Today: $165.49
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Broadway Black Full/Queen Tall Slant-back Bookcase Headboard

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Good Workmanship
    Verified Purchase

    So, imagine all the shelving & bookcases & things we put together these days that include those round cogs that must fit into those pre-drilled holes? Now, imagine all those cogs that fall out, loosen up, and NOT hold the product together. The reason why? Apparently, it is because the holes into which the cogs are supposed to fit are drilled too large. NOT THIS PRODUCT! Each section included precision drilling so that each cog fit snugly with no swivel, loosening, or ill-fit. Each peg, perfect fit. Each pre-assembled screw parts, fit precisely. The instructions were well illustrated, and took the assembler step-by-step. Yes, it is the fiberboard that all the assemble-it-yourself kits have these days. Apparently it was made in Britain or Denmark or something, where precision means something. Highly recommended if you are looking for this type of product. No squeaks, the bed fits against this bookcase headboard. Good bargain.

    Read More
    viclee1955 November 17, 2010
  • Great Headboard!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm not sure what all these low reviews are about. Let's get a few things straight before any of you potential buyers are dissuaded from purchasing this item. 1) YES, assembly is required. *gasp* Assembly is required for every piece of pre-packaged furniture you purchase. If you have half a brain and can differentiate between sizes, you can build this in about 90 minutes, so long as you get all your bits and pieces sorted ahead of time. 2) Again, it's PREPAC. You're not going to sail this thing in the ocean, you're going to put nicknacks on it. It does sufficiently well for what it is. Stop expecting so much! This is a really decent product. I really have nothing negative to say about this product. It showed up with no broken pieces and that's even after the poor UPS guy had to lug the thing upstairs to my apartment. It is somewhat heavy (84lbs. or so) so be prepared for that, and I'm going to cut a bit off the bottom so it will stay flush against my wall, but you can't expect the manufacturers to know who has molding and who doesn't. Overall a great product that holds all my things as well as my girlfriend's things.

    Read More
    orbitrary May 17, 2011
  • Just OK
    Verified Purchase

    Not super hard to put together but not easy either. Having a power screwdriver available would make assembly easier (it does say that in the directions as well). A couple of the pieces did not line up but does not show in front. Used with a full bed and would work equally well with a queen. This is in my college daughter's apt. bedroom because she needed the extra space for alarm clock, books, etc. I would recommend it just so the expectation is that this is not a fine piece of furniture.

    Read More
    dptmom September 3, 2008
  • Headboard
    Verified Purchase

    The headboard is missing 2 major pieces and "Prepac" told me 2 weeks ago I would have them in 4 to 5 days. So far all I have is a bunch of junk lying in my living room waiting to be assembled should I ever get the missing pieces. On top of that several other pieces are all scratched up and will need painting after assembly.

    Read More
    jimpd July 20, 2008
  • Take your chances
    Verified Purchase

    This item comes in a very flat box. I assumed it would be a cheap, particle board item and it was. Not all sides were painted. I opened the box to find that the longest piece had been broken in two during shipping. The manufacturer had placed this fragile piece directly up against the side of the box. Upon calling the number on that box that said "call us first", I was transferred directly to India. Big surprise? The person on the phone spoke broken English and could have really cared less about my improperly packaged damaged product. Then told me the replacement piece would be there in 6-7 working days. Item may is o.k. but you are taking your chances with the packaging from this manufacturer. So if you order this product you may want to allot an extra week before you really get a chance to put it together. The headboard is so so. I expect it to hold up about a year or two.

    Read More
    eastwood0000 July 19, 2010
  • bed and headboard
    Verified Purchase

    The bed and head board is great. We re-did our sons room. It looks great!! We love it.

    Read More
    mrsfarmer October 3, 2008
  • Works for us
    Verified Purchase

    The headboard is tall and has a lot of storage. The configuration is a little awkward for sitting up and reading in bed, due to where the vertical supports are and the large open area in the center. But with a couple of pillows, it's workable. In general, we've been very pleased with the product for almost two years now.

    Read More
    juliaff April 30, 2012
  • Good enough
    Verified Purchase

    Its far from a good piece of furniture, but for my needs, it works perfectly. I have a 16 year old daughter who needed some extra storage in her bed and since she will only be home for a few years, this seemed like a perfect choice. My daughter keeps books and stuff inside and the bed is not moved around at all, so its fine. I would have preferred an option to attach it to her bedframe, but it is really ok. For a guest bedroom or a child, it works.

    Read More
    cynthialuc August 16, 2011
  • Cheap...
    Verified Purchase

    Very disappointed in the quality of this item! I knew that it was manufactured wood but if the wood was any thinner - it might as well be real cardboard. Some of the pieces are scuffed up so that I

    Read More
    mzmel September 3, 2008
  • The perfect bookcase headboard
    Verified Purchase

    I love this headboard sooo much. It was easy to put together, all by myself, and it holds a lot of my yarn! It's free standing, which is perfect because my full bed is on an old steel frame. It looks awesome, everyone always asks where I got it!

    Read More
    Mary M. September 27, 2016
  • Broadway Black Queen bookcase/headboard
    Verified Purchase

    Well packaged and straight foward instructions made for a accurate set up. Looks and works well

    Read More
    villagebike August 13, 2011
  • well made
    Verified Purchase

    just great what I was looking for easy to put togeter great price and the del cost well what can I tell you free s/h is always a big plus on my budget

    Read More
    brofred May 12, 2011
  • Heavy, but nice for the price
    Verified Purchase

    The price is right although the materials make it very heavy.

    Read More
    123dkdd February 4, 2011
  • looks great
    Verified Purchase

    This headboard looks expensive when its all put together. But the instructions and building process are kind of hard since the pieces are not marked. Other than building it, i love it. its a perfect addition to my room and makes it look chic.

    Read More
    subi12 August 25, 2010
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    For the money, this is the perfect headboard for my son's room. Quality is above average (not outstanding) and assembly was straightforward.

    Read More
    boeingdrvr July 21, 2010
  • storage headboard
    Verified Purchase

    This matches well with the storage frame, and was amazingly quick to construct.

    Read More
    mxyzptlk13 June 27, 2010
  • Broadway bed!
    Verified Purchase

    Wow! IT went together well and looks just like the picture. I love it. Great Apartment furniture. It arrived promptly in great shape. So easy. I couldn't believe it! Saved so much walking and driving around to find just what I wanted in the first place at a great price. Can't beat this. I will order again!

    Read More
    blrick April 6, 2010
  • awesome
    Verified Purchase

    i love this headborad. there is so much storage and it looks beautiful. it did take about an hour to get put together and the directions were pretty easy to follow

    Read More
    twinki6869 March 19, 2010
  • headboard
    Verified Purchase

    We bought the Broadway Headboard, Nightstand, Cubbie and Wall Hutch for our daughters bedroom. For the most part it is particle board, but the tops are mdf --- they should last for awhile. The value was great - when she wants to "redecorate" we won't feel so bad regarding the $ put into the furniture - to then donate them to charity." We did not mount the headboard to the bed and we also did not put the "backer cardboard" onto the back of the piece. Instead we got 4 little "L" brackets from the hardware store and attached them to the under top of the headboard and then to the stud in the wall. This way we can move the bed around to vacuum and the headboard is more secure. You can see the pink wall too!

    Read More
    nlbgolf July 11, 2008
  • The DOCTOR
    Verified Purchase

    Goes with the 6-drawer stirage bed nicely. Holds sons' books, etc. nicely. Material is only drawback, but, it is what it is.

    Read More
    yesmam September 18, 2016
Sponsored Links