Today: $228.49

At other retailer: $429.99

Save $201.50 (47%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Broadway Black 2-drawer Armoire

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Armoire
    Verified Purchase

    I was very excited to purchase this armoire and was even more excited to put it together. Well, it turns out I was VERY disappointed upon completion. While the armoire looks nice, its definitely not functional as a wardrobe. It appears larger in the picture and when it was complete, I couldnt believe how small it was. I can barely fit my clothes in there. I think that this armoire really should be entitled TV armoire because it is misleading to have it used as a wardrobe. For the price, the quality is okay, and it was delievered in a timely manner. So beware if you were looking to use this to store clothes like myself. DO not do it.

    Read More
    lmf81 June 9, 2010
  • Terrible Workmanship on the product
    Verified Purchase

    The appearnce of the wood on the product is fair but everything else is very very poor. I have never had more useless directions on a product then this. For the price it is not worth the hassel one bit. Half of the screws stripped in the process of building forcing me to go out and buy my own and replace then with damage to the wood from having to remove the screws. The drawers are overly small and it does not hold that much. The main factor is the poor workmanship, and the extremly poor hardware that came with it. BUYER BEWARE DO NOT PURCHASE. Not to mention I recieved no instructions with the item and it took 2 and a half weeks for the instructions to arrive, and I only recieved to pages of it. BEWARE

    Read More
    brooklyrage March 2, 2008
  • Armoire
    Verified Purchase

    The armoire looks nice once assembled, but it is not very sturdy and I don't think the TV measurements listed are accurate. One of the drawer fronts was very scuffed. The assembly instructions are not very clear and there was a "correction" to the instructions included. None of the parts were marked, so you had to guess at which piece went where. This is the first time I have been disappointed with a purchase on Overstock.com.

    Read More
    desmoines April 5, 2007
  • Very poor quality. FLAT packed.
    Verified Purchase

    It looks ok, but beware. Its comes in a thousand pieces, takes time to put together. Very chinsey. If its for show only, ie: spare room, fine....but if for daily use I'd say pass.

    Read More
    franni614 April 16, 2012
  • Like most say...
    Verified Purchase

    It's a stylish, on the small side armoire, and is not easy to understand the directions. If you're a creative thinker and a little handy, you'll be able to make pieces work. You should note that the doors do not hinge so that they retreat into the cabinet, a big plus if you use the cabinet to hold a tv.

    Read More
    chfuir8 October 13, 2010
  • Good for the money
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good piece for the price. I wasn't looking for a fine piece of furniture - just some extra storage. Pieces lined up well but directions are not well written. If you are good at putting things together like my husband and son are then you will be OK.

    Read More
    tarheel33 December 17, 2007
  • Looks nice
    Verified Purchase

    There were a lot of pieces. Mom and 17 year old son put it together within a few hours but got tired and did the drawers the next day. Also, it should be noted my son opted to leave the doors off the front which made me glad because they looked like kind of a pain. Nevertheless, it looks great. It's exactly what he wanted and my only complaint would be that the back piece is made of folded card. The seam shows and the cardboard is flimsy and looks kind of cheesey. I guess if the doors were on, it wouldn't matter though.

    Read More
    shooshree October 29, 2007
  • Ok
    Verified Purchase

    I only have one thing I wish could have been which is easy to do yourself......a hole in the back panel for my cords. Other than that it is ok. The hinges are not the greatest. But the armoire serves its purpose!!!!

    Read More
    Anonymous September 6, 2007
  • Great value with a sleek, modern look
    Verified Purchase

    i was lucky actually that my husband, who is very good at putting things together, took care of the construction of the armoire. once done, it was beautiful! everything fit perfectly, lined up great, drawers are really smooth. the MDF does stink for a long time, but we are living with it and airing it out when we can still. i'm sure the clothes in the drawers will still smell like MDF for a few months. it's a great, simple, inexpensive piece. any small nicks or scuff marks don't matter to us because it's in a fairly dimly lit bedroom, anyway. other armoires we saw are too big or expensive or fancy. we love the simplicity and just bought the end table to match!

    Read More
    seattlefran August 31, 2007
  • Pretty hard to put together
    Verified Purchase

    I had a hard time putting this together. I'm a 55 year old female that has done things for herself forever, but this was quite a challange. The pieces need to be identified by numbers or letter and which side is the front and the back. I had to take this thing apart 3 times because I couldn't tell what side was inside or outside. Other than that, It's a pretty nice piece. I think I paid about $100.00 too much, but it was the look I wanted.

    Read More
    pmwarsaw July 18, 2007
  • Damaged Goods
    Verified Purchase

    I received the armoire with approximately 3 inches of the veneer peeled off. I had taken all the parts out of the box in order to inventory prior to assembly. The return process for an item this size was a bigger inconvenience, so I had to repair it myself. I am not at all pleased.

    Read More
    gtodentist June 3, 2007
  • Not a bad product!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good product for the money. My 17 year old son put it together in about two and a half hours. The only reason for the four star rating is because there was two small pieces missing so I couldn't put one of the drawers in, but I called customer service and had the pieces within a week. My son is very happy with this! Thank you!

    Read More
    Carol B. January 19, 2017
  • Armoire
    Verified Purchase

    Looks good set up. The hanging space could be just a bit longer...sport coats and jackets hit at the bottom, but it works for an office closet. Medium quality...particle board and wood, but finish is good.

    Read More
    Debra A. June 20, 2016
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    This works great downstairs in family room for putting board games in. We put coloring books and paper in the drawers. Cards and smaller game stuff. Pretty heavy piece of furniture, tho, and has more of a cheap feel to it. But it works for us.

    Read More
    Lauramartincst September 23, 2015
  • You get what you pay for.....
    Verified Purchase

    Not quality merchandise. Do not recommend

    Read More
    mcommodore May 26, 2015
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    I needed extra room for my clothes, so I got this, and it matches my bedroom set that I got too.

    Read More
    Billie J. May 22, 2015
  • Great piece
    Verified Purchase

    This item is great. I ran in to a few issues trying to put some of the pieces together but it only took me about 4 hours to put it together. It's a sturdy piece of furniture and the color is beautiful. I use it to hang my jeans. The rod is pretty strong. Overall a great purchase.

    Read More
    Geneva G. May 7, 2015
  • dresser
    Verified Purchase

    nice size and very sturdy

    Read More
    darryl e. February 3, 2015
  • Closet
    Verified Purchase

    It is nice and looks good but was not very easy to assemble is you don't follow the step by step instructions. Not a very good material either but still do its job. Good storage place

    Read More
    sra14 December 30, 2014
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I wasn't sure I schools I lurches this, I thought for sure it was gonna take me weeks to put it together seeing that I'm not one to put things together correctly! It was actually pretty simple to put together, the only issue was it was all pictures and no descriptions so sometimes it was a little difficult but overall not bad!

    Read More
    jessica1224 July 25, 2013
Sponsored Links