Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Broadway Black Flat Panel Plasma / LCD TV Console with Glass Doors

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice looking, but not great quality
    Verified Purchase

    Item shipped in two boxes and one of them came pretty badly damaged. From what I read, this is common with this unit. Fortunately only one part was damaged beyond use. Unfortunately, that part was the top of the stand. I ordered a replacement online from Prepac and it took over two weeks to arrive. As I have also read about, many of the parts had minor chips and scratches in the finish and glue on them from the laminating process. Once assembled, these defects are not at all noticeable. Assembly was fairly straight forward, but you need to pay close attention because many of the pieces look alike, but go in very specific places. One the unit was all together, it sagged in the middle. I used pieces of 2x4 under the middle dividers to get it propped up. All of these quality issues aside, it is a good looking unit. It has plenty of room for many components. And with the extra wood holding up the middle, it feels very solid.

    Read More
    davidgoldschmidt October 18, 2010
  • Very nice compliment to your home
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Bought this to accommodate all of our blu ray & Dvd discs. I put it together by myself & it was very easy. Ladies you can do this one, I did. Turned out beautiful. Compliments any room in my opinion. Just be careful about putting anything on top that would scratch it.

    Read More
    dealsrmine May 26, 2017
  • It's good
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty easy to assemble, very sturdy. Attractive.

    Read More
    Amy S. February 24, 2016
  • Great Storage, Solid Construction, Classic Black
    Verified Purchase

    Great TV stand or cabinet for storage of games etc in any room of your house. Glass cabinet front still shows visible what is behind. Heavy and solid built.

    Read More
    Scott B. December 28, 2015
  • great piece
    Verified Purchase

    nice fit and finish. Super easy assembly! Sturdy!!

    Read More
    rob42s August 27, 2013
  • Broadway Black Flat Panel Plasma / LCD TV Console
    Verified Purchase

    Love it! Sturdy and great design. We are using this in our Living-room and it fits all of our gadgets perfectly. Love that the shelves are adjustable so that we can fit everything perfectly.

    Read More
    happycustomer76 July 5, 2013
  • Better than anticipated
    Verified Purchase

    Wow, love this piece! So solid and well made. In spite of previous reviews, it did come in two boxes but all the parts and pieces where included and I had no problem putting it together myself. It did take a couple of hours but I was watching the news about Boston while I was building it so...once you separated the parts I followed the instructions to a "t" and it went together easily. It is super solid and heavy and better than the price I paid.

    Read More
    2chixmom April 21, 2013
  • Nice tv stand for the money
    Verified Purchase

    Nice tv stand for the money, but the way it was packaged for shipping was not good. It came in two boxes. The box with the glass doors was packaged very well. The box with the rest of the product was package loose with all the parts banging against one another. There was allot of scratches with the paint removed on the parts. I had to touch up almost every piece. To bad they could not spend a few dollars on packaging material. One of the legs was missing. I called the company and they shipped it out the next day. I told them I needed a right leg and was shipped a left leg. I redrilled the leg to make it work. Once you touch up the scratches it looks great, plus it is easy to put together.

    Read More
    doug294 August 4, 2012
  • Very nice, looks better in person.
    Verified Purchase

    I read with great confusion other reviews, but ultimately purchased this item, so far very happy with it. One comment from another owner mentions the etching in the window of the cabinet doors, that concerned me. Well after getting the product and seeing the actual size and viability of etching, it is of NO concern whatsoever. You would have to be AR to be bothered by such a non-issue. You would also have to have the vision of an Eagle or be sitting a foot from the door for it to bother you, so again a zero concern by someone who is way AR. Quality is good, the only con would be if your audio/video equipment is large, like my receiver is, you may have to put it in the cabinet first, before installing the door, as the hinge can get in the way. It was simple enough to temporarily remove the door in order to get my Onkyo receiver in the cabinet. Otherwise it looks great and am very happy with it. Two pieces of advice, I installed those slider stick-on feet to the bottom of the 8 legs, for obvious reasons, so that if I do have to move or slid it some I can. Also I did and would recommend drilling some additional half inch holes into the upper back cardboard panel to provide additional air ventilation as my receiver gets quite hot.

    Read More
    davidkkb May 29, 2012
  • The cabinet looks great, I woulf recommend to othe
    Verified Purchase

    The cabinet looks great, the only problem is that it took half a day to put together, lots of screws-nuts and bolts.

