Today: $36.99

At other retailer: $117.27

Save $80.28 (68%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Brentwood Electric Double Hot Plate 1440W

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Electric hot plate
    Verified Purchase

    I use it down at my lake lot in the kitchen, it is just fine for warming up stuff.

    Read More
    Debbie F. April 25, 2017
  • Boiling
    Verified Purchase

    OUTSTANDING purchase a very good investment

    Read More
    ruthann c. March 23, 2017
  • Brentwood Electric Double Hot Plate
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for keeping food hot on a buffet line, just what I intended to do with it. I did not cook with it, but it did serve my purpose. Highly recommended.

    Read More
    MARGARET M H. February 12, 2017
  • Excellent stove top burner!
    Verified Purchase

    The burners on my 1973 electric stove stopped working, and I purchased this as a temporary substitute. This cooks just as well as my electric stove performed, and I am very pleased with this purchase!

    Read More
    Denver, CO January 14, 2017
  • Easy to use!
    Verified Purchase

    Just plug it in and cook anything...great!

    Read More
    Doug December 5, 2016
  • What a great item !
    Verified Purchase

    Is easy to use. Burners get hot fast. Two different sizes to cook on. A wonderful product.

    Read More
    slvellone November 16, 2016
  • it is OK
    Verified Purchase

    ........................................

    Read More
    whyareudoingthistome June 22, 2016
  • Easy to clean, heats well but slowly, convenient
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this for a summer cottage that we're restoring. It had very old appliances including an old electric stove that was non-functional. With very little usable space in the kitchen, we decided to replace the stove with counter space to give us more flexibility. This two burner unit seemed just the thing and it looks like it will work out fine. It's easier to clean than coil burner units and has a clean appearance to it. It heats a little slowly but serves well for either soup or an omelet. It's too early to tell about durability but it is easy to move around and store when not needed.

    Read More
    nomad921 May 2, 2016
  • purchaser
    Verified Purchase

    i bought this for the apt in my attic. the lady living up there is an excellent cook and she's very happy with this product. looks nice to and is very well made.

    Read More
    Patti Z. May 27, 2015
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    The burner is very nice. Heavy well constructed and works extremely well.

    Read More
    cRbta4m*2d May 24, 2015
  • I ordered Burner, and thet sent me a cutting board
    Verified Purchase

    Very disappointed with overstock.com. I ordered Brentwood TS-372 Electric Twin Burner, and they sent me a cutting board instead. How unprofessional!!! I have lost confidence in buy from overstock.com.

    Read More
    custxyz March 21, 2014
  • Hmm
    Verified Purchase

    Takes way too long to heat up and really doesn't work like it should. I should have returned this baby.

    Read More
    decoratingbug January 23, 2014
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    Very satisfied with a product. Works great, don't take a lot of space.

    Read More
    thunder12 March 28, 2013
  • electric twin burner
    Verified Purchase

    This is a sturdy product, would recommend it to friends. Easy to clean. Excellent for small areas.

    Read More
    kidd131 November 21, 2012
  • Super
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this product. It is very heavy and well made--- the stainless steel looks good too. My only complaint is that it takes a long time to heat and cool down. However, the cast iron burners give an even, consistent heat that cooks very nicely. It is also great as a warmer plate---- you can unplug it and put it on a table to keep your food warm for half an hour or more. Very handy for upcoming holidays.

    Read More
    cookie445 October 23, 2012
  • Great Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I have been very impressed with this product. I swear it boils water faster than my stove ever did, the two different size burners come in very handy, the unit is nice looking if left out, the heat is easy and accurate to adjust, and it's an easy cleanup. Originally I hesitated to order this particular unit because there weren't many reviews to go by and I wasn't familiar with the brand. I went with the description to make my decision and am very glad I did.

    Read More
    jodie63a October 23, 2012
  • Nice burner
    Verified Purchase

    Great burner for the price. Much cheaper than commercial burners with the same specs

    Read More
    emttlc August 24, 2011
  • Super Buy
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this product for my daughter who is renting a place without a stove. It is absolutely perfect for her as her kitchenette is micro tiny. Unlike other portable burners, this product heats up relatively fast and is powerful enough to boil water. It has performed so well that I am thinking of purchasing another one to use in our basement apartment. The one negative is that the control knobs are hard to read due to black lettering on black knobs, but I still feel it is the best product out there.

    Read More
    carpediem22 July 27, 2011
  • Great for the office!!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great little addittion to my office. I like to cook fresh meals, and this fits the need for me. The only thing I think should be noted is that the surface gets really HOT!! You need to be careful not to touch it. It will burn you! Of course once you know this, it is a real great little cooker. I would recommend it to friends.

    Read More
    paintrosesred May 4, 2011
  • Excellent Performance
    Verified Purchase

    Great appliance when you don't have access to a stove....I love it.

    Read More
    jilltn April 14, 2011
Sponsored Links