Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $311.99

At other retailer: $369.99

Save $58.00 (16%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Broadway Black 2-drawer Armoire

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Like most say...
    Verified Purchase

    It's a stylish, on the small side armoire, and is not easy to understand the directions. If you're a creative thinker and a little handy, you'll be able to make pieces work. You should note that the doors do not hinge so that they retreat into the cabinet, a big plus if you use the cabinet to hold a tv.

    Read More
    chfuir8 October 13, 2010
  • Armoire
    Verified Purchase

    I was very excited to purchase this armoire and was even more excited to put it together. Well, it turns out I was VERY disappointed upon completion. While the armoire looks nice, its definitely not functional as a wardrobe. It appears larger in the picture and when it was complete, I couldnt believe how small it was. I can barely fit my clothes in there. I think that this armoire really should be entitled TV armoire because it is misleading to have it used as a wardrobe. For the price, the quality is okay, and it was delievered in a timely manner. So beware if you were looking to use this to store clothes like myself. DO not do it.

    Read More
    lmf81 June 9, 2010
  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this Armoire after looking for months. The price was great. It was not hard to put together. Yiy can do most it of it alone. Installing the doors was the hardest part and that is when you will need another pair of hands. It is sturdy and roomy. I only wish the draws were a bit deeper.

    Read More
    chelibelli April 11, 2010
  • Doesn't Come w/ All Material Required to Assemble
    Verified Purchase

    This is a decent piece of furniture but DON'T expect it to come with all the pieces you'll need to assemble it and don't expect getting the additional piece from Overstock to be an easy or even pleasant experience.

    Read More
    outnhoover December 3, 2009
  • Great for the Price!
    Verified Purchase

    Once you get the hang of assembling furniture, this is a breeze. The instructions are straightforward and all the pieces in the Broadway collection follow the same format. This was the best deal I could find where I could have an all-matching bedroom set and so far I love all the pieces.While some of the parts did come with minor scratches (I suppose that's normal wear-and-tear in the delivery process), there was a substantial indent in the top of the armoire that I received. I used a hammer to bang it somewhat back into shape and the included marker to fix the color, but it was pretty disappointing to receive it this way since otherwise the piece would look so beautiful.

    Read More
    slblase September 15, 2009
  • I put it together myself...
    Verified Purchase

    No issues, except I put the fixed shelf in backwards (the directions are a little vague). Correctable, though. It looks great & only took a few hours to put together. I am happy with the outcome. It looks great in my massage office & holds everything neatly inside, which gives my room a very modern, feng sui look. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

    Read More
    February 6, 2009
  • Looks good but won't last

    We got this for the guest bedroom and to put a 20 inch TV in it. Over the last year the drawers have become inoperable and the shelve the TV sits on has collapsed a bit because the cheap particle board this is made out of has deteriorated. Trust me on this one, go with solid hardwood for something like this

    Read More
    sarant January 17, 2009
  • armoire
    Verified Purchase

    The product was very well made with strong materials. The drawers were a bit complicated putting together but if you have ever seen a roll out drawer b4 you will be able to figure it out. The only problem with the product was that b4 assembly even started there were alot of scratches and marks on the outside of the closet portion. the company provides a touch up pen for u to fix these issues but it doesnt do the job perfectly. i love the armoire and it matches perfectly with my room and i would definately recommend the product and the accompanying products to anyone lookign for a modern but classy piece of furniture.

    Read More
    nikkienvy August 24, 2008
  • No good
    Verified Purchase

    This item came to me scratched and chipped. The screws strip very easily and there are no extras. In addition, no pieces are labeled, which makes the instructions very hard to follow. All in all, it took 2 guys (engineers) about 5 hours to assemble total. I would not recommend this product.

    Read More
    izzy26 August 21, 2008
  • ardmoire
    Verified Purchase

    great product, it goes great in my sons room. he can't wait until we finish his room.

