Today: $527.61
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Broan Elite Stainless Custom Power Pack Range Hood

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Too loud!
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    I had high hopes for this fan when I redid my kitchen. I wanted a good working fan that was quiet, instead I got the most noisy fan ever. I have to turn it off when I have guests over because we cannot understand each other, same for the phone. Now after 4.5 years the sound suddenly changed into a high whining racket, I do not dare to use it any longer and I am looking for a replacement.

    Read More
    Ann50 July 25, 2015
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    Everything they said it would be. Has been in for about 4 months. Will follow up if anything changes.

    Read More
    tablerockmama July 22, 2015
  • Disappointing Product
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    I've bought Broan products for decades - at least 5 total units. My favorite was the Silhouette with the infinitely variable speed control. So, when I moved into a new house with a recessed vent hood space built into a cabinet, I couldn't really use that one because it would require major cabinet modifications. I elected to purchase the RMP17004 at a ridiculously high price. First thing out of the box that I noted was the rather flimsy construction. Still, I went ahead. After it was installed, I turned it on and even at the lowest of the three defined speeds, it sounded like a 747 landing in my kitchen. For this kind of money, they could have at least put a variable rheostat control to set at the fan at the speed required for your cooking job. I am exploring my options for a different (any manufacturer) unit since this is extremely objectionable to me.

    Read More
    Snoopypood March 7, 2015
  • Beautiful desidn
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    It's has a beautiful design. Very sleek and easy to install but the grill had a small dent in it. Not enough to return but i noticed it.

    Read More
    Michelle February 6, 2015
  • Works well, but noisy
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    We like the unit well enough, but found it a bit noisy which limits it's usefulness because of the open design of our condo unit.

    Read More
    DaveG February 6, 2015
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    I thought I was going to have a hard time finding an exhaust fan for my new kitchen, but Overstock had me covered. I needed something for a 36" wide cooktop that DID NOT have to be vented to the outside. Thrilled to find everything I needed in one place!

    Read More
    teac January 1, 2015
  • Very quiet for the power it has.
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    The two lights ensure the stove top is lit perfectly. The adjustable fan is definitely a great feature and the spinning fan cage is on the outside of the house. Our neighbors always know what's for supper in our house! Well worth the money spent 2+ years ago during our kitchen remodel.

    Read More
    Jimbo4 March 11, 2014
  • Been in for two years now and have had no problems.
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    Can't go wrong with Broan/Neutone and it was a reasonable price.

    Read More
    JimmyL March 10, 2014
  • Way too loud
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    Impossible to stand near this thing when it is on because of the overpowering noise. . As a consequence, it does not get used. Worthless to us. I am surprised there are not more complaints.

    Read More
    Wendy February 12, 2014
  • Efficient removal of cooking odors and smoke, but VERY LOUD.
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    Efficiency and sound were our top two criteria when purchasing an exhaust for our new kitchen. This was a disappointment since it was represented as being very quiet. We avoid using it since it is difficult to carry on a conversation while it is in use. Would not purchase again.

    Read More
    Mima February 20, 2013
  • Performance Issues
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    1)Overall, the hood performs well. The cook top and hood are located on an exterior wall between a corner of the kitchen and the wall oven. But despite a short (approximately 12�) metal duct with taped joints and seams to the outside, cooking odors have been noticed in other parts of the kitchen which are not near the outside wall. 2)The filter frames collect moisture. Once the fan is stopped hot water drips on the cook top or the cooks arms or hands. Removing the filters for cleaning leaves a trail of water. 3) 30 watt bulbs provide more than enough light and should be considered in lieu of the 50 watt bulbs provided. Obviously, energy will be saved.

    Read More
    Joe42 February 20, 2013
  • bad construction
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    a; to loud ,loud,loud b:parts brake to fast. such unit i would expect to work atlist for several years befor it will give any problem d:poor design. you cant change the motor with out taking the unite totaly out of wall e: technical support is good but not educated what happen to fixing thing rather changing parts in short i paid over a thousand dollars for something that lasted less than two years and the motor gone and in order to replace it it will cost me more than 600$ 300$ LABOR AND 300$ MATERIAL

    Read More
    ISSAC February 19, 2013
  • Works OK, but loud
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    Vent hood seems to work OK, has good suction, but it's LOUD. Has three fan speeds: loud, louder, and loudest. At the high setting, it becomes difficult to hold a conversation in the kitchen. Light bulbs are a pain to replace, have to remove the filters (easy#, the stainless molding #a pain to re-install#, a retainer ring, and then -- finally -- the lightbulb itself. Be careful as Parts List is incorrect, my unit does NOT use 12-volt 20-watt bulbs, mine came with 120v 50w bulbs #Installation Manual is correct but Parts List is wrong). Overall this hood seems well-made and it looks good, although you really don't see it tucked up behindthe cabinetry.

    Read More
    Mikaman February 17, 2013
  • Great Range Hood!
    Verified Purchase

    We've had the Broan Range Hood for over a year, and it is excellent. It takes the heat and cooking smells out of the kitchen -- it does sound like a jet engine, but it gets the job done. The people who installed it said it was easy to install, and our cabinet person who built the surround had no problem getting the hood installed correctly. We rarely use the high setting, because the low is so strong.

    Read More
    mattie4 August 8, 2012
  • Broan custom range hood
    Verified Purchase

    Needed a range hood to fit inside the custom made kitchen cabinet hood. The prices at XXXXXXXXXXX were ridiculous. I found this on Overstock and the shipping was only $4.95. How can they do that? I received it in less than a week. It is perfect and about half the price and quicker shipping than competitor.

    Read More
    annboca June 20, 2012
  • Just what I was looking for!
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased for new construction so have not actually used it yet. In testing, it seems quiet for the power it is supposed to produce. I was looking for a vent hood to hide under a mantel in my kitchen. This was perfect. In fact, my cabinet maker recommended this to another customer of his who could not find anything to use. I checked locally and O.co saved me over $300 on the hood and liner! Way to go O! I have purchased so many items from o.co for my new house. They never fair to ship quickly and provide excellent customer service.

    Read More
    lacicat January 26, 2012
  • Recommend
    Verified Purchase

    A little loud but works great and you can't beat the price. O.co is the best!

    Read More
    sbr50 June 13, 2011
  • Great deal
    Verified Purchase

    received very quickly, well packaged, after alot of research, this was a deal, great product, great price.

    Read More
    eiliza May 20, 2010
Sponsored Links