Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $231.49

At other retailer: $484.94

Save $253.45 (52%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Broadway Black Large Deluxe CD/ DVD Media Storage

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • So Much Mess
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This storage cabinet is super sturdy, but it has so many wood shavings in the box. After unpacking the box contents, it looked like it had snowed in my office. There are so many parts to this that it took me almost 5 hours to put together. I think it would be easier with 2 people as it's bulky and awkward to keep moving while assembling. It fits everything nicely though, as we're using it for books rather than CD/DVD. If you have the time to assemble it, it's worth it. But be prepared for the mess of wood shavings you'll be cleaning up.

    Read More
    Christina V. August 10, 2017
  • Content in NYC
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this to consolidate my CD collection. I have been veery satisfied with it. It did take some time to put together but the instructions were very clear and all parts were there. Since I am using it mostly for CD's I would have liked another two or three shelves to allow me to make better use of the space inside the cabinet. It would be nice if the doors were magnetized to close. Otherwise I have no complaints.

    Read More
    Andrew J. August 9, 2017
  • Great Storage and Good Looking
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This piece is the answer to my prayers. I have soooooo many albums, CDs, Cassettes and DVDs that I had all the smaller ones piled in front of an extensive Jazz collection of vinyl, obscuring the titles and limiting accessibility. This Media Storage case, which, unfortunately has to be assembled, solved the problem. All the CDs DVDs andCassettes and Video Tapes are now looking good in the media storage piece and the vinyls are displayed to full advantage in a wall unit. This is a great piece, goes with any decor.

    Read More
    Paula O. August 6, 2017
  • cheap
    Verified Purchase

    cheap press wood, stuff fits, but moves when open and shut, short, and doesnt hold as much as youd think, doesnt quite fit right, doors dont shut right, and doors creep open

    Read More
    william M. December 20, 2016
  • Excellent Media Storage
    Verified Purchase

    Considering the fact that this is made with composite wood, I think the quality is fantastic. It took 3 of us 3 hours to assemble this, but it wasn't difficult, just a bit time consuming. The finished product is great! Looks clean and polished and has tons of storage! Note, it is important to thoroughly clean all the parts when you receive them. It was very dusty when it arrived, but after cleaning all the boards and parts, it looks wonderful. It didn't even have any dings or anything to worry about. One additional thing to note, this comes with a lock on each of the doors. One is on the inside, like a bolt, and the other has a key. If you don't lock the doors, they won't stay closed. We actually went to the hardware store and purchased magnetic door closures (I'm not sure exactly what they are called, but you find them on other furniture to just keep the doors closed using a magnet) and just added those to this unit so we could keep the doors closed snugly without always having to worry about locking it. It worked perfectly! I'm very happy with this purchase and even recommended it to another friend.

    Read More
    Victoria K. October 1, 2016
  • Looks nice, but assembly instructions are poor...
    Verified Purchase

    Once together, the cabinet looks really nice. However, I am going to suggest alterations to the directions so everyone has an easier time putting it together. A) Vacuum all parts, and wipe down before beginning assembly. B) When assembling the frame and doors, and deciding where to put the permanent shelves, measure using the actual items you are going to place inside. For example, if putting DVDs in, starting at the bottom, place DVDs along a side and make sure you won't be making one (or two) too short. I almost did this.... Also, to save yourself a lot of grief later, put the pins in at this point for the shelves, too. It's much easier while they're laying flat than trying to get them into the holes at a 90° angle. C) When you put the frame of the case together, before adding top and bottom, tack the back on. (It is almost impossible to do so when the instructions advise - I wound up just stapling it on temporarily, and nailing it in when I could turn it onto the front.) Related: Try to draw a line center to the top, bottom, and sides onto the back, and nail into the center. If you're off by too much, you wind up damaging the exterior or interior when the nail punches through, or is too close to the surface and warps it. D) When assembling the doors. put the lock on the right, before adding to door frame, and the push to the left after adding to the door frame, before putting door on the unit. (Also of note, the screws for the left push lock weren't long enough - they wouldn't hold the piece in, so I had to use other screws that I happened to have. However, WITHOUT this in place, the door is likely to swing open of its own accord.) Related: Use a drill to make pilot holes - you'll save yourself a lot of grief. E) Before standing upright after attaching the doors, close them and ensure they close properly. Then try tightening the hinge screws again as they may not have been 100% tight and the closing shifted them. (Not much, but just enough...) Loose screws will make the hinge wobble and wear out the material much faster. And lastly E) When standing in permanent position, remember that the doors open further back than the back due to the width of the door fronts. Keep this in mind when placing it, as your door won't open all the way - and the handles don't help much in this matter either. (You wind up with it standing about 2" from the wall if you want the doors to be able to open fully. Either that, or the handles hit the wall and will either end up damaging the handles or the wall.) Hopefully this makes it easier for the next person to assemble it easier, with less mess, less fuss, and position it better. Now all that being said: It's a nice case, but it doesn't allow for cases that are wider than normal - for example, DVD sets in a case - due to the way the doors close. You also need to leave room at the top to be able to access the left-door locking mechanism at the top. (This means either leaving a gap, or putting CDs in instead of DVDs.) Other than those minor things - and some would say I'm being too picky - it looks really nice, and everything went into it that I was hoping for. If my collection continues to grow, I may need to obtain a second one! Happy building!

