Read All Reviews for Brentwood Appliances KT-1800 Stainless 2-liter Electric Tea Kettle

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • THEY LIKE IT!
    Verified Purchase

    GAVE AS A GIFT. THE FOLKS ARE STILL USING THE SAME AND HAVE REMARKED SEVERAL TIMES HOW MUCH THEY LIKE THE LITTLE KETTLE. THE LADY IS ENGLISH AND GETTING HER TO LIKE AN ELECTRIC KETTLE WAS QUITE A TASK ACCORDING TO HER MATE.

    Read More
    seadoc66 July 16, 2016
  • Great Tea kettle
    Verified Purchase

    Love this tea kettle. Have had it for awhile now. Still works like it brand new. Worth every penny.

    Read More
    kelly o. February 3, 2016
  • best buy
    Verified Purchase

    My kettle still work , never had a problem..

    Read More
    Hazelann J. November 28, 2015
  • In Hot Water
    Verified Purchase

    Good item, has lasted longer then previous ones purchased

    Read More
    fran_v June 10, 2015
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    It's very good, use it all the time

    Read More
    Nardeen M. April 4, 2015
  • Tea anyone?
    Verified Purchase

    I love my electric tea kettle! I don't have to heat up water on the stove, just plug this baby in and it's ready in minutes.

    Read More
    tracik2 July 11, 2013
  • Fantastic!
    Verified Purchase

    This kettle is outstanding, it is very big and keeps the water hot long after it turns off. I love it!!!

    Read More
    betseyscollins May 14, 2013
  • Works great!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this thing. My roommate moved out, leaving my apartment kettleless (I know, its not a work but...). I did the frugal consumer thing and checked all sorts of physical and online stores for the best deal, regular kettle or electric. I got a coupon from overstock, making this baby a good deal and worth a shot. While only use it on weekends, I really enjoy it! It heats up the water quick, and I can put it down on any surface after pouring my tea or coffee, and the cord nicely wraps around the heater base so its not in the way. I'm glad I got it!

    Read More
    kel1y November 1, 2012
  • Stainless steel?7-9 uses and I found rust inside

    What commen to all this people that say is a good product : THEY NEVER LOOK CARFULY INSIDE THE KETTLE- there is RUST inside!! I wanted to save money but still buy something that look nice and healthy, I purchase my Brentwood kt 1800 2L at eBay, price was good and the kettle was stainless steel-as describe! But after 7-9 uses only I looked inside and found little spot of rust inside. That mean that I was drinking water with rust!! How come stainless steel have rust?? Good question I asked the seller on eBay, he didnt give me any answers just say sorry and I will get my money back! The seller was from LA if you wonder and the kettle was brand new never used! So I toke photo of the rusty spots and still have them in my phone. Be careful guys!

    Read More
    shay702 February 21, 2012
  • Great for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I like the Brentwood electric tea kettle. Because it's a 2 liter, I don't have to be refilling it as often. It takes a couple of minutes for the water to heat up and once it's ready, I just pick up the kettle and take it to the dining table with me. The kettle automatically shuts off as soon as the water heats up so there is no danger of over drying the pot. But I hope the company will make some changes: can you please make another version where the pot stays ON for about 30 minutes after the water heats up? This way we can enjoy the drinks for an even longer time. And the opening to see how much water is inside the kettle is exactly where the handle is. Can you please move it a little so we can really see the measurements with more ease. Other than that, this is a great product.

    Read More
    insuperable January 11, 2012
  • Brentwood Electric Tea Kettle
    Verified Purchase

    Had used a similar tea kettle at a friends house and had to have one of my own. This works perfect Especially like how the electric cord is attached to the base and stays in place while using the kettle. The directions were a bit off, could have been translated better.

    Read More
    demaul September 7, 2011
  • Rusty
    Verified Purchase

    After only 3 months of owning this product it has serious rust problems. The rust has formed in two separate areas at the bottom of the stainless steel part of the kettle. The areas are getting larger every time I use it.

    Read More
    jdpetey September 6, 2011
  • Defective
    Verified Purchase

    I could have spent less money at**** and take it back at anytime

    Read More
    msw2 August 30, 2011
  • Positive review for Brentwood Kettle
    Verified Purchase

    Everything was as posted. Great quality, works great. Super price.

    Read More
    macmccain August 24, 2011
  • Brentwood Appliances KT-1800 Stainless 2-liter Ele
    Verified Purchase

    I use my kettle a lot but the problem is that they die on me about every year. This year is the first time I bought from Overstock and the kettle is very nice and I bought the warranty to protect myself.

    Read More
    sgd01 August 22, 2011
  • Good product, good price
    Verified Purchase

    I was quite pleased with this kettle. I had looked at similar models in stores and they were twice the price. Looks very modern and stylish and does the job. It isn't the quickest kettle but it is reasonable for the price. Overall I'm happy.

    Read More
    lucyukinusa July 7, 2011
  • So glad I purchased this!
    Verified Purchase

    Best purchase I have made! It was exactly what I was looking for. Great price, works beautifully! About to purchase another for my daughter to use in her dorm room.

    Read More
    mkelly1 July 5, 2011
  • Great little kettle
    Verified Purchase

    I love this kettle because it holds 2 liters and doesn't have a large counter footprint. The water stays hot for a couple hours. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because it does take a while to heat up. It's just like brewing coffee though, just fill it, flip it on, and go do a few things around the house. Before you know it, it's done. I like the automatic shutoff- keeps things safe. The instructions are in very bad english though, so you know this is a foreign product.

    Read More
    bestowing June 25, 2011
  • Snazzy Stainless Kettle
    Verified Purchase

    When my kitchen got an "extreme makeover" with all new stainless steel appliances, the counter top ones just had to match. This electric kettle was just the ticket. It is easy to fill, (unlike my previous one), holds a greater amount of water and matches the new look of my kitchen. Clean, pretty and functional, which is exactly what I was looking for. For looks and performance, you can't beat it for the price.

    Read More
    cissibo June 22, 2011
  • good investment
    Verified Purchase

    One of my best buys ever. Fast, easy to use. Perfect for tea lovers like me.

    Read More
    mro61 June 21, 2011
Sponsored Links