| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $245.99

At other retailer: $327.49

Save $81.50 (25%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Broadway Black 6-drawer Dresser

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Bad purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Where to begin? This product is all shoddy presswood with a light black finish. The finish was chipped in several places and they gave me a black magic marker to cover the chips. The ease of assembly says that it takes 15-25 minutes... I am a journeyman carpentry expert and 3 hours later I am still working on it! Value price on this should be no more than $150.00 and I will not buy the matching furniture to go with it. The picture they show here makes it look good but the reality is is that when you look at the finished product you can tell that it is cheaply made. The problem with this type of presswood product though is that you do not dare lean against it, put too much weight in the dresser drawers or put too much weight on the top surface. The reason this is bad is because the screws, bolts and other insertable pieces will chip out the sides and tear the presswood. So no, I will not recommed this and I cannot say this was a good value.

    Read More
    danielj1977 June 14, 2009
  • Recommend it
    Verified Purchase

    You can't beat the deal on this dresser. It is very nice-looking, and is a close match to my other bedroom furniture. It has a ton of storage room, which I was rather surprised by when I saw it was only 29 inches high. I thought the drawers would be very small, but they are deep and roomy. Assembly took about 2- 2.5 hours. Its not rocket science, but there are a lot of parts. I'm really happy with mine and have no complaints.

    Read More
    Anonymous April 2, 2009
  • slightly disappointing
    Verified Purchase

    I was slightly disappointed by this piece of furniture. This is the first piece of furniture that I have bought online, and I do not think it was the best decision. I was disappointed by the quality of the drawers. They are somewhat weak, and I am afraid that they cannot support a drawer full of clothes. A couple of the drawers tend to fall off the track often, as well. As for the assembly, it was time consuming, but not difficult. The dresser looks nice and is exactly the style that I was going for, but the quality of the piece is less than satisfying. However, I suppose that is expected for the price.

    Read More
    kb1130 August 6, 2008
  • You get what you pay for
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great when you consider the materials: MDF, light ply-wood and laminated composite. It took me about 3 hour to assemble. If you like to frequently re-arrange your furniture, you might pass on this. It seems sturdy enough if you wanted to put a small to medium sized television on top of it. Makes a good starter setup.

    Read More
    stevosp May 16, 2008
  • great for the money
    Verified Purchase

    great dresser for the money, but bad overall quality. The drawers are very small and don't slide out very far. It has a terrible fake-wood smell that is left on all clothes inside.

    Read More
    Anonymous September 11, 2007
  • Broadway Black Dresser
    Verified Purchase

    This dresser was way too small when we got it put together. The dimensions were not given anywhere in the description. It was a pain to put together and some of the materials were VERY cheap, as in CARDBOARD. I would never order furniture again that I have to put together. I would certainly NOT recommend this piece.

    Read More
    pchh58bd August 4, 2007
  • So-so
    Verified Purchase

    Delivery was quick. Assembly took longer than instructions indicated. Looks okay but not a high quality product. It will serve the purpose for which I need it to serve but it is certainly not what I would consider good furniture.

    Read More
    satica May 8, 2007
  • Bedroom Dresser
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I love this dresser. We also got two matching night stands and a mirror that looks perfect with it. The furniture is very sturdy. The black color is very neutral easy to accent with in any color. It took a while to put together, but the instructions were clear and easy to follow. I really love it!

    Read More
    Suzanne B. September 11, 2017
  • dresser
    Verified Purchase

    ok if you don't use it too often........drawers fall apart if used daily

    Read More
    csoi August 26, 2017
  • Nice dresser.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Had I thought about the assembly on this..I may have thought TWICE. It was a pain. The dresser itself is a good size for a smaller space. My only complaint is the finish is easily scratched but they include a pen to cover minor marks. It is as advertised. I feel the quality matched the price paid. My son wanted a more "modern" "sleek" look now that he is suddenly needing more a "mature" palate. He is 13..So give Mr. Know it all his new dresser and you don't have to worry about when he decides to revert back to sticking band stickers everywhere. It does the job at a reasonable price.

    Read More
    Christa K. August 18, 2017
  • Damaged on delivery
    Verified Purchase

    Drawers were scratched very badly

    Read More
    Oscar C. August 15, 2017
  • Good quality for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice, practical with plenty of drawers.

    Read More
    Calena July 30, 2017
  • A great value
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    For the price, this is a great value. It's very heavy and takes some patience assembling it... but well worth the time. It looks awesome when assembled.

    Read More
    Jerry Y. July 9, 2017
  • 600 screws and parts
    Verified Purchase

    you have to be a furniture pro to put this together. luckily I am. it is not for a new-be

    Read More
    Elizabeth G. June 30, 2017
  • modern drawers
    Verified Purchase

    looks great , but functions bad poor quality

    Read More
    OstkUser462645 June 9, 2017
  • Very Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Bought for college student she says it is sturdy, easy to assemble, and lovely.

    Read More
    Evonne W. June 3, 2017
  • Dressser
    Verified Purchase

    Terrible quality, the drawers have fallen apart

    Read More
    Erin J. May 17, 2017
  • AWFUL
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The dresser is poor quality but we put it together anyway and after we had finished it all we started to put the drawers in and they were crooked. Whoever made the dresser didn't line up the holes correctly so none of the drawers sit right. DO NOT BUY.

    Read More
    madison m. May 7, 2017
  • Great item!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I purchased this and the matching nightstand and just like the nightstand it looks just like the picture and didn't take very long to put together. Very excited!

    Read More
    bwash April 23, 2017
  • Nice quality for Price
    Verified Purchase

    We got this dresser in sooner than expected. We hit a few little hiccups while assembling (mainly because my husband didn't completely look in all the boxes and or the directions). It was simple to put together and looks absolutely wonderful. I had replaced an old fashioned full oak dresser with this and it looks great in my apartment. Its less bulky and looks more modern. I can't wait to buy the rest of the bedroom set to complete the look!

    Read More
    nathan l. March 18, 2017
Sponsored Links