Today $204.54
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Breville BCG800XL The Smart Grinder

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Breville BCG800XL The Smart Grinder
    Verified Purchase

    Works great love it.Easy to use.

    Read More
    Marla H. March 24, 2017
  • Excellent grinder
    Verified Purchase

    This is my second Breville grinder. My last one lasted over four years.

    Read More
    Ken M. February 26, 2017
  • Great Grinder
    Verified Purchase

    It works really great with my Breville espresso machine.

    Read More
    Seungil K. September 4, 2016
  • Love, love, love
    Verified Purchase

    Really happy with every Breville purchase, easy to use, reliable, and great design

    Read More
    Deborah U. April 13, 2016
  • Great Grinder
    Verified Purchase

    Best Grinder we have bought. Love how you can select how many cups you want.

    Read More
    David J. December 21, 2015
  • My husband loves it
    Verified Purchase

    We have had this about a year. Works great. In fact, my husband just thanked me for his coffee making supplies. This was part of it. I wanted healthier coffee for him. Organic whole beans, Breville grinder, Chemex carafe with unbleached filters, and organic pastured cream.

    Read More
    Janet R. October 27, 2015
  • A little large but works great
    Verified Purchase

    It holds a full 1lb of coffee so no messing with bags, just empty it all in there. Love that it measures out the coffee as well, though you'll want to tweak the amount to taste. It is large so if you've got limited counter space, something to consider.

    Read More
    Scott A. June 4, 2015
  • Smarty pants
    Verified Purchase

    This was recommended to me by my sister's boyfriend. He's big into coffee as am I. At home I use an espresso machine, Moka pot, and a French press so I needed something that would grind for each of the different types of coffee. I love the LED display and adjustable-ness for each grind. It holds a lot of beans and is fairly easy to clean out but you still have to be careful getting the beans out around the burr grinder itself.

    Read More
    Kimberly J. March 22, 2015
  • Coffee Guy
    Verified Purchase

    Great Grinder!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Read More
    coffeegeek March 20, 2015
  • Great for espresso! (and more)
    Verified Purchase

    After reading and listening to several reviews, I took a chance on this grinder- hoping it would grind fine enough for espresso. It does! With plenty of room to spare. This isn't a commercial grinder for sure, but I have been in the coffee industry for over 10 years, and I can bet you won't find a better performing grinder for twice the price. The functionality is magical, and once you figure out where to get the perfect setting, you will be ready to go (I recommend trial and error not using your prized $20.lb coffee). I also use the handy receptacle for drip and French Press coffee, and am also happy with these grind consistencies. There is very little mess, as long as you are careful with the static when you open up the jar (try tapping the jar on the counter before you open it). The unit is also very attractive, and has been updated on the panel, which now says 'less/more', instead of 'weaker/stronger'. The unit also shuts off automatically after a couple minutes of use.

    Read More
    boisebikerbabe December 29, 2014
  • Excellent product
    Verified Purchase

    Delivered defective. Contacted Breville who immediately sent a replacement. This turned out to be an excellent grinder even for the price. It does all that is advertised. The grind is very consistent. Great looking, compact, and a good conversation piece. Will be a good addition to any kitchen or bar. Not as messy and easier to clean than others I've had. Unless you want to go for very big $$$$ this is a great buy. Have had many Breville products and never been disappointed. A little pricey but high in style and function. This the first time I ever had one of their products be defective. Customer service was excellent.

    Read More
    am60 March 8, 2014
  • Grinder Jams Every Morning
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted to love this grinder so badly. It is beautiful and has a lot of cool features. Alas, every morning I would wake up and hit the start button and for 3 glorious seconds, coffee beans would grind....and then...the screeching metal sounds. Every single morning. I called Breville and asked them if this was normal. They advised that I blow dry the burrs every morning to remove any moisture that might be building up off the beans. They also recommended that I only use the grinder on coarser settings to avoid jamming. So, basically, I would need to wake up every morning, disassemble my grinder, blow dry it and then grind my beans on a coarse setting - even if that's not what I wanted. Umm, no thanks. That is not how I want to kick off my morning...especially before my very first coffee.

    Read More
    anthonyboston February 18, 2014
  • Purchased as a gift
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this as a gift for my son-in-law, who wanted this specific coffee grinder. He is very pleased with it, so I am too. I have no direct experience with the item.

    Read More
    jat3 January 28, 2014
  • poor beans
    Verified Purchase

    What a bid step up from the small handheld grinder I was using. Exceptional quality. Sleek design. And it holds a full pound of beans. I was nervous about the price but that changed after my first use. The day this unit fails (if that day ever comes ) I can see myself upgrading to an even better one. Bravo to the maker's

    Read More
    mark1691 January 28, 2014
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Took a bit of trial and error to get the right setting, but that's part of what makes this a great grinder. I don't think the printed directions that come with the item are very intuitive, but I found better ones online. I purchased this when my Capresso Grind & Brew pot gave up after only 2 years. A big investment for something that didn't last long. I decided to just get a very good grinder and to use an old-fashioned drip pot (Chemex) to make coffee. While some may want to keep their coffee hot on an electric drip pot, I find the coffee that's been sitting in a pot for more than 5 minutes to be burned tasting. This is a very, very good grinder.

    Read More
    jmr102 November 30, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    xano88 June 8, 2016