Today: $249.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Breville BOV800XL Toaster Oven

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • 4-Year owner of Breville toaster oven

    I've owned this oven for 4 years & love everything about it. It cooks everything but a Thanksgiving turkey, and if I could fit that in there, believe me I would. The oven has never given me any problems. However today I decided to give it a good cleaning, and I ruined the oven with oven cleaner. The interior areas around the door, both on the oven & the door itself are badly damaged from the cleaner I used. I strongly recommend this product, but do not use the overnight-type oven cleaner on the inside of the door, or where the door meets the oven. Or, like me, you'll be purchasing a replacement. I think the oven cleaner inside the oven part did fine - it's just the door frame which is damaged beyond repair. There's a coating inside the door that is eaten away & peeling, so I don't feel it's safe to use now. You will love this oven - just stick to damp cloths or gentle wipe on/wipe off cleaners. I can't wait for my new one to arrive!

    Read More
    mg804 October 6, 2013
  • Great Toaster Oven - Convection cooks fast!
    Verified Purchase

    Well, I purchased this Toaster Oven last year from Overstock. It has been a great oven. However, yesterday was my 1 year anniversary from purchasing it - and it broke. Talk about timing! I contacted Breville and they sent me a FedEx label to send it back and they are going to send me back a brand new one. Therefore, Great Customer Service at Breville. I love this little oven - I use it much more than my big oven on the stove. Highly Recommended!

    Read More
    hbrake69 August 29, 2011
  • Fabulous little unit
    Verified Purchase

    I had my built in oven fail, and was not prepared for the expense and construction involved to replace it. I chose this little oven, and it does everything I need it to do for a single person, and better than my regular built in oven. It has also replaced my toaster, bakes and does pizza and frozen entrees beautifully. I love it!

    Read More
    jq1212 August 27, 2011
  • Best Small Oven
    Verified Purchase

    I have 2 of these - one for my boat, and one for my home. I use it almost every day, and rarely use my full-size gas oven. This is not a toaster oven, but a serious compact convection oven with lots of great capabilities and a decent capacity. It bakes bread, roasts meats perfectly, and can't be beaten for making pizza!

    Read More
    mikelb February 1, 2011
  • The best toaster oven out there
    Verified Purchase

    I bought one of the Breville toaster oven's for myself and my sister loved it so much that I bought one for her too! she loves hers just as much. The convection oven cooks evenly and quickly without making the entire kitchen hot. The toaster can toast up to three bagels (opened) quickly and evenly. A great appliance for anyone with a family. We use ours every single day and it keeps on going!

    Read More
    cookiesha January 8, 2011
  • Awesome addition to the kitchen!
    Verified Purchase

    I have wanted a toaster oven for 20 years and never bothered to buy one. What a great addition to my kitchen. So easy to use and so versatile. I love it and Breville is an excellent top of the line brand.

    Read More
    maryross2 September 25, 2013
  • great product
    Verified Purchase

    Love this toaster oven. I very seldom use my large oven. Saves on utilites!

    Read More
    cpnumbers November 14, 2011
  • Couldn't be happier with my Breville Toaster oven.
    Verified Purchase

    Oven arrived in a reasonable time and was easy to set up. Have used it often and it does a great job on breads, pies, and casseroles. Would recommend the Breville Toaster oven to my friends.

    Read More
    hummingbird123 June 29, 2011
  • Breville BOV800XL Toaster Oven
    Verified Purchase

    My first toaster oven so I decided to splurge and purchase an expensive one. I am basically satisfied but I have noticed there is a "hot spot" in the rear, especially noticeable when baking a frozen pizza or Texas toast. I thought using the convection fan would eliminate this but I was wrong.

    Read More
    K.B. February 23, 2011
  • Love it.
    Verified Purchase

    I was unfamiliar with Breville but decided to take a chance because of all the nice features. I love it, it's large enough for oblong casserole dishes and comes with a roasting pan & pizza pan, easy to use, cooks well & is very attractive. It's wonderful that when you set the desired way to cook (roast, toast, bake etc.) it automatically sets the correct time on the timer.

    Read More
    pineycreek November 27, 2010
  • Breville: The Best
    Verified Purchase

    This appliance combines the functions we needed in one unit: toaster, roaster and small cooker. It's far superior to other brands we've owned.

    Read More
    transitqueen July 9, 2013
  • Great little oven
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for Mom who lives in a basement apartment of my home. It did not have a range. So I got a two burner stove and this oven. This is all she needed with her microwave to cook about anything. In the summer I actually cook some things like bread in it so as not to warm up my big oven. It cooks great biscuits and cookies. She and I have been really pleased with it.

    Read More
    red7431345 April 18, 2012
  • impovement
    Verified Purchase

    Overall I like this toaster oven. However, there could be some improvement for the accessories, the roasting pan chips easily, discolors and bends when used at the broiler position. Also when I roasted some potatoes ( filled the whole pan with cut-up potatoes) the potatoes in front and the back side were done before the middle of the pan.

    Read More
    cirmi January 31, 2011
  • Breville Revel
    Verified Purchase

    I am a believer! This convection/toaster oven helps make my dishes taste better than a conventional electric oven. I do not have a microwave, so I rely on this oven often. It cooks food evenly and thoroughly. It does not have the usual 'sounds' when the heating elements start up, I had to get used to the illuminated dial to make sure it was turned on. I love the feature that settings are personalized, and the oven has a memory for my preferred settings for toast, heating temperature, etc. I also own Breville a milk frother (worth the price) and a cappucino maker (overrated).

    Read More
    missmaureen January 7, 2011
  • Outstanding Toaster Oven

    We are very satisfied with our new toaster oven! Our only concern is the SS metal housing and door (except handle) get very hot during operation. Move all plastic items and children away from it prior to operation! It has added that professional look to our kitchen counter top.

    Read More
    honeybez October 30, 2010
  • A real oven for my motor home.
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second Breville oven I've purchased. One for the house and another for the motor home. They are pricey but they are a real useful oven that offsets the price. Everything I make in this oven turns out well. It's a real treat to not worry about burned toast ever again. The oven for the house is great because it doesn't heat up the entire kitchen when baking, the same goes for the motor home.

    Read More
    garagejunkie July 3, 2014
  • Great Toaster Oven
    Verified Purchase

    Did my research, checked reviews with a consumer magazine, great addition to the kitchen.

    Read More
    margiept December 19, 2013
  • postive
    Verified Purchase

    found quality excellent, easy to follow instruction. i am looking forward to a long time of delightful use.

    Read More
    edenstreet December 12, 2013
  • fabulous investment
    Verified Purchase

    this toaster oven has changed my cooking life. easy to use, great settings, i cook everything from vegetables to frozen food to chicken. its really fabulous. as a side note, it does get a little hot on the outside. but overall, im very impressed.

    Read More
    ckcreates February 17, 2011
  • Great to begin, but not holding up
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Nicely designed, good looking efficient and effective toaster oven. But unfortunately, as with most things these days, the electronic controls dont hold up to use. The on off button which you are going to use constantly, started to intermittently fail after about a year, and the convection button mostly doesnt work at all. Its a shame really. I would suggest getting the other breville model that has a rotary dial and fewer electronics. Its smaller though. You cant win sometimes.

    Read More
    gdinsf April 20, 2017
Sponsored Links