Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Brentwood Appliances SK-75 16-inch Electric Skillet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • skillet happy
    Verified Purchase

    When I received the skillet, it was exactly what I ordered. It also arrived in a timely manner. I used it to make some of the nicest baked-porkchops with rice ever. The only negative about it is the controls. They could be marked clearer as to the settings, but overall it is excellent.

    Read More
    jfiscalini October 19, 2010
  • Cheap Junk!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the worst item I have ever purchased from Overstock. The product is very poorly made and was the same price as much better 16" electric skillets I looked at in local department stores. There is no specific temperature setting, only level 1,2,3,4, etc. This is cheap junk- I will wrap it up and give to someone I don't like at the office for a holiday gift. DO NOT BUY this item unless you have very low expectations, even then you will be disappointed.

    Read More
    flipper310 November 4, 2010
  • poor quality and heating/temp is inconsistent
    Verified Purchase

    I was very disappointed as I gave as a gift. The appliance did not heal/maintain temp consistently.

    Read More
    113366 January 19, 2012
  • Overall Value

    I am very satisfied with this appliance for a number of reasons. I like the shape as it fits well on my countertop and the clear glass lid is nice for viewing the progress of the food itself. The knobs are adequate as this type of cooking doesn't require highly specific temperature settings. It cleans quite easily and of course that is always a plus. I have tenants in my home since the economic downturn and they are quite satisfied with this item also. The size is suited to a variety of shapes of meat, fish and poultry items as well as is useful for making sauces and allowing the liquids to reduce readily. It is a practical purchase for the price and I would be satisfied with giving this item to my grown children, family and friends as a gift this holiday season.

    Read More
    hookinrugs November 11, 2010
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Nice addition to my kitchen for extra cooking space

    Read More
    Barbara B. November 19, 2016
  • best price for this item
    Verified Purchase

    Overstock had the best price for this product.

    Read More
    taniap23 October 26, 2016
  • Very good skillet. .
    Verified Purchase

    My ROAST was great in this skillet! Cooks great. Very safe device....

    Read More
    Jacqueline K V. August 5, 2016
  • Ms truck driver
    Verified Purchase

    I am an over the road truck driver. .. The cost of eating out is very expensive as we all know..The fast foods for a truck driver are not as good and much more costly to a truck driver due to the limited places as to where you can fit a tractor trailer. .. truck stops are conveniently located and are more truck driver friendly as far as parking and room for maneuverability...However prices are much much higher. They know we need it sooo we are going to pay...not fresh not made on site on little grills or under warming lights. Hard dry etc yuck. .. I bought this to use in my truck it has saved me in 2 weeks already about 600.00 dollars. . My husband and i run team so he is a much much happier man eating fresh hot cooked meals made right in our truck.. eggs pancakes bacon sausage gravy etc for breakfast. . Grilled cheese and soup etc lunch.. and fried chicken, hamburger helper, steak onions mushrooms... The same things that we could make at home we can now make on the road. .... huge huge savings.... it has more than paid for itself over and over... not had any problems with it. .. it does a great job and the price was great... Needless to say, we are extremely pleased with our electric skillet. .. The size is great. Very large... my mom saw how large and decided to order one too. She LOVES it... This is what she uses to do her cooking at home just about for every meal because it cuts down on the mess on the stove. .. lol. That's a big plus in its self.... I would definitely recommend this product. ...

    Read More
    melissa a. March 23, 2016
  • A fry pan.....
    Verified Purchase

    As fry pans go, this one is big enough to make a whole one pot meal for 6.

    Read More
    Julie W. March 2, 2016
  • Manager
    Verified Purchase

    Large and good for fast and easy cooking

    Read More
    Mohammed A. February 19, 2016
  • nice
    Verified Purchase

    great for the price,very pleased,would recomend

    Read More
    pam s. August 19, 2015
  • Good quality skillet.
    Verified Purchase

    Not real heavy construction. Seems to be top quality good components.

    Read More
    dclinejr July 23, 2015
  • Just Great
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this for my son. I used it while I was visiting him and its just great. I particularly like that its so deep

    Read More
    Darlene Savoie April 23, 2015
  • mrs.
    Verified Purchase

    gave to daughter as Christmas gift. She said it was the best gift I could have given her.

    Read More
    mooche March 18, 2015
  • miss maudy
    Verified Purchase

    I love the size.Fits 2 chickens without crowding. Great for frying chicken. Nice and crispy.

    Read More
    Maudeline B. January 30, 2015
  • Great Chicken Fryer
    Verified Purchase

    My Husband loves this fryer that means he gets Fried chicken using this fryer keeps the mess off the stove which means im more willing to fry his chicken lol

    Read More
    avasmamaw December 9, 2011
  • This skillet is good
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the skillet for our church. It was used for frying sausage for a huge benifit supper. Worked out excellent. It was cheap, too.

    Read More
    msrhonda1 November 14, 2011
  • didn't work
    Verified Purchase

    very thin structure and when I plugged it in, it wouldn't work. Returning it.

    Read More
    path1948 October 22, 2011
  • Super nice electric fry pan
    Verified Purchase

    I have never had an electric fry pan before but this one is amazing. Got it to take the granddaughters camping and now I use it all the time. Pancakes turn out the best! Would definitely recommend.

    Read More
    equineheiress July 30, 2011
  • Brentwood Appliance SK-75 16 Electric Skillet
    Verified Purchase

    I use this skillet almost every day. It's good for quick heat up on foods that just has to be heated. I also use it to make spegetti sauces, that has to cook for hours.I would say this skillet can be used for almost any type of cooking.

    Read More
    kimberly419 July 8, 2011
Sponsored Links