Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $27.49
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Brentwood MPI-70 Classic Steam/ Dry Iron

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • W.Gordon
    Verified Purchase

    OK! But steam doesn't work properly.

    Read More
    stibill1 December 14, 2016
  • jmw
    Verified Purchase

    Does not age hot enough, keep going off

    Read More
    Janet W. December 14, 2016
  • Brentwood MPI-70 Classic Steam/Dry Iron
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice and easy to use.

    Read More
    Frances V. December 2, 2016
  • Ms. Yvette.
    Verified Purchase

    This was also a gift for my mother who really enjoys the old-school irons she has not been able to find one like this and when I saw her I knew I had to purchase this for her she is enjoying it. this was also a gift for my mother who really enjoys the old-school irons she has not been able to find one like this and when I saw her I knew I had to purchase this for her she is enjoying it every time she irons.

    Read More
    Ms. Yvette January 9, 2016
  • Not Great
    Verified Purchase

    Looks better in the pictures. Not that great at ironing.

    Read More
    y2shoes December 11, 2015
  • Club O Member
    Verified Purchase

    Love this iron , just what I,vew been looking for! Great

    Read More
    CECILIA S. July 29, 2015
  • Iron
    Verified Purchase

    It has worked very well it is taking me time to get usto it but it is a very good iron

    Read More
    elvagonzal123 March 17, 2015
  • EH
    Verified Purchase

    DO NOT BUY THIS IRON, WILL STOP WORKING SOON AFTER PURCHASED, RUINED CLOTHES AFTER ABOUT A YEAR OF OWNING IT, PIECES ARE CHEAP.

    Read More
    Y2K October 20, 2014
  • Light, user friendly, simple
    Verified Purchase

    The iron was as I expected. Nothing fancy, steam or dry. Just as I wanted.

    Read More
    mfrjar February 11, 2012
  • Throwback purchase
    Verified Purchase

    This product reminds me of that nice heavy iron my mom had and it performs just as well too. Definitely worth the money if you are looking for a nice heavy, classic iron. The light ones just don't do it for me.

    Read More
    hilda1969 February 1, 2012
  • Poor qualiy
    Verified Purchase

    The picture looked like my old Black & Decker iron. The plate was not stainless steel, if it was, it didn't glide or look like stainless steel. The heat setting dialing device was very chinsy and when I first used it, I though it wouldn't last long and it didn't. The red end fell off. I got it back on after a struggle, started ironing again and the cap circling the hole for steam water just fell off. I picked it up, it was made of the thinnest aluminum possible. I sent the iron back.

    Read More
    cabird January 6, 2012
  • Husband doesn't like it
    Verified Purchase

    My husband says it spits water on his shirts even when steam is shut off, wants to get another iron...

    Read More
    lauriek August 12, 2011
  • Terrible Piece of Junk Iron
    Verified Purchase

    Cheaply made and Terrible Iron. Don't buy it. Cheap glue is used to hold it together. First the rim for the steam hole popped off. Then the ironing plate came apart. Then I couldn't tell if I had water in it or not. Then the water started to run out of the bottom of the iron plate that came apart even more! Cheap. Cheap. Cheap. Don't let the good picture fool you. Also, there wasn't any warranty information included in the box or any company manufacturing name of contact information - just the iron and it's operating instructions. The outside of the box just has the name of the iron and no company info either. Probably not even a Brentwood - just cheap replica. As far as I'm concerned this item should not even be up for sale. Pull it!!!

    Read More
    karenpro123 August 6, 2011
  • great iron
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best iron I have every used. I have had some cheap and some expensive iron. Gets hotter so I can get a chrisp seam while quilting. This is my second one.

    Read More
    quiltercg June 10, 2011
  • yuck

    i bought one of these years ago. it felt great, until it started falling apart. the first thing to go was the cheap metal water-fill guide. fell off. it was easy enough to put it back, but really now... then, the handle to set the temperature fell apart. i had to use a pencil or something whenever i wanted to turn the iron on or off. then the metal cover under the handle on the top of the iron disappeared. yuck.

    Read More
    rhoneyman May 31, 2011
  • The Best Iron
    Verified Purchase

    I'm happy to have a heavy, sturdy steam iron. It works better than the plastic top lighter models for me. My clothes come out more wrinkle free and I don't have to press down as hard on the fabric. It works great!!

    Read More
    missshaffer May 3, 2011
  • Could be better
    Verified Purchase

    While this is a solid heavy iron, it doesn't seem to get hot enough. It could just be me, I hate to iron. Also, the instructions tell you to basically clean the iron before using (really?), do it.

    Read More
    curliejo March 30, 2011
  • Brentwood Iron
    Verified Purchase

    Not a good purchase. The item began leaking water after only a few uses. Likewise, the cord postion on the handle is slightly in the way while trying to use the steam iron. I purchased this item for more money rather than the almost exact similar model from Black & Decker, because it does not have the timer shutoff, and it has a better water level gauge. In the end, it has NOT been a quality product. Likewise, I cannot find the warranty information listed anywhere in the owner's manual, to send it in for repair. If it worked without leaking and would get hot enough to press cotton, I might have recommended it to others.

    Read More
    blueanvil90 March 4, 2011
  • iron
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this iron in Jan. 2011, it does a great job. It has a lot of steam- no funny smells or colors come out the bottom, and it does not leak any water. It has several heat settings for different materials and gets real hot for tough wrinkles. I use it at least a couple times a week. So far this is a great iron and I would recommend anyone else looking for an iron to consider i!

    Read More
    jkellyd February 16, 2011
  • Simple, but Great
    Verified Purchase

    Love this iron! It is simple and very good. I had an iron like this before and have had the fancy irons as well. I will always go back to this iron because of the simplicity of use. It does the job and the steam does the job. If I wanted any more out of this prodct, I'd just send my clothes to the cleaners, but I don't have to with this iron... it is absolute perfect for my needs. Just glad I was able to find it.

    Read More
    barbs55 December 24, 2010
Sponsored Links