Today: $227.49

At other retailer: $369.99

Save $142.50 (39%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Broadway Black 2-drawer Armoire

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Good armoire for the price
    Verified Purchase

    These are very nice in my salon as I use them as storage for my sheets in my massage room, not top quality but I love the black with silver handles. Bigger then I thought so that was an added bonus.

    Read More
    zubers12 November 27, 2012
  • Waste of money
    Verified Purchase

    I'm extremely handy, my dad is a contractor. I've put together a lot of furniture and fixed up things around the house and I have to say: THIS IS A PIECE OF JUNK! It came with horrible instructions, so consider yourself warned. But really, the true problem is the armoire is made like pure crap. The finish flaked off in my hands. The holes drilled were often to small, so do not buy this unless you have a power drill to fix their mistakes. Oh, and be sure to have some wood glue and a black sharpie on hand for when parts of the finish starts flaking off. I am so sorry I wasted my time putting this thing together because now I just want to chuck it. It looks like cheap crap in my bedroom and I can't imagine it will survive a move. I never write online reviews, but I felt compelled to warn people that they should make the same mistake I did and buy this worthless hunk of junk. Save yourself!

    Read More
    honestassessment April 16, 2012
  • Broadway Black 2-drawer amrmoire
    Verified Purchase

    Hello I would not recommend anyone buying this product it was made very poorly, not sturdy, the doors on the item were defective, one is higher than the other one. Very disappointed.

    Read More
    cheltin March 1, 2012
  • Drawered Armoire
    Verified Purchase

    Obviously not a top of the line piece of furniture plus the fact that it needs to be assembled, it is totally what is expected at this price. Originally meant for bedroom but then bought a whole suite so moved this into the alcove in my art/computer room and it is accommodating any extra overflow of clothes and also art pieces in the two bottom drawers. Assembly was normal in time

    Read More
    jos1945 February 29, 2012
  • Nice on picture but not in person
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this product because I was looking for a resonably priced product. The product arrived in a timely fashion but it the doors were damaged. It took us nearly all day to put this together because we found the directions to be a little unclear. The plan was to use the piece as an entertainment center despite the fact that the pieces to hold the shelf in place were made from plastic. Needless to say, in the middle of the night I was woken up by a loud bang. That was the sound of our television falling off of the shelf because the plastic shelf clips broke. The shelf slammed into the bottom of the armoire sending a large chunk of furniture flying. Our TV was also banged up in the fall and cracked on the side (it is an older model with the large back). I replaced the plastic shelf clips with metal ones from an older entertainment unit we no longer use and have not had any problems since then. I would am still using this piece but have a better armoire waiting in the garage to be painted. The drawers are always falling off track and the material easily scratches. It seems like a good value for the price but I would recommend saving a little extra money to buy a better product.

    Read More
    bargainhunter75 November 19, 2011
  • Cheap
    Verified Purchase

    First product that I'm disappointed from overstock. I was very excited when I got it. First: the instructions were poor. Second: the left hidge didn't line up correctly for the door to close. My husband had to use pliers to bend the hidge more so the door would close. Thank goodness this is used in the guest room. The backboard for the drawers were cracked. It has been 2 weeks and I haven't recieved the replacement parts for it yet.

    Read More
    sweetlinh717 May 31, 2011
  • Broadway Black 2 drawer Armoire
    Verified Purchase

    My husband wasn't in the mood to put this together so I thought I'd give it a shot to get it started. The instructions started going okay but then things became unclear. The doors didn't line up easily again due to vague instructions. The drawers gave us a bit of a hard time too. Noticed that the black finished scratches easily. But for the price, once we figured everything out, the armoire looks nice. We bought it for our daugher's room and what matters is.......she really likes it! It has much more room than her little girl dresser and she think she's cool having a dresser like Mom's.

    Read More
    lisalisa11 May 10, 2011
  • Not worth the money
    Verified Purchase

    The armoire was made of poor quality materials. My 18 year old nephew assembled it for almost a day. Despite his best efforts, the drawers at the bottom would not close properly. I had to buy sandpaper so that he could shave off the drawer's sides to make it close. In addition, the door knobs of the drawers would fall out most of the time when you pull the drawer. It was over-all a very bad buy!!!!

