Today: $999.99

At other retailer: $1,159.99

Save $160.00 (14%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Broan 36-inch Stainless Contemporay European Glass Island Hood

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Looks great!
    Verified Purchase

    We got the best price for this on Overstock. Looks great!

    Read More
    Radhika B. January 3, 2017
  • Great ventilation fan... great style
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    We installed this about 5 years ago on our kitchen remodel. It hasn't had any issues. My only issue is that I wish it was easier to install higher, due to our joyce layout this is slightly overhauling our stove and I hit my head on the rounded glass corner occasionally (I'm 6'3") and we have 8 foot ceilings. Without trimming the brackets and cutting the sheet metal (would have been only possibility) to achieve the head room I needed. Other than that, occasionally the temp sensor goes off and drives it into over drive! When it's not even on, like cooking high temp oven below.)Not negative) Would definitely buy again, broan hasn't let me down yet, this is our 4th broan ventilation equipment.

    Read More
    Jameson82 December 31, 2016
  • beautiful island hood!
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    I searched and searched for the "right hood" when we remodeled our kitchen. When I found this style, I knew it was right for our needs. We have a peninsula where our stove is, and I needed a minimalistic, clean lined hood. Next, I researched out who made the best hoods for residential needs. Broan is a very reputable company, and I thought I was getting an American made product! (that was my one disappointment upon delivery from this American Company, product-Made in China :( ) However, it is still a very high quality product! I love it, and we have gotten many compliments already.

    Read More
    ColdfeetinMN November 7, 2016
  • Lovely hood, but pretty loud
    Verified Purchase

    I've been using this hood for over a year and overall I like it. It's well made and I get lots of compliments on how nice it looks. My husband's main complaint is that it's pretty loud, even on low. I love having that extra light when I don't want to turn on the overhead lights.

    Read More
    Valarie H. July 24, 2016
  • VERY ATTRACTIVE
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    Grease filter fits loosely and makes loud noise getting seated when fan starts. Have to cycle lights through all levels to turn on/off. Should have controls like fan. Installer had difficulty getting exhaust pipe to clear control module. Very attractive and appears to work effectively based on limited use so far.

    Read More
    golfer February 6, 2016
  • Nice but loud
    Verified Purchase

    This vent hood was installed by our contractor about 8 months ago. It's really good looking and both lights and vents well. Most of the time, the low or medium setting is enough venting for our typical cooking. However, if you have to put it on high vent setting (which we have had to a few times), it is very loud. I can't speak to the ease of installation for DIYers, but our contractor didn't seem to have any issues with it.

    Read More
    ajwa December 28, 2014
  • love it
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    very happy with our range, it looks great and everyone comments about it when they walk into our house. great feature!

    Read More
    Adrianne September 11, 2014
  • This range hood is exactly what I wanted!
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    This hood was installed in a new home. Special framing had to be done to accommodate the exhaust, but the builder did this. I am impressed with the 4 LED lights with 3 brightness settings. Lots of light. The fan also is multi speed and surprisingly quiet for the open kitchen/family room in which it is installed. I haven't tried cooking curry yet. That will be the real test. This hood is really classy in my off white kitchen with stainless appliances.

    Read More
    LindaE September 5, 2014
  • Awesome hood!
    Verified Purchase

    This is truly an awesome product in my opinion. The workmanship is excellent, above average features, and it looks fabulous! The glass feature is excellent and creates a style that is unmatched. Yes, it's sorta pricey, but this has a lot of style and swagger. My experience with Broan's Customer Service is a completely different story - but I'll save their stupidity and hopefully spare you the same.

    Read More
    ttrautman May 15, 2014
  • Solid performance, High value
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    I installed this unit about 3 years ago over a 5-burner electric range. I am taller, so I installed it at the maximum recommended distance from the range surface to avoid bumping my head. It works well at this height but I would recommend keeping it in the low to mid range as it is less effective in pulling from the front burners due to the distance. It still works well enough overall but I need to use the higher settings often as a result. Install was easy with good instructions. The unit performs well, is easy to maintain, runs quietly and the timer feature as well as the lighting settings are big plusses. It also looks great. I would recommend this unit to anyone considering a new venting solution.

    Read More
    Dan77 March 10, 2014
  • Excellent range hood
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this range hood while remodeling our kitchen. It was an excellent choice. Great quality and has a very attractive look. The process of hanging it was not bad just time consuming. The vent is very quiet on low and med settings and very powerful on the high setting. The lights are very handy as well with three settings. If you are going to buy an island hood this one was a great purchase.

    Read More
    btid29 August 12, 2013
  • Filters steam, smoke, and cooking odor very well, and filters are easy to remove and clean.
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    This hood looks fantastic and is easy to wipe clean even though it is stainless. We had to have an outlet installed because our old hood was hard-wired, but rest of installation was easy enough for us to do.

    Read More
    anner February 20, 2013
  • Great looking and very effective!!
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    This exhaust hood was chosen because of its contemporary styling and the Broan/Nutone name. It is a huge complement to our remodeling project. Very Happy!!

    Read More
    popman1969 February 20, 2013
  • This product is a good fit for a small kitchen.
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    This range hood is the perfect size for a small kitchen. Quiet. Efficient. Easy to clean.

    Read More
    Teach2000 February 20, 2013
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    The product is great and works well. My husband installed by himself in a few hours. The fan works great and the lights are bright.

    Read More
    ashleyf13 January 17, 2013
Sponsored Links