Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $516.49
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Broan Elite Stainless Steel 30-inch Wall Hood

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • this product is a great value
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    This product meet and exceeded my expectations. It looks great in our new kitchen. Performance is great and noise level is good.

    Read More
    Shrink176 April 6, 2017
  • Life saver!!
    Verified Purchase

    Small kitchen with tall ceiling and no air flow made it hold all the cooking smells and heat. We vented this to the outside and no more smells. A contractor did the work took half a day to install. Looks sharp too.

    Read More
    Amie Lynn Healy M. September 15, 2016
  • So pretty!
    Verified Purchase

    Love it! Looks great, settings make it easy to accommodate my needs and it's not too loud which is best part! Installation was easy, pretty user friendly.

    Read More
    alex o. August 3, 2016
  • Fantastic looking hood
    Verified Purchase

    The fan on high is a tad loud, but otherwise, this hood is a fantastic style for the price. It was just what I had been looking.

    Read More
    kimskim January 16, 2016
  • I love the way it looks in my kitchen.
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    I love the fact it can be vented or unvented. My husband had some difficulty installing it, like some men, he didn't read the instructions. If you follow the instructions you won't have a problem.

    Read More
    Scar July 18, 2015
  • This was the best kitchen buy we ever made!
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    We remodeled our kitchen and that is the only reliable installation that was made. I love it! I love the style, quietness of the motor, the exhaust, the brightness of the lights. I just absolutely love it and would recommend it for anyone looking to change their kitchen. And.....it's pretty, too!

    Read More
    Mare47 February 6, 2015
  • Good style and function.
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    I am very pleased with this range hood. It fits my kitchen perfectly. A range hood that attaches to upper kitchen cabinets is nothing but a waste of space. But there was a few rivets that cam undone upon arrival. Could be from shipping?

    Read More
    Mary1 February 6, 2015
  • Overall an excellent choice for our remodeled kitchen
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    Didn't install it myself, so that was real easy (have your contractor do the install). Does a wonderful job of smoke and odor removal under normal circumstances. If you flambe (on purpose or inadvertently) you can overwhelm the unit and still get the smoke detector to have a fit. Lighting is great. Cleaning the filter is easy; it can be rinsed in the sink with hot water. The stainless steel and the shape on the wall really accents that wall in the kitchen.

    Read More
    rwboyden3 March 15, 2014
  • My favorite hoodie!
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    Some people like their sweatshirt hoodie. Broan makes mine.

    Read More
    JeffAltman March 11, 2014
  • Love this range hood.
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    I love the look of this range hood and it works great. I would recommend it to everyone looking for a new one.

    Read More
    pattyb73 March 10, 2014
  • Very impressive!
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    I wasnt sure about this brand and i was told by a sale representative that this product is the best of all. I decided to buy it at the same time i was worried what if that happens something wrong. After almost one year, i love this due to beautiful design and running so very well which it has no problem even not a bit.

    Read More
    zsq4193 March 10, 2014
  • A classic look, powerful fan & bright lighting--non-ducted installation tricky
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    We needed a white hood to match our white range and there was no upper cabinet on which to mount an over-the-range microwave; so this fit the bill perfectly. The installation instructions looked clear enough until it came time to mount the hood on the wall. We then found that the location of the plug-in that was specified turned out to be precisely behind the plenum which, once plugged in, would hold the chimney and fan unit off the wall--not good. Once we solved that problem and got it up, it has clean lines and looks lovely; performs well with a powerful fan and excellent lighting.

    Read More
    Designer1 July 16, 2013
  • Very good product for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a rage hood for a rental property. I did not want to spend a lot of money. This hood was less expensive and the style is almost as nice as the expensive ones. The fan sound is about the same as others. The spring handle on the filter is of low quality. It came apart when I first used it but I was able to put it back together. The plastic for the lighting is not high quality but this is what I expected for the price.

    Read More
    davelee July 14, 2013
  • Range Hood
    Verified Purchase

    This was a deal! Much more expensive elsewhere. I have a contractor so installation was "professional". It was very nice quality and it looks fabulous!

    Read More
    peanutfarm July 13, 2013
  • Looks great and works great too
    Verified Purchase

    Just installed fan last night. Although some reviews say that the fan is noisy, I do not agree. After all, the fan is pulling a large volume of air out of the room. If somebody considers this fan noisy, it could be that their expectations are way too high for a hood fan. It could also be that the fan is installed improperly and rattles a little. My only word of caution is that installing the fan requires a fair amount of handyman skills. The wall needs reinforced with framing lumber to mount the main bracket that holds the fan up, plus a recepticle needs to be added and hidden behind the flue cover. Overall, the fan is strong, plenty quiet for me and the lights are bright.

    Read More
    scottgood March 7, 2013
  • Excellent value and looks
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    When shopping for hoods I was faced with a plethora of options. Many were very expensive. The Broan hood was exactly what we needed.

    Read More
    GandH March 3, 2013
  • Looks Great at an excellent price!
    Verified Purchase

    This product looks better than other models costing much more. Allow ample time for installation, and please note that the filters for the non-ducted exhaust vent fit on the sides of the actual blower motor, right and left, that is not apparent in some of the directions. The blower is pretty loud on high but okay on the lower settings. The switches look a little flimsy, but they work fine. Overall it really looks and works well, especially considering the price and the fact that the non-ducted exhaust kit is included.

    Read More
    ulsan December 27, 2012
  • Good buy
    Verified Purchase

    We have been using this vent for 3 years now without any problems. I reccomend it.

    Read More
    izslick November 6, 2012
  • Nice hood
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for our kitchen renovation. My contractor said he could get it for $700+, so when I saw it on Overstock in the $400 range, I jumped on it. It is installed and looks great. It is not a huge hood, but nicely fills in for an over-the-range microwave. Much more attractive. The fan is ridiculously loud (think jet engine) on the highest level, but is not bad at the lower levels. And let's face it, if we're buying this hood, we're buying it mostly for appearances. Very pleased overall.

    Read More
    yaaarp July 17, 2012
  • nice looking but...
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this hood based on the brand, reviews and description. I had been looking at fans and Broan was a respected brand. It does look nice installed, but as far as functionality and quality not so much. The bottom panel (where the controls and the fan intake are located) is plastic, as are the switches. We had a fan in our last condo from GE where it was all metal, so I was surprised by that from 'Broan Elite' As far as capturing smoke, etc. it's okay - I didn't feel like it clears the air very well (not as good as my downdraft Jenn Air did). So for looks and price - great - for actual functionality - I think you get what you pay for?

    Read More
    washjanie01 June 8, 2012
Sponsored Links