    Read More
    n16194 January 22, 2011
  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this Armoire after looking for months. The price was great. It was not hard to put together. Yiy can do most it of it alone. Installing the doors was the hardest part and that is when you will need another pair of hands. It is sturdy and roomy. I only wish the draws were a bit deeper.

    Read More
    chelibelli April 11, 2010
  • Doesn't Come w/ All Material Required to Assemble
    Verified Purchase

    This is a decent piece of furniture but DON'T expect it to come with all the pieces you'll need to assemble it and don't expect getting the additional piece from Overstock to be an easy or even pleasant experience.

    Read More
    outnhoover December 3, 2009
  • Great for the Price!
    Verified Purchase

    Once you get the hang of assembling furniture, this is a breeze. The instructions are straightforward and all the pieces in the Broadway collection follow the same format. This was the best deal I could find where I could have an all-matching bedroom set and so far I love all the pieces.While some of the parts did come with minor scratches (I suppose that's normal wear-and-tear in the delivery process), there was a substantial indent in the top of the armoire that I received. I used a hammer to bang it somewhat back into shape and the included marker to fix the color, but it was pretty disappointing to receive it this way since otherwise the piece would look so beautiful.

    Read More
    slblase September 15, 2009
  • I put it together myself...
    Verified Purchase

    No issues, except I put the fixed shelf in backwards (the directions are a little vague). Correctable, though. It looks great & only took a few hours to put together. I am happy with the outcome. It looks great in my massage office & holds everything neatly inside, which gives my room a very modern, feng sui look. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

    Read More
    February 6, 2009
  • Looks good but won't last

    We got this for the guest bedroom and to put a 20 inch TV in it. Over the last year the drawers have become inoperable and the shelve the TV sits on has collapsed a bit because the cheap particle board this is made out of has deteriorated. Trust me on this one, go with solid hardwood for something like this

    Read More
    sarant January 17, 2009
  • armoire
    Verified Purchase

    The product was very well made with strong materials. The drawers were a bit complicated putting together but if you have ever seen a roll out drawer b4 you will be able to figure it out. The only problem with the product was that b4 assembly even started there were alot of scratches and marks on the outside of the closet portion. the company provides a touch up pen for u to fix these issues but it doesnt do the job perfectly. i love the armoire and it matches perfectly with my room and i would definately recommend the product and the accompanying products to anyone lookign for a modern but classy piece of furniture.

    Read More
    nikkienvy August 24, 2008
  • No good
    Verified Purchase

    This item came to me scratched and chipped. The screws strip very easily and there are no extras. In addition, no pieces are labeled, which makes the instructions very hard to follow. All in all, it took 2 guys (engineers) about 5 hours to assemble total. I would not recommend this product.

    Read More
    izzy26 August 21, 2008
  • ardmoire
    Verified Purchase

    great product, it goes great in my sons room. he can't wait until we finish his room.

    Read More
    annf56 June 19, 2008
  • Just what I needed
    Verified Purchase

    I love this armoire - it was exactly what I needed to become organized! It was missing the drawer rails, but the manufacturer shipped them out to me quickly. It took me less than 2 hours to put together alone. It is heavy once assembled (which my husband wasn't happy about since he had to carry it upstairs) so I recommend you assemble it in its final destination. Great value!

    Read More
    nshookme May 19, 2008
  • Affordable and Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This Contemporary Armoire is perfect for my bedroom! It hides the television and DVD player from site, and looks great. It's a great piece for the money, with similar items retailing for double elsewhere. I did my research, and for the value and look of this piece, you can't go wrong.

    Read More
    amatoanima May 13, 2008
  • armoire
    Verified Purchase

    The armoire was a little bit of a disappointment when I finally completed it. The size is a lot smaller than it appears to be in the photo. The directions were few and it was a lot of trial and error to get the piece complete. The wood is of high quality and looks expensive. It is a great addition to a small bedroom.

    Read More
    ree51 April 13, 2008
  • you get what you pay for
    Verified Purchase

    Not the best product in the world, but what are you expecting for paying less than $300? We bought this knowing that it wouldn't be the best quality, but for the price, we are very happy with it. Pretty easy to assemble. It took a few modifications in the directions, but all in all it went together pretty smoothly. Looks nice and gets my husband's clothes out of the closet in the other room.

    Read More
    chelleybelly8 March 24, 2008
Sponsored Links