Today: $253.99

At other retailer: $348.00

Save $94.01 (27%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Broan Evolution 1 Series 30-inch Stainless Steel Under Cabinet Range Hood

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Great product
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    Very quiet on low setting, not that noisy on high setting. Only negative is that LED light bulbs don't fit as well has halogen bulbs.

    Read More
    DP12 April 7, 2017
  • Not sure
    Verified Purchase

    Great product but the high fan setting is very loud. The first light setting shimmers - disturbingand thank God Epilepsy does not run in my family

    Read More
    ron p. April 6, 2017
  • This fan is great
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    This is my first ever over stove fan vented to the outside and I love it. It performs very well, removing smoke, odor and heat from cooking on our gas stove. The light also works very well, providing excellent lighting for cooking. All in all an excellent addition to our new kitchen.

    Read More
    Nancycat April 6, 2017
  • Sleek & attractive
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    Great looking range hood we bought to replace a 16 year old still working unit. The Broan QP130WW has clean cut lines & looks very stylish. Ours is vented to the outside. There are 2 speeds for the fan, which is quite quiet even on high speed, as well as having a very good suction. This unit has 4 lights, which must use halogen bulbs, which throw out quite a bit of heat, & the bulbs themselves get very hot. (We tried the corresponding LED, however, when on low beam, the lights blinked like strobe lights. On high it seemed fine & really nice & bright, & I was fine to use only the bright setting, but my husband was not. Broan advised they are working toward the use of LEDs.) A friend who is a certified electrician & my husband installed it. After purchasing our 3rd set of bulbs: halogen, LED & back to halogen, we now still have to take off the top sides & adjust the bulbs, as they are not flush. If not for the bulbs/lighting, I'd probably have given it a 5 star rating.

    Read More
    Sherl March 8, 2017
  • Fan Switch Failed
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    Nice looking hood and relatively easy to install (with two people). The hood worked well for a little over a year, but then fan switch started acting up. Now if the fan is switched on it is very difficult to get the rocker switch to turn the fan back off. Other reviews indicated similar issues with the fan & light rocker switches. It is fairly expensive to buy replacement switches for this unit. If the switches were extensively used or in a location where physical abuse would occur, I could understand the failures, but this appears to be just due to sub-standard components being used. Very dissappointing!

    Read More
    RonH43026 February 3, 2017
  • Magnifique! Holds up to the toughest odors and smoke.
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    If a non-vented hood can hold up to the French dish "steak au poivre," beef steak encrusted in peppercorns and cooked on high heat in a cast iron skillet, it can do anything. Happy to report, it does. The "pepper smoke" that is given off during cooking is almost suffocating if you inhale it. But even with a non-vented hood, the Allure hood took care of it. I was astonished and very pleased as I never cook this meal with a non-vented hood. From my experience, the Allure is the best non-vented out there. Costly, but much more than the noisy useless hoods that most non-vented kitchens have.

    Read More
    ChefG December 22, 2016
  • Great looking
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the hood to replace a out of date black hood with rotary knobs. This one has a nice sleek style with 4 halogen bulbs you have to purchase extra. with bulbs on high it lights the whole kitchen. low is more than you need to light the stove top. Well worth the money,

    Read More
    Jimbo December 9, 2016
  • Cheap light and fan switches
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    Disappointed in the switches. Light switch and mounting broke after three months. Mounting plate plastic is too thin.

    Read More
    Gene25 November 9, 2016
  • Very nice.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great and simple product. I installed myself (woman). Looks great.

    Read More
    Elizabeth M. September 11, 2016
  • cabinet range hood
    Verified Purchase

    good brand not bad price looks good in my kitchen

    Read More
    Abdellah H. July 9, 2016
  • Paul J
    Verified Purchase

    The looks and the fit are great. The fans are quiet ,but the fan switch is horrible. It takes a lot of effort to turn it on and it is a cheap, noisy "clack "sound. Will someone please at Broan please contact me with the price and availability of a new switch. I don't give this switch much longevity. The other item that thoroughly upsets me and every other customer that purchases a $***-$*** range hood just loves to go shopping for lights for their new range hood. All the stores try to sell you " halogen bulbs. For $ 10-15 per bulb. And the life of the bulbs are very short. They are expensive to operate and hot. I went on Ebay and bought 5 LED bulbs( 5500 Kelvin-white light ) for $ 25.00 & free shipping . They work fantastic and l last 30,000 hrs. And cost $5.00 per bulb. Other than the switch and no bulbs, the range hood is great.

    Read More
    pretorian June 7, 2016
  • Very nice Range Hood
    Verified Purchase

    The look is nice and stylish and the price is even better. I would highly recommend.

    Read More
    MICHELE D. May 16, 2016
  • Range Hood
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    We are enjoying the quality, performance,and look of this range hood. I was glad that I purchased the professional install as it was more work than I thought it would be. It would have been nice if the 4 Halogen lights and 2 chacoal filters were included, rather than having to purchase them extra.

    Read More
    BigBoi April 28, 2016
  • Under cabinet range hood
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    A great product. It is very quiet and very efficient. It also has a nice appearance and easy to clean. We used LED lighting which is more efficient.

    Read More
    Alan April 26, 2016
  • could use an LED bulb instead of the halogen
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    I don't use the under light so much since I have a lot of lighting in my kitchen, but it is very bright when I do use it. I've not used the fan much yet. I don't really get too hot using the recommended halogen bulb, but I believe an LED would have been better? Easy to clean!!!!! and it looks very nice with all my other stainless steel appliances thank you

    Read More
    Ginny April 26, 2016
  • Excellent product!
    Verified Purchase

    Contemporary look, stylish and love the lighting. Just installed this week and have had many compliments.

    Read More
    Jeffrey H. April 22, 2016
  • Good range hood
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    Overall, this is a pretty good product. I had to replace the switch after a year of use, but I called the company and they sent a replacement free of charge. Also, the smoke does billow out from the sides a bit. Other than that, it's not a bad value for the price.

    Read More
    twiceblessed March 30, 2016
  • Love overstock
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great! Quiet fan but powerful! Lights get warm but not an issue as fan is on when lights are....would buy it again

    Read More
    Janet C. March 14, 2016
  • Great hood
    Verified Purchase

    Came on time, was easy to install, fits perfect in space. Was disappointing that the light bulbs didn't come with the hood. Other than the bulbs, I really like this product.

    Read More
    Teresa U. March 11, 2016
  • Broan range hood is good
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very good range hood built to last.

    Read More
    JACOB T. February 7, 2016
Sponsored Links