Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $135.49

At other retailer: $239.99

Save $104.50 (44%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Broadway Black Twin Tall Slant-back Bookcase Headboard

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great piece of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great - very sturdy. A little difficult to put together....

    Read More
    Lindsay E. May 10, 2017
  • Headboard
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This headboard is nice, and plenty of space to put things on, it looks very good with the bed together, just wish they would have made it to attach to the bed... Happy with it though.,

    Read More
    luv2shopit April 21, 2017
  • hard to put together
    Verified Purchase

    This was a long process. The materials are shoddy and cheap. Two pieces broke before the screw was inserted. I would never buy another piece of furniture like this again. I expected a good piece of furniture for the price I paid but was disappointed with pressed wood in most parts.

    Read More
    Tena C. March 14, 2017
  • Perfect for 12 yr old
    Verified Purchase

    This is a perfect headboard for our son. He really likes it. Putting together isn't super easy, but managable. Attached to platform bed. Looks great.

    Read More
    Sam N. July 17, 2016
  • Son loves it!
    Verified Purchase

    We were desperate for storage and this bookshelf headboard helped a lot with my son's bed and small room.

    Read More
    Mitzi H. April 21, 2016
  • Nice addition
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this along with the captain bed and I have to say I'm extremely happy with this purchase. The shelf spacing is adequate, it doesn't look cheap, and it was simple enough to put together. This was worth the purchase.

    Read More
    Melissa Z. April 12, 2016
  • nice add on for the bed
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this headboard to match the captain's bed for our fourteen year old son. The headboard is great and he can put a lot of his small items in it. Our only complaint would be putting it together. It would be very helpful if they labeled the parts with letters or numbers to make it easier to know you have the correct part.

    Read More
    hotrodgirl August 18, 2015
  • Torturous
    Verified Purchase

    I cannot begin to tell you what a nightmare this piece of furniture was. Hundreds of pieces, and after it's all put together, hours later,the drawers don't close properly! Even if you received this for free, it is not worth aggravation. I normally do not like to give negative reviews with this so horrendous I felt it was my civic duty to issue a warning.

    Read More
    Whitney D. July 2, 2015
  • Not bad
    Verified Purchase

    I use it with my queen size bed, so it is smaller width wise. Still a good bookcase headboard.

    Read More
    florida9000 May 30, 2015
  • Quite an assembly project but a nice overall look
    Verified Purchase

    This is a major assembly project for a college dorm bed that took 2 people with Ikea experience about 2 or 3 hours of concentrated effort with an electric drill phillips head screwdriver (a must for this project). It seems solid after assembly, though I think it should be bolted with brackets somehow to the wall because it is quite tall and the top leans out from the wall a bit (though not sure how to do that yet to prevent the brackets from showing). I'm not sure the quality is worth the price but it is the shape and design we needed. Now, on to the matching bed with 6 drawers. Oye!

    Read More
    leslie1234 December 30, 2014
  • Slanted Bookcase Headboard
    Verified Purchase

    I read mixed reviews about this bed. It was not hard to follow the directions and put together at all, if you have ever put together a piece of Sauder Furniture or anything. The quality is very good for the price. It is obviously not fantastic wood, but it is sturdy and well-built. The drawers slide very easily, that was my main concern. There were a few minor gouges/scratches on the wood, but nothing too noticeable. Overall, we were happy with the bed, for the price. We got the slanted bookcase headboard with it and found it pretty good quality also. Very sturdy pieces, nothing will fall apart soon.

    Read More
    squidjojo August 14, 2013
  • Nice Ikea-style headboard.
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of this product is what you'd expect for the price. It's made of press board and the very top piece is wood. It assembled easily. It's very much an Ikea type of furniture in the way it assembles and looks. It's great for my 10 year old's room. I probably will secure it to the wall with some L brackets as it wobbles a bit but it looks great in a kids' room and comes together solidly. And it was not too expensive. Actually cheaper than what I think it would cost at Ikea. If you don't like Ikea furniture, don't buy this.

    Read More
    kikieats August 6, 2013
  • Fits nicely with Broadway bed
    Verified Purchase

    This piece has a lot of niches for a child to store toys, books, or whatever they want. I thought it would attach to the bed, but it doesn't. And as an after thought, I'm glad it doesn't because then the bed and the headboard would practically be unmovable due to the weight. I recommend this headboard. It works well for our preschooler and is mature enough for when he gets older.

    Read More
    lindamargarita June 14, 2013
  • great product...great price!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this headboard for my son's room. The directions were understandable and it didn't take much time to assemble. I love all the storage it has being my son's room is on the smaller side. Great product and even better price. Thanks overstock!!

    Read More
    michelleh611 March 6, 2013
  • Love it.
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this for my daughters bedroom for a twin bed. It is better than I was expecting. Very heavy and sturdy. I did it myself in about 3 hours. The directions are ok, but it was sometimes hard to tell which side was the front and the back. Also, the parts were not coded. I would have had it together in less time if it weren't for those two things. The parts were all there, the holes all matched up. Went together great. So happy I ordered it!

    Read More
    tckell September 25, 2012
  • Not Recommended
    Verified Purchase

    Although this headboard looks nice, we noticed a quality issue when we were assembling the product. When the top of the headboard is screwed together, the screws went right through the top finished board. Either the screws provided were too long, or the screw holes were drilled too deep. Either way, the screws permanently damaged the top finished board. I did not seek to have the product replace, so cannot comment on any return process. During the initial order process, I did have a question and spoke online with a customer service representative who was very helpful and professional.

    Read More
    lwa819 April 14, 2010
  • Still Waiting
    Verified Purchase

    Still waiting for part from manufacturer. I have the bed; there were no problems with it BUT the headboard came with a duplicate of one important brace while it's mirror image was missing, and the factory replacement still has not arrived - although a missing clip and 2 screws did. Not a reflection on Overstock; a reflection on the manufacturer, and probably a fluke, but the replacement part could have been a bit more forthcoming. It's been 2 weeks now.

    Read More
    graham072442 September 19, 2008
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Elizabeth M. February 12, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Michelle J. December 15, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Denise B. September 16, 2016
Sponsored Links