Today: $249.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Breville BOV800XL Toaster Oven

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great to begin, but not holding up
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Nicely designed, good looking efficient and effective toaster oven. But unfortunately, as with most things these days, the electronic controls dont hold up to use. The on off button which you are going to use constantly, started to intermittently fail after about a year, and the convection button mostly doesnt work at all. Its a shame really. I would suggest getting the other breville model that has a rotary dial and fewer electronics. Its smaller though. You cant win sometimes.

    Read More
    gdinsf April 20, 2017
  • https://www.overstock.com/Home-Garden/Breville-BOV
    Verified Purchase

    I love this oven , use it almost everyday , I never use my big oven , just this little one , makes great pizza , ck. wings , choc. chip cookies , everything I have tried has been delicious .

    Read More
    beverly b. March 13, 2017
  • Fabulous toaster over
    Verified Purchase

    Works great. I've reduced use of hot oven in the summer more than half. Makes perfect biscuits.

    Read More
    lberndt September 9, 2016
  • Very disappointed -- oven is VERY inaccurate!
    Verified Purchase

    Believing the glowing reviews about this oven's accuracy by Cook's Country (PBS show and online), I waited for over a year, watching prices, until Overstock's special price finally came within range for me to purchase it. It was a huge disappointment since day one! Living as a singleton, I use my toaster oven for food prep (not making toast or reheating pizza) almost every day, to cook main dishes, heat pre-cooked dishes for supper, and prepare ingredients for use in dishes to be prepared later. When my previous model began to fail -- the is, it began heat unreliably -- I began researching for a new one. I wanted a toaster oven that would (1) preheat quickly and accurately, (2) reliably reach a specific desired temperature and (3) quickly return to that temperature after the door was opened and quickly closed, and (4) allow quick, accurate changes of temperature (such as starting a dish at 425F and reducing to 350F, as some recipes require). This kind of precision and accuracy were advertised by Breville and exclaimed about by Cook's Country. I got exactly NONE of that! The oven's handbook (but not is advertising) warns that its preheat function stops at a certain percentage of the desired temperature, and does not preheat to the desired temperature. In reality, it takes about 20 minutes (or more) to reach what it thinks is 350F -- which is really (per oven thermometer) is more like 325F or 310F, depending on the day of the week or what kind of mood it's in. I find I have to experiment every single time I use the oven: what kind of temp should I set it for in order to get it close to the desired temp? I've learned that, most of the time, if I set it for 350F, it will usually level out at 325F, except for the times when it decides that 350F means 310F. I have gotten the oven to land on (or very near) 350F by setting it at 375F sometimes, 380F or 390F at other times. Anybody who does the most basic oven-prep of food can understand that this kind of performance is unsatisfactory. In addition, when I open the door to quickly slide something in, or to turn a pan, the oven immediately loses at least 25 degrees (or anywhere up to 40 degrees). Once the temp has dropped, it takes 15-25 minutes to come back up to somewhere near the desired temp. I had been hoping that this oven would make it possible for me to do a little very basic baking, but it has failed at that. Even the simplest from-a-box biscuits require a precise oven temp, and the pan often needs to be turned half-way through the short baking time, with the half-baked biscuits returning to the same temp they just left, in order to rise and bake evenly. A quickbread or yeast bread has to be tented with foil part-way through baking. For Pete's sake, even dumb old fishsticks need a precise temp, turning halfway through, and a return to the same temp! Oh, and by the way -- fishsticks, some breads, pizza, and many other items, particularly prepared foods, need a high temp of 425F or above; even though this oven shows itself capable of up to 500F, turning it up as high as it will go then waiting 20-25 minutes only heats it up to about 410F -- which drops to about 375F when you open the oven to put in the pan, and takes another 20 minutes to rise back up to its already-too-low temp. If you want an oven that will make six slices of Texas Toast right away, or you only need it to heat bagels now and then, this oven might be just fine for you. If you want a countertop oven that will actually cook food, you can get this Breville's kind of poor performance for a lot less money.