    Read More
    danapointca May 13, 2012
  • Nice TV cabinet stand..
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice tv stand and very sturdy. Upon initial shipment some of the pieces were broked and it took a couple shipments to get them replaced but once I had everything it was great. Be patient putting this together..the assembly book is like 50 pages long..but once you're done it is all worth it.

    Read More
    italy838 May 11, 2012
  • Better than the picture
    Verified Purchase

    this piece looked good on site. But once assembled, BEAUTIFULL. great thought in how it was designed. better than picture, looks incredible with LG 5270(52") LCD tv. keeps dust out of storage area. It is a SOLID piece once assembled. I mean SOLID. No movement, no wiggle. My wife and I love it. Guests are wide eyed.

    Read More
    fplflje3rd March 2, 2012
  • Excellent quality for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This unit uses the "cam" system to put together... Very easy to assemble, instructions are accurate. 65" Plasma fits well and should also be applicable to 80"

    Read More
    djoskar January 10, 2012
  • Very good buy
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased a lot products from overstock.com and this one is the best with quality and package . The TV stand arrived on time as usual and we are supprised that the package is excellent without ANY even small demages considering for this kind of heavy furniture package. It suits our 42" TV perfectly. The quality of the stand is very good and details . The assembly is easy and took less then one hour .

    Read More
    yinanc January 4, 2012
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    Looking at the picture on the website, I thought this is exactly what I've been looking for. Unfortunately, each of the glass doors has words and numbers etched right in the glass. It takes up a one inch by one inch square and because it is etched, it is white and looks absolutely terrible. I based my purchase on the previous reviews and had I known about the glass, I would have never made this purchase. If it was not a heavy item, I would have returned it. I would not recommend this TV stand.

    Read More
    septembergal1 December 27, 2011
  • Looks wonderful!
    Verified Purchase

    We received our cabinet after waiting about a week and a half for it to arrive. The tracking #'s provided showed that it was accepted by UPS but then it sat at UPS for about a week. After checking with UPS, we found out this was coming from Canada. Oh, no wonder, it was stuck in customs. Once it did arrive, the boxes were in perfect condition, vs some of the other comments that said that they arrived damaged. We looked over each piece and there was no damage on any of them. I have heard in other reviews that some people have received items that are scratched or broken. None of that here! My husband assembled the cabinet in about 2 hours. I will admit that the instructions are a complete waste of time. It took longer to figure out the instructions than it did to actually put it together. However, if you pay REALLY close attention, you can figure it out. It would have made it so much easier if they could have just put a label on each piece to indicate which one it was in the instructions. The only way we could figure it out was to match the pre-drilled holes and then find them on the instruction sheet. I bet that assembly would have been cut in 1/2 if each piece would have been labeled (as other prefab furniture companies do). The piece is nice and sturdy and weighs a ton when finished. Which I like. A nice, solid piece of furniture. Our stereo and other video components fit in there perfectly. I love the fact that it has 3 doors to keep the dust out. So this was a wonderful purchase - especially for the price!

    Read More
    handd3 November 3, 2011
  • nice stand with 42" LCD
    Verified Purchase

    much easier to assemble than some of the reviews indicate. one of the delivery boxes was ripped open but only a few minor scratches that really aren't noticeable- especially after covering with a sharpie. looks very nice and is high quality for the money.

    Read More
    michaeljay December 21, 2010
  • Nice product, acceptable price
    Verified Purchase

    Although this product takes a while to be put together it is worth the effort. I absolutely love the way it looks in my living room.

    Read More
    alexandra26 August 10, 2010
  • Poor quality - Waste of money
    Verified Purchase

    Looks good only in photos. Quality of material is very low and many of the parts had chips on them. Took me more than 3 hrs to assemble. Totally not worth the effort and price. You are better of just going to a local store and buying a pre-assembled entertainment center of similar type.

    Read More
    overstockdude2010 July 31, 2010
  • Good Looking TV Stand; Difficult to Assemble
    Verified Purchase

    We are happy with the overall look and quality of this TV stand. It was difficult to assemble and took us about 8 hours to put it together. All of the parts came in a large bag and had to be separated and labeled. It was not clear what part was what and there was one error in the assembly instructions. We were somewhat disappointed that only one side of some of the parts are black, leaving a small strip of the compressed wood exposed in the back of the cabinet. You cannot see it once you have your DVD player, cable box etc. placed in the cabinets but it is just a frustrating shortcut that the manufacturer made.

    Read More
    madison99 July 15, 2010