| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $149.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Broadway Black Computer Desk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not recommended for a kid's room
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I know that the price makes it appealing for kid's rooms, but I found that the kids were too much for them and we had to replace them within a year because of poor craftsmanship.

    Read More
    akennett74 June 28, 2017
  • very nice for the price
    Verified Purchase

    very sturdy. very little complication in assembly. I'm very pleased with the product. Glad I ordered!

    Read More
    Cedar Jasso December 15, 2016
  • Work Desk
    Verified Purchase

    I do like the functionality of the desk. The keyboard pull-out isn't very sturdy and had to use additional screws.

    Read More
    Derek L. April 21, 2015
  • IT'S A GOOD BUY
    Verified Purchase

    It's adequate, it does what it advertises, the black sheen is really nice, it's Sturdy and a good purchase for the amount of money spent.

    Read More
    derrick1plush May 20, 2014
  • Small space saving.
    Verified Purchase

    It is particle board, but it is exactly what I was looking for. Doesn't take up much room and has bookshelves for a few books. Looks very good in my teenager's room. Good enough to sit at to do his homework or draw.

    Read More
    toobuzy2thnk November 11, 2013
  • Great desk
    Verified Purchase

    For the price this desk is great. Space is enough for a desktop monitor and laptop for two screens. Strong material.

    Read More
    nickstav December 7, 2012
  • Nice but short
    Verified Purchase

    Im pretty good at putting furniture togather but this one was tough. You should have two people. The biggest disappointment in this desk is the height. Its really only good for a child. The keyboard drawer is so low that and adult is practically sitting on the floor.

    Read More
    cris1va May 22, 2012
  • Desk looks great
    Verified Purchase

    This desk was very easy to put together. It looks great and is very sturdy!

    Read More
    jbladybug May 17, 2012
  • Nice desk for what it is!
    Verified Purchase

    Good price for what this desk is-----a beautiful desk it is not, but to be expected for the price. Good quality; fast assembly, recommended, but double check on price before purchasing.

    Read More
    mommyinlosangeles July 9, 2011
  • Broadway Black Computer Desk

    The desk was exactly as pictured. Great quality and easy to assemble.

    Read More
    myprincemax April 3, 2010
  • Nice, but wobbly keyboard tray
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, very nice desk. I was pleasantly suprised how easy it was to assemble. I also like that they included a touchup pen, which I needed since the shipping box had partially torn open during shipping. I did have a few scratches on the edges to touch up, nothing major though. My one complaint is that the design for the keyboard tray is poor. The screws must go into the edge of the particle board material, which causes the particle board to split, causing a very flimsy connection to the rails. We actually just removed the keyboard tray and didn't use it. It also was so low even my wife bumped her knees on the tray. I would recommend this desk with it's simple clean design only if you don't need the keyboard tray, or are inclined to take the time to beef up the mounting of the tray to the rails.

    Read More
    sg63bbb February 26, 2010
  • For shorter people only...
    Verified Purchase

    The desk looks great and I thought it went together very easy. The pieces are not marked, but it was easy to figure out. I am about 5'5 and the keyboard tray rests on my lap. We are going to re-drill holes to move it up, but we only have an inch and a half of room. Also, when we move it up, it will no longer be aligned with the shelf. Also, the desk services scratches very easy (a notebook made some marks).

    Read More
    bullpoint February 22, 2010
  • Very Happy With Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Box came a little banged up, but the desk was not damaged in the least. Easy to put together, all screw holes lined up. No missing pieces and it only took about 30 minutes to put together. Coordinates very nicely with several different branded semi gloss black finish furniture items i already owned.

    Read More
    kkornygurl October 29, 2009
  • Broadway Black Computer Desk Steer Clear
    Verified Purchase

    If you are looking for a desk that is terribly constructed, difficult to put together, and made with the cheapest parts available, then this is the desk for you! After completing the first 4 steps of assembly I quickly realized that many of the predrilled holes were not in the right place. With a little help from the Craftsman power drill, a level, and some Tylenol I was able to complete the assembly, and my son learned a few new swear words in the process. I'm hoping to get at least 2 years out of this desk but I have my doubts.

    Read More
    ctz03 June 14, 2008
  • Highly Recommended
    Verified Purchase

    Very easy to assemble and take apart if you need to relocte. I didn't install the keyboard slide out assembly (railings on side panels and key board tray) because I find it much more comfortable to place the keyboard on the top. Feels sturdy and looks great.

    Read More
    chad787 June 12, 2008
  • sharp looking desk, but...
    Verified Purchase

    This IS a great desk... a little expensive for what it is, but good, solid construction, and it looks really classy once assembled, which didn't take long by myself. Also, I banged the pieces together with a hammer and they didn't dent or scratch, so it's definitely sturdy. One tip: the little pegs that fasten the panels onto the fronts of the desk are too short, so put them into the panels first, and then hammer those into the front of the desk. I figured this out only after I'd hammered the first one on, and it doesn't stay on. Every time I whack it with my vacuum, it falls off. I'll probably superglue it. Overall, I love this desk. It's sturdy, looks great and was super easy to assemble.

    Read More
    rachaelboston May 7, 2008
  • Don't buy it...

    I read the other reviews before ordering it and thought it might work because I'm not looking for something fancy. It arrived scratched and I couldn't install the keyboard holder, my legs would fit with it and I'm only 5'9. The paint has worn off the top over the past month and I'm already looking at buying a new desk. Don't waste your money, you could buy something of this quality for a lot less.

    Read More
    sparky20nys March 6, 2008
  • Broadway Black Computer Desk
    Verified Purchase

    This desk was a great buy for the price. I needed help to put it together but had it done in about an hour. The parts weren't labeled but were easy to figure out by the size. The desk is very sturdy and looks like the picture. I bought it for a teenager's room and she loved it

    Read More
    adrienne41 January 3, 2008
  • black broadway desk
    Verified Purchase

    this is a nice desk. it took a while to put together. it took two people. there were some nicks on it but the marker covered them up i would tell my friends about this desk is really sturdy and nice tooking

    Read More
    chas3 December 24, 2007
  • Great Desk, Great Value, Easy Shipping
    Verified Purchase

    I have been shopping at overstock.com for years and am very pleased with this purchase. The desk has a really nice finish, was relatively simple to put together, probably about 1 hr tops and is fairly solid looking. I was looking for a black desk, not mocha, not espresso or whatever else was out there and this fits the bill perfectly. Nice large surface enough to study on, good for students like myself who are studying for grad skool and need a lot of space, but dont really have a large bedroom. I am very pleased with the price, easy shipping and also a warranty number for missing parts if required. Definitely a great buy!

    Read More
    speeddts November 27, 2007
Sponsored Links