    Read More
    QuidNunc August 28, 2016
  • GREAT!!!
    Verified Purchase

    so I have had this for 2 years and still have not had an issue with it. I LOVE IT!!!!

    Read More
    Jojo July 6, 2016
  • great product, worth the high price
    Verified Purchase

    a premium-priced product that is worth every penny. consistently produces perfect toast, no matter what kind of bread or bagel you put into it, and no matter how many slices you toast at once. zero regrets.

    Read More
    JHL June 30, 2016
  • Great toaster oven
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this toaster oven for 3 1/2 years now and it has been well used. My friend has a little more expensive Breville and it's nice feature is the rack pulls out when he opens the door. Mine has a tool for manually pulling the rack out--not a big issue but I wished it pulled out when I opened the door. I was amazed at first by the moisture that condensed on the interior of the glass when I was toasting something. It's well insulated so I use it all the time in the summer instead of my stove's oven in order to keep the heat down in the kitchen.

    Read More
    blrainey June 23, 2016
  • Breville BOV800XL Toaster Oven
    Verified Purchase

    Worked well and the food was cooked well in this oven. I loved the oven but it was replaced after the initial shipment with a replacement on August 2014 due to heating issues. Now it is less than 2 years and the oven is not heating and making a rattling noise. For $249 this is a great disappointment. I have had previous oven that last greater than 6 year. Cost does not equal quallity. Huge disappointment.

    Read More
    browley40 March 21, 2016
  • Breville Toaster Oven
    Verified Purchase

    Saw this reviewed on America Test Kitchen. This is one marvelous kitchen appliance going way beyond toast!. Gentle convection even allows nice looking cakes and cupcakes. Perfect for a 12" pizza and roasts a little fat hen nicely without heating up your whole kitchen.

    Read More
    evie2014 March 14, 2016
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Haven't used my oven since this thing arrived. I cook everything in it!

    Read More
    Herbert G. December 17, 2015
  • The best!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this unit. It replaced a much less capable toaster oven. This one does everything and looks great! So far so good.

    Read More
    dedebreton December 12, 2015
  • Don't know how I lived without this
    Verified Purchase

    Its perfect for the 2 of us, doesn't heat up the kitchen like the large oven!

    Read More
    oliveruby December 7, 2015
  • The best toaster oven we've owned
    Verified Purchase

    It's got lots of room inside for baking and toasting. It has a lot of selections that help give you exactly what you want and need. Looks great, but it's large so make sure it will fit on your countertop. Breville has the best products and that's all we buy now.

    Read More
    Pamela C. November 21, 2015
  • Love It!
    Verified Purchase

    You may spend more for this beauty yet the quality is supreme!

    Read More
    Donna S. November 12, 2015
  • best toaster oven

    this is the most useful appliance in my kitchen. great for cooking baking broiling for 2-3 people

    Read More
    rose p. November 11, 2015
  • Deb
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I needed. Works great! Baked , broiled, warmed, and toasted with it. Larger than most toaster ovens. Can bake a 9x 13 pan. Med size pizza. 12 muffins, 4 small bread pans. Love it

    Read More
    Deborah R. November 1, 2015
  • Excellent!
    Verified Purchase

    I rarely use a big oven after getting this 4 years ago.

    Read More
    furniturereview October 16, 2015
  • Best oven ever!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This oven is great, does everything a regular oven does and if u don't have AC it's fabulous to use in the summer so your home does not get hotter!

    Read More
    pelissa September 2, 2015
  • toaster oven
    Verified Purchase

    Best I have ever had, does everything and clean up is quick and easy

    Read More
    Roberta M. September 2, 2015
  • great pick
    Verified Purchase

    Not disappointed in the least. Reviews were all over the place. I love it.

    Read More
    pip99 August 20, 2015
Sponsored Links