Today: $314.49

At other retailer: $348.00

Save $33.51 (10%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Broan Evolution 1 Series 30-inch Stainless Steel Under Cabinet Range Hood

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Decent product for the price, except for the fan switch issue
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    As a number of others have reported, this model suffers from a design defect with the fan switch mounting bracket. Mine has broken twice now. Replacing the switch assembly is a fussy job that takes about an hour. I have requested a 2nd replacement, and I hope they have improved the design this time. Other than this problem, the unit performs decently. I wish I had bought a different model that extends further over the range; smoke and fumes from the front burners don't get exhausted very effectively. On high speed, the fan is very loud.

    Read More
    Jonah September 9, 2014
  • Filters should be permanet and washable, they are too expensive to replace every 3-4 months
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    Again, filters not a good value. When fan setting is on low its not very effective, but works well on high. Lights are also expensive and they don't last more than a couple months either. Its very nice to look at but not a very good value

    Read More
    vvvv March 26, 2014
  • Broan came dented
    Verified Purchase

    I was shocked to see that the box had been opened and found the top of the Broan hood slightly dented. The seller had to have known this and yet they sold it as brand new to me. We decided to go ahead and keep it because it was less noticeable since it was on the top, and we had waited so long and wanted to get it installed and the kitchen back to normal. As concerning the Broan Hood Evolution series 1, this hood is very quiet and and the 4 lights are great for illuminating my cooking surface. I do recommend to friends this hood, however I don't recommend buying from someone who sells items they know are dented!

    Read More
    snowstorm2014 January 29, 2014
  • really pleased with this vent hood
    Verified Purchase

    This hood is a perfect companion to our new stainless gas stove. Installation was simple except we had no existing ductwork and that had to be retrofitted. You can also install non-ducted, but we wanted to remove the cooking smells and grease from the kitchen. Years of ductless operation with the previous unit had left the cabinets above grimy and anytime I cooked the whole house smelled like dinner for hours afterward. Now odors are cleared immediately and the area seems to stay cleaner.

    Read More
    choppysmom November 19, 2012
  • Easy for DIY
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product, easy to install, specially seeing that I am a home DIY kinda guy who rarely ever does this kind of thing. Sleek product, great quality fairly quiet and super bright on the brightest setting.

    Read More
    jlsthegr8 August 12, 2012
  • Very nice.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great and simple product. I installed myself (woman). Looks great.

    Read More
    Elizabeth M. September 11, 2016
  • Paul J
    Verified Purchase

    The looks and the fit are great. The fans are quiet ,but the fan switch is horrible. It takes a lot of effort to turn it on and it is a cheap, noisy "clack "sound. Will someone please at Broan please contact me with the price and availability of a new switch. I don't give this switch much longevity. The other item that thoroughly upsets me and every other customer that purchases a $***-$*** range hood just loves to go shopping for lights for their new range hood. All the stores try to sell you " halogen bulbs. For $ 10-15 per bulb. And the life of the bulbs are very short. They are expensive to operate and hot. I went on Ebay and bought 5 LED bulbs( 5500 Kelvin-white light ) for $ 25.00 & free shipping . They work fantastic and l last 30,000 hrs. And cost $5.00 per bulb. Other than the switch and no bulbs, the range hood is great.

    Read More
    pretorian June 7, 2016
  • Good range hood
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    Overall, this is a pretty good product. I had to replace the switch after a year of use, but I called the company and they sent a replacement free of charge. Also, the smoke does billow out from the sides a bit. Other than that, it's not a bad value for the price.

    Read More
    twiceblessed March 30, 2016
  • Nice hood, but bulbs last longer than the switches
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    This is a nice, functional hood, except that is has flimsy plastic switches which fail after a few years. We use both the lights and fans on a daily basis. After three years, the halogen bulbs are still going strong, but the switches are failing and pretty soon they will be unusable. It looks like this is a known issue and many others have complained about the poor quality switches.

    Read More
    LindaC July 24, 2015
  • one more chance
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    Product works well, until the cheap plastic switch breaks. I have replaced the poor quality switches two times, and when this one breaks, it will be with another brand to replace the complete hood. I am very disappointed in this because Broan has always meant quality. Would recommend this product if the switches were of better construction, quality.

    Read More
    Tbar73 June 9, 2015
  • Powerful yet quiet, well lit, small hood
    Verified Purchase

    Easy access to screens for cleaning. Very powerful for removing odors and smoke with none of the bulkiness associated with other range hoods. Only disadvantage is the specialized light bulbs (not included) are very tricky to install. A little suction cup is required, as there are no room for finger-holding the bulbs to screw them in. So far, I've only got the two front ones installed, but this provides plenty of light. Recommend installing the light bulbs FIRST before hanging the vent in place. I got the little suction cup from Amazon with no problem.

    Read More
    bgquan December 9, 2014
  • Good basic range hood, except for cheap switch assembly
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    The fan switch assembly broke within the 1st year of seldom use. Fan is quiet on low, but still pretty loud on high

    Read More
    BradB October 4, 2014
  • This product has some ok features
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    The fans, high, low features are ok. The lightings great. Installation was a little tricky (back end was a little heavy), hard to level. Over all, it looks good, matches décor, Might buy this product again if install was easier.

    Read More
    TLC45 August 19, 2014
  • we love this vent the vaule is gareat
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    for hte price this vent works well and it was esy to install

    Read More
    brud March 13, 2014
  • Product has been dependable and trouble free.
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    Product is very attractive and functional unit for the kitchen. It has operated quietly and flawlessly. Fan is powerful and lighting is excellent. Definitely an upgrade for anybody's kitchen.

    Read More
    red60wing March 12, 2014
  • my exhaust fan is fantastic!
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    When we upgraded our 25 year old kitchen, the original exhaust fan was not in our plan for replacement. I worked ok, and still looked ok. However, after the remodel was done, something in the new kitchen just did not look right. It a few days, then it hit us, the old exhaust fan style did not work with our new kitchen. Broan to the rescue. ALL IS WELL!!!!!

    Read More
    BOATERJM March 10, 2014
  • Great fan
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    I have purchases a number of fans over the years. and this fan is by far the best one. we can use the oven during the summer because this fan removes the heat from the kitchen.

    Read More
    huggorr March 10, 2014
  • Newly purchased: unable to install lighting
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    Light bulbs and installer tool not included with this unit so I have no idea if the installer tool would help with the installation of the light bulbs. Was told by Light Bulb dealer that I should not touch the Halogen bulbs when installing. I worked for an hour trying to put them into the back "sockets" but it was hopeless! I don't have much complaint about the rest of the fan. The weather has been really hot so haven't really used the oven #and fan# much but I think the power is sufficient for normal cooking. The fan looks fine over my stove.

    Read More
    Lois July 7, 2013
  • nice features, great looks, poor quality
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    I've had the range hood for less than two years now and had to replace the light/fan switch assembly twice. Once under warranty and once after the warranty expired. Nice looks. Great features. The fan has a really nice quiet motor in both low and high speeds. The lighting is very nice. The only part where quality is lacking is the lighting/fan switch assembly.

    Read More
    wick1144retired June 2, 2013
  • Great features
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    The hookup for this unit was easy to install. We like the looks and the way it preforms. The light bulbs went in very easy. We would recomend this unit.

    Read More
    Rolloff March 27, 2013
Sponsored Links