Today $165.99

At other retailer: $266.49

Save $100.50 (38%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Broadway Black 6-drawer Lingerie Chest

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • lingerie chest
    Verified Purchase

    lasts less then a year after drawers start falling apart

    Read More
    csoi October 31, 2017
  • Well Worth the Money
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I was very pleased with this purchase until I had to lift the box. It is extremely heavy and once assembled, it looks great in my bedroom. It didn't take very long to assemble and I am slow. I don't think anyone with any handy-person skills would have a problem. I'm 70 and if I can do it, anyone can.

    Read More
    retireddinker September 13, 2017
  • Would not recommend for kids' rooms
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I know that the price makes it appealing for kid's rooms, but I found that the kids were too much for them and we had to replace them within a year because of poor craftsmanship.

    Read More
    akennett74 June 28, 2017
  • Thin Veneer
    Verified Purchase

    Very thin veneer and chips off easily - functionally fine

    Read More
    john b. June 15, 2017
  • Satisfied Customer
    Verified Purchase

    A bit hard to assemble and a bit 'lightweight' but it doesn't get much use, so it will hold up fine.

    Read More
    Robert G. December 7, 2016
  • Great chest
    Verified Purchase

    Nice chest. Looks great in room. Nice size drawers.

    Read More
    Michelle C. October 20, 2016
  • homeowner
    Verified Purchase

    Looks cute. Every drawer falls off of tracks and are still all crooked and unusable .

    Read More
    margaret p. August 26, 2016
  • Dresser
    Verified Purchase

    good amount of storage for a small dresser.

    Read More
    howard h. August 17, 2016
  • Ms. K
    Verified Purchase

    Very good item for the price. Looks exactly like the picture...it's a put together item. Not too complicated and fits nice in small spaces.

    Read More
    Kimberly M. July 19, 2016
  • Lingerie chest
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful color and takes very little space

    Read More
    Gloria H. February 19, 2016
  • Perfect bedroom addition for her
    Verified Purchase

    My wife and I already had the Broadway Black 6-drawer Dresser (ITEM# 10469074), and matching bedside stands in black (ITEM# 941889), which we'd been using for years but she needed more space for, as they say, "intimate apparel." (This is hilarious, ours really is the Bedroom by Overstock; we also have the Linden King-size Bed, ITEM# 11902457). This Lingerie Chest is a perfect match for a room like ours (black-and-silver motif), fits everything my wife wanted it to and now she has more space on "her" side of the dresser. All in all, a perfect fit for a couple in a large bedroom with other furniture (ours is an en suite master bedroom). The unit is easy to put together with only a couple of tools. The pulls are sturdy and the slides smooth and easy even after years of wear. No, it's not solid wood (otherwise I would have given it five stars) but, let's be realistic; you won't find that at these prices. It is particle board, etc. but very well put together and sturdier than one might expect. Broadway does a great job of including very solid metal pieces for pulls, slides and other hardware. Just be very careful not to over-tighten anything during assembly. For an addition to a room, the lightweight construction actually works in its favor. This piece also does include an easy mechanism for mounting it to the wall to prevent tipping. Everything my wife and I bought for our bedroom was from Overstock, mostly from Broadway. It was intended as "starter" furniture for when we first moved in but it has really stood the test of time. Going on four years and no problems to report. I honestly don't see us replacing any of it. If you need an extra set of drawers for lingerie or just some extra storage (as long as it's nothing too heavy), for under $200 you just can't go wrong with this piece.

    Read More
    Ben J. January 5, 2016
  • Not happy at all with this product
    Verified Purchase

    This was a very cheaply made product and it was not a "quick" assembly. It had a million parts to it. You literally have to put every piece together on this product and build it yourself. I returned it.

    Read More
    Emily L. November 16, 2015
  • love the finish
    Verified Purchase

    Great item for your money. Easy to assemble. Goes great with my dark furniture

    Read More
    keisha1204 January 23, 2014
  • Very attractive piece of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    Considering the price of this item, I was very surprised at the quality. It fit the space I had intended it for perfectly. Was a little hard to put together but I am not great at that anyway.

    Read More
    puthra1 May 10, 2013
  • Good Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Not hard to put together. Good finish, and solid quality. Drawers work well. Excellent product for price point.

    Read More
    sdahl66 September 15, 2012
  • Great chest
    Verified Purchase

    Love this piece of furniture! Deep drawers, good construction.

    Read More
    katharyn99 March 13, 2012
  • Fell Apart!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the whole set of this. Soon after putting this together the night stand drawers started to malfunction. About 6 months later the dresser and lingerie drawers did the same thing. It has been about 1.5 years since i purchased these items and the lingerie cabinent is trashed. The slides have fallen off or do not work. If you are looking for something for 6 monhts this is your item....it won't last any longer!

    Read More
    mbodner March 31, 2011
  • For the price it will do...

    I bought this piece about two years ago. I chose it because I was looking for something that wasn't expensive but was pretty and my style. It definitely took a long time to put together, and after all the sweat that went into it, it looked really nice in the corner of my bedroom to hold my socks and underthings. I've had trouble with the drawers... like the front just coming off when I go to pull it open, or the bottom coming out because there was too much weight in the drawer (and I'm only putting clothing in this thing). Eventually my boyfriend just took the drawers and pretty much rebuilt them for me. Overall a stylish piece, but not one you'll want to keep a long time. If you have a bigger budget, purchase something with better quality.

    Read More
    mackheart December 30, 2010
  • looks nice but thats about it
    Verified Purchase

    I love putting together this type of furniture but this was incredibly difficult and took about 4 hours! You need a drill or powered screwdriver or you will never make it through. Mine is fully assembled properly but is not very sturdy. It looks nice in the corner but is wobbly if you touch it. The drawers are made so that the bottoms are only held in by 3 sides so every time you pull out the drawer, the bottom slides to the back and stuff falls out. It actually provides a lot of storage space but I wouldnt load the drawers too full because the bottoms dont feel sturdy.

    Read More
    jgondeck July 8, 2010
  • Faulty Furniture
    Verified Purchase

    I would not recommend this chest to anyone. It is poor craftsmanship. Some of the pieces required for assembly were missing. We had to make due with what we had. So now, the drawers slant and the top drawer hangs over the drawer below it which makes it difficult to open and close. It is poor quality control to not receive all of the parts. Either way, it isn't worth the money!!

    Read More
    daisytrak3 January 24, 2010