    Read More
    annf56 June 19, 2008
  • Just what I needed
    Verified Purchase

    I love this armoire - it was exactly what I needed to become organized! It was missing the drawer rails, but the manufacturer shipped them out to me quickly. It took me less than 2 hours to put together alone. It is heavy once assembled (which my husband wasn't happy about since he had to carry it upstairs) so I recommend you assemble it in its final destination. Great value!

    Read More
    nshookme May 19, 2008
  • Affordable and Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This Contemporary Armoire is perfect for my bedroom! It hides the television and DVD player from site, and looks great. It's a great piece for the money, with similar items retailing for double elsewhere. I did my research, and for the value and look of this piece, you can't go wrong.

    Read More
    amatoanima May 13, 2008
  • armoire
    Verified Purchase

    The armoire was a little bit of a disappointment when I finally completed it. The size is a lot smaller than it appears to be in the photo. The directions were few and it was a lot of trial and error to get the piece complete. The wood is of high quality and looks expensive. It is a great addition to a small bedroom.

    Read More
    ree51 April 13, 2008
  • you get what you pay for
    Verified Purchase

    Not the best product in the world, but what are you expecting for paying less than $300? We bought this knowing that it wouldn't be the best quality, but for the price, we are very happy with it. Pretty easy to assemble. It took a few modifications in the directions, but all in all it went together pretty smoothly. Looks nice and gets my husband's clothes out of the closet in the other room.

    Read More
    chelleybelly8 March 24, 2008
  • Armoire
    Verified Purchase

    This Armoire was priced okay, but the difficulty came in assembly. First off, there were multiple parts missing. Secondly, while the Overstock.Com team took care of getting the missing parts to me, which I greatly appreciate, there was still an item for a drawer that was wrong. I ended up having to drill and cut this item to make the drawer work. The Armoire was sent with three of one side of the two drawers and one of the other side. I ended up with the wrong one again. With all that said...I have enjoyed shopping with Overstock.Com, I will continue to do so, as they provide a great value and ease of purchase with a huge variety of items from which to choose. Thank you, Kevin

    Read More
    kevin5477 March 19, 2008
  • You get what you pay for
    Verified Purchase

    Read the reviews...so thought I would try. This item is not sturdy...drawer bottoms are a little thicker than cardboard...came missing door hinges. I was very disappointed.

    Read More
    sacramentojulie March 17, 2008
  • Black Dresser
    Verified Purchase

    Love it!! Great value for the price. I was shopping around for one like this and no one beat the price! Definately get it if you are looking for this modern/contemporary look!

    Read More
    emedina March 5, 2008
  • Terrible Workmanship on the product
    Verified Purchase

    The appearnce of the wood on the product is fair but everything else is very very poor. I have never had more useless directions on a product then this. For the price it is not worth the hassel one bit. Half of the screws stripped in the process of building forcing me to go out and buy my own and replace then with damage to the wood from having to remove the screws. The drawers are overly small and it does not hold that much. The main factor is the poor workmanship, and the extremly poor hardware that came with it. BUYER BEWARE DO NOT PURCHASE. Not to mention I recieved no instructions with the item and it took 2 and a half weeks for the instructions to arrive, and I only recieved to pages of it. BEWARE

    Read More
    brooklyrage March 2, 2008
  • Great product for the value!
    Verified Purchase

    My roommate and I just put together this armoire and it looks great. Definitely a quality piece of furniture even though it did take awhile to put it together. But it seems sturdy (my TV and DVD player are in the main section) and looks great in my room. After looking at so many other places, I definitely think it is a great piece for the price.

    Read More
    jcox00 January 27, 2008
  • Great piece of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    My 13 yr old son and I had a good time putting this together and it looks so nice. It was better than the picture online. We are using it in his room as a tv cabinet and to hold all his game consoles and games. It's a very modern, asian style armoire.

    Read More
    lmcoletx03 January 25, 2008
Sponsored Links