Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Brentwood J-25 Black Multifunction Can Opener

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • very handy
    Verified Purchase

    this is a really good can opener, that even I can use. Being left handed this is sometimes a problem, but most of the time I can open the cans

    Read More
    Linn P. September 14, 2017
  • Expected More
    Verified Purchase

    This product worked for a little while and then it stopped/started several times. I just discarded the product.

    Read More
    solace3 July 2, 2017
  • Sparks
    Verified Purchase

    Cute and easy to use but the handle keeps coming off but easy to put back on

    Read More
    Vickie S. April 7, 2015
  • Brentwood J-25 Black Multifunction Can Opener
    Verified Purchase

    Waste of time and money. It fights putting the can in, skips the cut, and is so light weight the can can tip it over.

    Read More
    esta1234 May 29, 2014
  • Don't waste your money on this can opener
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this can opener and the first one that Overstock sent out didn't work. You couldn't get the can to attach to the opening apparatus. I contacted Overstock and they promptly sent a replacement. The one that I am reviewing. It worked ok for a couple of weeks. Then all of a sudden the wheel that turns the can stopped working. It sounded like there was something loose in the body of the can opener. I once again contacted Overstock. When I clicked on this item it said not available for return. So I opened a chat window with an Overstock associate who told me that there was a 30 day return policy. I'd had the can opener for something like 32 or 33 days. I expressed my dissatisfaction with that policy and the associate said that he would send a request to the warehouse for them to contact me regarding returning the can opener. I got a couple of emails stating that they were working on my return. Then I got a final message that my return was denied because they had checked the all of the remaining can openers that were in the warehouse and they worked fine. They stated that I would have to contact the manufacturer. So I will contact the manufacturer. But, If Overstock does not value it's customers any more than that, then they have lost a customer, Me! Good Bye Overstock, cancel my credit card and remove me from your email list.

    Read More
    sweetsissie July 11, 2013
  • Worse opener I ever used
    Verified Purchase

    Can pops off the opener won't stay on no matter what you do. Handle sticks in the on position. Motor is noisy and sounds like it is grinding. Cutter will not pierce can. Worse opener I ever used took 2 year warranty will advise if replacement unit is any better.

    Read More
    donaldlotoole June 6, 2013
  • Can Opener
    Verified Purchase

    I boight this for my new apartment along with the matching toaster. Great quality for the money.

    Read More
    butterfly37f May 30, 2013
  • Does the Job.
    Verified Purchase

    Fairly priced, arrived on time and does the job. I like the tallness of it for my larger can.

    Read More
    jayfarrlo May 7, 2013
  • This Can opener is wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a new can opener and i was going to buy one in a local store and then i seen this one for half the price of the one i had seen in the store, and i purchased it for our office. The office staff has certainly enjoyed it no more hand cranking, also it works very well for the price and we are very pleased with it .

    Read More
    hattieli March 26, 2013
  • Does the job!
    Verified Purchase

    Pleased with the can opener, good quality product.

    Read More
    shopoholic01 July 21, 2012
  • can opener
    Verified Purchase

    For the first few months worked well. After six months not so well. It is difficult to get it started and it makes a lot of noise. I usually wind up using my manual opener.

    Read More
    zhuime June 24, 2012
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    I love this can opener because of its height. I really needed this at the time, and love that I don't have to use clumsy manual openers anymore. This particular model also comes with a bottle opener and a knife sharpener, so I can open pretty much anything as well as sharpen up all the dull knives I have hanging around my kitchen. It's easy to use and takes up minimal space. Love it!

    Read More
    jfrederick2 June 12, 2012
  • use a 3 dollar can opener
    Verified Purchase

    this product worked for 2 months, it was cheap enough that I did not want to waste time returning, replacing,etc. it was better to just throw it away.

    Read More
    Seth-Ti May 12, 2012
  • Nice Product
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted an under cabinet, but was concerned about the quality that I kept finding I saw this opener and it was exactly what we needed. It is black so it hides itself on the granite countertop and backsplash and is small in size even though it is taller for larger cans. It works well and is a good quality product.

    Read More
    rgriff37 February 23, 2012
  • Good, Solid Can Opener
    Verified Purchase

    There's nothing fancy about this can opener, but the construction is solid, and it works just fine.

    Read More
    justagirl49 February 17, 2012
  • good to have handle all can
    Verified Purchase

    it very nice and easy to use take up little space open can very clean,can open bottles

    Read More
    jeronej February 7, 2012
  • good procuct
    Verified Purchase

    it's a pleasure doing businesss with you . I will order again when need to.

    Read More
    bonaqua1 January 11, 2012
  • It opens cans
    Verified Purchase

    I was replacing an old Black & Decker with this new can opener. I am now going back to the old one. I think it works better than this new one.

    Read More
    april314 January 9, 2012
  • Does what it says
    Verified Purchase

    This can opener does what it says, I just hope this lasts longer then my previous one.

    Read More
    divab78 September 28, 2011
  • Brentwood J-25 Black Multifunction Can Opener
    Verified Purchase

    I think this was a good purchase for the price. Have not received any complaints from the receivers.

    Read More
    whew September 6, 2011