze. We put them in the dishwasher and forget about them till the cycle is finished. They always come out like new. We have not had any problems. Great product.

    Read More
    Flipper July 16, 2015
  • Good range hood
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    The big reason I bought it is that the fan is quiet and the lighting is good. The only thing I didn't like was the hood lamps were hard to change.

    Read More
    Neil July 16, 2015
  • Pamela M.
    Verified Purchase

    Great fan. Quiet. Looks great. Only problem is getting bulbs to fit in...adjustment needed...which is explained in installation instructions.

    Read More
    pamela M. July 1, 2015
Sponsored Links