Today: $676.99

At other retailer: $814.11

Save $137.12 (17%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Broan 30-inch Stainless Steel and Glass Chimney Wall Hood

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • I purchased this fan based on recommendations from friends
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    The fan that I purchased was easy to install and looks great in my re-modeled kitchen. Unfortunately, the fan motor was defective and had to be replaced. That held back the finish of our re-model by 2 weeks. The company that I purchased this product from was great to work with during this situation. A new fan motor was ordered and installed. The fan works great now and have had no problems with it. When istalling, I found it best to have another person helping you hang the unit. It is awkard by yourself.

    Read More
    MikeH September 7, 2014
  • Excellent value and it looks great!
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    We purchased the Broan EW5630SS as part of a kitchen remodel. My wife was hesitant because she felt that the look was too modern for our Shaker style cabinets. She had to eat her words and it has been the most commented on item of the new kitchen. The three speeds are perfect and it is so efficient that most of the time it is on the low setting. The day I burned the fish it was nice to have the high setting! The filter is easy to remove and clean and I love that it reminds me to do so. I love the curved glass with the stainless steel, blends with any décor. My wife uses the light more than her under counter lighting because it highlights the stove and the backsplash more.

    Read More
    BillSLC March 10, 2014
  • Excellent product
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    We long needed a hood vented to the outside because my South Indian recipes tend to be rather pungent. The Broan hood is a brilliant solution. Reasonably quiet, attractive design, quality construction, and, mostly important, powered by a motor that will keep your kitchen smelling fresh rather than advertising what's for dinner in every room. A local real estate agent also recently told us that she'd be able to sell our house in a snap on the externally vented hood alone.

    Read More
    Chitradurga March 10, 2014
  • Great addition to Kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    It has been almost a year since installation and its holding up well. Food odors are pretty much gone! The exterior finish is holding up pretty well. It is somewhat noisy at higher speeds, my unit is vented out the wall its attached to and takes out food odors at the lowest speed very well. Great design, the glass canopy is easy to clean and adds flare to the whole unit. I wish the manufacturer had LED lights instead of regular halogen bulbs, I even called them to see if it could be retrofitted with LED bulbs and they informed me that it could not. The halogen lights do not match the LED under cabinet lights that are installed in the kitchen. No quality defects were noted.

    Read More
    rj75063 January 12, 2014
  • Good Product
    Reviewed at http://www.broan.com/

    The range looks sleek and classy and matches other appliances in our kitchen although I wish the body of it could be made in one piece instead of two pieces. That way would be seamless and perfect. It is also very powerful and can really suck the exhaust out of the house.

    Read More
    Jack August 21, 2013
  • Love this!
    Verified Purchase

    We totally gutted our kitchen and thought this hood would be a great focal piece in the new kitchen. Everyone that sees it loves it.

    Read More
    man12col July 15, 2012
  • Defective Unit
    Verified Purchase

    The unit looks and feels of good quality and it performs well. All of that is as advertised. However, the buttons are cheap. They get stuck and need to be pressed hard. The unit, for some unexplainable reason, beeps at random times. Its like a bird in a cage. Silent for awhile then just starts chirping in random patterns for a few hours then stops. It is unreal and maddening. If I hadn't spent $500 on this thing I would have taken it out to an empty field with a baseball bat and gone "Office Space" on it by now. We'll see if the warranty is legit and I can get a new, better functioning unit. Otherwise look for an Office Space spoof on YouTube where I smash this thing.

    Read More
    daninoregon June 4, 2012
  • Wonderful!
    Verified Purchase

    This hood is fantastic! It is quiet on the low settings and can clear out the kitchen on the high settings. The light is great and I appreciate the different brightness settings. Our contractor installed this and it seemed very straightforward.

    Read More
    emilyinoregon May 3, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Marci D. November 20, 2016
Sponsored Links