Today $224.99

At other retailer: $329.99

Save $105.00 (32%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Broadway Black 2-drawer Armoire

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Armoire
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for my teenage daughter! It is very nice and has lots of space!

    Read More
    Jennifer M. July 3, 2017
  • Not a bad product!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good product for the money. My 17 year old son put it together in about two and a half hours. The only reason for the four star rating is because there was two small pieces missing so I couldn't put one of the drawers in, but I called customer service and had the pieces within a week. My son is very happy with this! Thank you!

    Read More
    Carol B. January 19, 2017
  • Armoire
    Verified Purchase

    Looks good set up. The hanging space could be just a bit longer...sport coats and jackets hit at the bottom, but it works for an office closet. Medium quality...particle board and wood, but finish is good.

    Read More
    Debra A. June 20, 2016
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    This works great downstairs in family room for putting board games in. We put coloring books and paper in the drawers. Cards and smaller game stuff. Pretty heavy piece of furniture, tho, and has more of a cheap feel to it. But it works for us.

    Read More
    Lauramartincst September 23, 2015
  • You get what you pay for.....
    Verified Purchase

    Not quality merchandise. Do not recommend

    Read More
    mcommodore May 26, 2015
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    I needed extra room for my clothes, so I got this, and it matches my bedroom set that I got too.

    Read More
    Billie J. May 22, 2015
  • Great piece
    Verified Purchase

    This item is great. I ran in to a few issues trying to put some of the pieces together but it only took me about 4 hours to put it together. It's a sturdy piece of furniture and the color is beautiful. I use it to hang my jeans. The rod is pretty strong. Overall a great purchase.

    Read More
    Geneva G. May 7, 2015
  • dresser
    Verified Purchase

    nice size and very sturdy

    Read More
    darryl e. February 3, 2015
  • Closet
    Verified Purchase

    It is nice and looks good but was not very easy to assemble is you don't follow the step by step instructions. Not a very good material either but still do its job. Good storage place

    Read More
    sra14 December 30, 2014
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I wasn't sure I schools I lurches this, I thought for sure it was gonna take me weeks to put it together seeing that I'm not one to put things together correctly! It was actually pretty simple to put together, the only issue was it was all pictures and no descriptions so sometimes it was a little difficult but overall not bad!

    Read More
    jessica1224 July 25, 2013
  • Good armoire for the price
    Verified Purchase

    These are very nice in my salon as I use them as storage for my sheets in my massage room, not top quality but I love the black with silver handles. Bigger then I thought so that was an added bonus.

    Read More
    zubers12 November 27, 2012
  • Very poor quality. FLAT packed.
    Verified Purchase

    It looks ok, but beware. Its comes in a thousand pieces, takes time to put together. Very chinsey. If its for show only, ie: spare room, fine....but if for daily use I'd say pass.

    Read More
    franni614 April 16, 2012
  • Waste of money
    Verified Purchase

    I'm extremely handy, my dad is a contractor. I've put together a lot of furniture and fixed up things around the house and I have to say: THIS IS A PIECE OF JUNK! It came with horrible instructions, so consider yourself warned. But really, the true problem is the armoire is made like pure crap. The finish flaked off in my hands. The holes drilled were often to small, so do not buy this unless you have a power drill to fix their mistakes. Oh, and be sure to have some wood glue and a black sharpie on hand for when parts of the finish starts flaking off. I am so sorry I wasted my time putting this thing together because now I just want to chuck it. It looks like cheap crap in my bedroom and I can't imagine it will survive a move. I never write online reviews, but I felt compelled to warn people that they should make the same mistake I did and buy this worthless hunk of junk. Save yourself!

    Read More
    honestassessment April 16, 2012
  • Broadway Black 2-drawer amrmoire
    Verified Purchase

    Hello I would not recommend anyone buying this product it was made very poorly, not sturdy, the doors on the item were defective, one is higher than the other one. Very disappointed.

    Read More
    cheltin March 1, 2012
  • Drawered Armoire
    Verified Purchase

    Obviously not a top of the line piece of furniture plus the fact that it needs to be assembled, it is totally what is expected at this price. Originally meant for bedroom but then bought a whole suite so moved this into the alcove in my art/computer room and it is accommodating any extra overflow of clothes and also art pieces in the two bottom drawers. Assembly was normal in time

    Read More
    jos1945 February 29, 2012
  • Nice on picture but not in person
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this product because I was looking for a resonably priced product. The product arrived in a timely fashion but it the doors were damaged. It took us nearly all day to put this together because we found the directions to be a little unclear. The plan was to use the piece as an entertainment center despite the fact that the pieces to hold the shelf in place were made from plastic. Needless to say, in the middle of the night I was woken up by a loud bang. That was the sound of our television falling off of the shelf because the plastic shelf clips broke. The shelf slammed into the bottom of the armoire sending a large chunk of furniture flying. Our TV was also banged up in the fall and cracked on the side (it is an older model with the large back). I replaced the plastic shelf clips with metal ones from an older entertainment unit we no longer use and have not had any problems since then. I would am still using this piece but have a better armoire waiting in the garage to be painted. The drawers are always falling off track and the material easily scratches. It seems like a good value for the price but I would recommend saving a little extra money to buy a better product.

    Read More
    bargainhunter75 November 19, 2011
  • Cheap
    Verified Purchase

    First product that I'm disappointed from overstock. I was very excited when I got it. First: the instructions were poor. Second: the left hidge didn't line up correctly for the door to close. My husband had to use pliers to bend the hidge more so the door would close. Thank goodness this is used in the guest room. The backboard for the drawers were cracked. It has been 2 weeks and I haven't recieved the replacement parts for it yet.

    Read More
    sweetlinh717 May 31, 2011
  • Broadway Black 2 drawer Armoire
    Verified Purchase

    My husband wasn't in the mood to put this together so I thought I'd give it a shot to get it started. The instructions started going okay but then things became unclear. The doors didn't line up easily again due to vague instructions. The drawers gave us a bit of a hard time too. Noticed that the black finished scratches easily. But for the price, once we figured everything out, the armoire looks nice. We bought it for our daugher's room and what matters is.......she really likes it! It has much more room than her little girl dresser and she think she's cool having a dresser like Mom's.

    Read More
    lisalisa11 May 10, 2011
  • Not worth the money
    Verified Purchase

    The armoire was made of poor quality materials. My 18 year old nephew assembled it for almost a day. Despite his best efforts, the drawers at the bottom would not close properly. I had to buy sandpaper so that he could shave off the drawer's sides to make it close. In addition, the door knobs of the drawers would fall out most of the time when you pull the drawer. It was over-all a very bad buy!!!!

    Read More
    n16194 January 22, 2011
  • Like most say...
    Verified Purchase

    It's a stylish, on the small side armoire, and is not easy to understand the directions. If you're a creative thinker and a little handy, you'll be able to make pieces work. You should note that the doors do not hinge so that they retreat into the cabinet, a big plus if you use the cabinet to hold a tv.

    Read More
    chfuir8 October 13, 2010
Sponsored Links