    Read More
    jeffreygm May 29, 2016
  • CD/DVD storage
    Verified Purchase

    Love it! Required more time assembling, but worth it.

    Read More
    Joan H. May 18, 2016
  • Media Storage
    Verified Purchase

    Takes a long time to assemble. Lots of pieces to put together. Study though.

    Read More
    Rhonda C. March 15, 2016
  • Retail Manager
    Verified Purchase

    Qas easy to put together but you'll need a 2nd person to help you out. Quality is good and it's stable once you start putting in your movies. Highly recommended.

    Read More
    Eliseo M. March 9, 2016
  • LOVE THIS-however
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great piece of furniture-my nephew put it together for me and did it by himself-he said it was easy and he actually enjoyed it-be careful of the lock-it can be put on wrong-the however is it needs to be larger so I ordered a barrister shelf for the overflow-very easy to categorize and find stuff

    Read More
    Rick 1949 February 25, 2016
  • Movies movies
    Verified Purchase

    I love it, it's not bulky but holds a lot of dvds and bluerays.

    Read More
    Maria R. December 29, 2015
  • Cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    If you need a place to store your movies, this cabinet is the what you want, it has lots of room. It is easy to assemble and the instructions are easy to follow, take it from me, I am 70 year old grandma.

    Read More
    Babe F. December 27, 2015
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    Easily put together. Looks very nice.

    Read More
    Renee R. December 3, 2015
  • Almost 5 stars, it came very close :(
    Verified Purchase

    This cabinet was very easy for me a 63 f to put together all by myself. I first read the directions and followed them exactly. If i don't count the time I stopped to do other things I believe it took me about 2 1/2 hours to complete using only the screw drivers and hammer. Here is the problem and why I cannot give this 5 stars. It was because there were no starter holes for the lock or the slide bolt. I have not done either because this is where I either need someone with more strength or a power tool to start it. Did not want to use a small nail because in my experience it tends to move. But all things considered I really like the cabinet, it will serve my purpose well.

    Read More
    brenda o. April 26, 2015
  • Broadway,black, large
    Verified Purchase

    If you order this cabinet I recommend you open and clean all parts before taking into your house. Our cabinet came in two boxes ...both were loaded with sawdust. It took longer t clean up the sawdust than it took to assemble.

    Read More
    mortimer8 June 15, 2014
  • Broadway Black Large Deluxe DC/DVD Storage Unit
    Verified Purchase

    This is good for storage but not very sturdy. The locks to help hold the door in place do not latch which is inconvenient if you want to tidy up and close the doors. They are on thick carpet and tend to lean a little forward?

    Read More
    eytitrud January 24, 2013
  • Cheap material - but looks great!
    Verified Purchase

    Instructions list all parts and indicate which of the 2 boxes that arrived have each part, the quantity, and picture of parts...but parts are not labeled. I had to sort all pieces and label them so as not use wrong piece/or set backwards because this is composite board and is not as good as solid wood. It took me almost 5 hours to put it together. It looks great! It has a stylish/modern look to it. I was aware I was purchasing composite board, hence the price of cabinet. My only complaint would be that there are two locks with no pre-drilled holes. One in the inside to lock left door, the other is the key lock on the right door. I finally got the key lock on the right door on, but the indention inside the top cabinet is not deep enough and the door does not lock. I have not put on the inside latch-type lock on the left door yet as there is no pre-drilled holes.

    Read More
    emmilie September 13, 2012
  • Like the customization of the shelves
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for holding all of our video game collection including NES, SNES, 64, PS2, PS3, Wii, DS and PSP. Just what we needed, and I love the way you can change the depth of most of the shelves. Recommendations: 1. Don't buy this if you want to actually lock your storage center, it doesn't do a great job and none of the holes are predrilled for any of the locking hardware making it a hassle. Thankfully this wasn't a necessity for us. 2. Use the kit included to attach the storage center to the wall, I highly recommend this as it is very top heavy and moves a lot when it is filled especially on our bulky carpet. 3. Make sure you nail the back on the correct way or it will take you another hour to assemble : )

    Read More
    floranea September 7, 2012
  • Good choice for a large movie collection!
    Verified Purchase

    The unit was well packed, no missing pieces, no damage. It was only a little complicated to put together, took about 2 1/2 hours. My recommended deviation from the instructions: hammer the tack glides into the unfinished side of the bottom (step 5) BEFORE you attach the bottom to the sides and security divider (step 4). You will have a much easier time hammering those glides in with the bottom laying on the floor. This was one of the best put-it-together-yourself products I've purchased. Very sturdy - and the doors close evenly.

    Read More
    mbatriguy March 23, 2012
  • Nice Media Unit!
    Verified Purchase

    Unlike other reviewers, I received all the hardware and all the shelving as illustrated, nothing was missing. I even had one long shelf and a few screws left over after full assembly. No scratches or dents. Instructions were easy to read, although attaching the doors was a bit of a challenge. Took me about 2 hours to put together. All my CD's, DVD's and BluRay's fit with plenty of room to spare to grow my collection. The black finish matched perfectly with that of my entertainment center. I am very satisfied with the unit and it fit perfectly for the spot I intended it to go.

    Read More
    kukikat63 December 3, 2011
Sponsored Links