Today: $30.49
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Brentwood Appliances KT-1790 Stainless 1.7-liter Electric Tea Kettle

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Too lightweight
    Verified Purchase

    Good size, but the kettle doesn't anchor itself very sturdily as the kettle is more lightweight than other brands i've had. Seems to take longer to boil a cup of water than other brands i've had before too. I wouldn't buy this again, but it works fine for now.

    Read More
    Carol B. December 8, 2016
  • Very good
    Verified Purchase

    Use this everyday. Heats quickly.

    Read More
    Linda G. October 21, 2016
  • "Disposable" Tea Kettle
    Verified Purchase

    While I liked the look and functionality of this kettle, it quit working just a few days after its 90-day warranty expired. I thought this was better quality than some of the others at lesser price, but I was mistaken.

    Read More
    darkskies October 7, 2016
  • Works great! Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I just love that it has an auto shut off, as I have a tendency to forget when I'm on my way out the door.

    Read More
    Karen Lee W. June 24, 2016
  • Perfect for my kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    Use this everyday. Just the right size for my kitchen.

    Read More
    MaxKori May 27, 2016
  • Overall quite nice
    Verified Purchase

    Much like others, and we have microwave and fast acting stove, but what I love is that it shuts itself off.

    Read More
    southdown March 8, 2016
  • Miss Lizzie
    Verified Purchase

    Takes 13 minutes to bouil a full kettle. That is way lo lonh. The kettle itself is very nice to look at and has a nice handle

    Read More
    Lizzie H. March 5, 2016
  • Practical pot
    Verified Purchase

    Good for travel. Use for tea, instant anything, even immerse food in the can to warm it up when travel. Better than hot plate once you learn how to use it.

    Read More
    tilda63 February 22, 2016
  • beautiful and great
    Verified Purchase

    I had the 2 liter Brentwood tea kettle for years until it just stopped working. Now I went a bit smaller but the Brentwood brand is great and at a great price. It doesn't use much space on the counter and looks great out all the time. It heats quickly and the water is hot enough to make tea, coffee, or any other food. It does really boil the water quickly and with less waste of water and energy. The only thing I wish this kettle would have is the noise alarm that the water is ready.

    Read More
    insuperable December 29, 2015
  • Tea lovers need this!
    Verified Purchase

    I didn't know which kettle to buy, but I wanted one that was faster than my gas stove and current kettle. This exactly what I needed. It heats quickly and turns off when it reaches a boil.

    Read More
    Dru M. December 28, 2015
  • JS
    Verified Purchase

    This is just what I wanted. It heats water quickly. Nothing I don't like about it. Price point is good too!

    Read More
    Joan S. October 2, 2015
  • Pam
    Verified Purchase

    This kettle works like a charm.

    Read More
    pdsmd August 17, 2015
  • Great little kettle
    Verified Purchase

    Does the work very quickly, looks great, been reliable for the first 3 months.

    Read More
    cindananda July 31, 2015
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect size and stylish enough to sit out on the counter. Easy peasy!

    Read More
    nancybash July 6, 2015
  • EJR
    Verified Purchase

    I loved this device they have these all over Europe, they are extremely useful; no more heating water with a microwave!

    Read More
    erosenbe June 5, 2015
  • CK16
    Verified Purchase

    This is my second one. The first one was so nice that when it died I immediately looked for another to replace it. I make multiple cups of tea per day and this teapot has made that process so easy. It heats quickly and the water is good and hot so it brews a good cup of tea, and it turns itself off. Love it!

    Read More
    CK16 January 29, 2015
  • Good kettle
    Verified Purchase

    This was my first electric tea kettle purchase so I don't have much to compare it with, but I wanted to stay away from microwaves and this fit the bill. Water heats quickly and unit shuts off automatically. Kettle removes easily from wired base for easy pouring. Looks good, doesn't take a lot of space and water is perfectly hot for tea! I shopped around for pricing and size and overall look and chose this one. Not disappointed.

    Read More
    review9000 May 12, 2014
  • great electric tea kettle
    Verified Purchase

    I needed an electric tea pot for the office. It is perfect for heating water which it does quickly. No complaints for this product. I am thinking of buying another one for home.

    Read More
    kbjones1130 March 20, 2014
  • Electric Tea Kettle
    Verified Purchase

    We are very happy with this purchase. I like that the lid opens all the way up for filling but the water marker is a bit difficult to see because it is on the side of the pitcher under the handle. Other that that I would recommend this product.

    Read More
    lyngo2 December 24, 2013
  • Teakettle
    Verified Purchase

    The tea kettle is very nice, efficient. Am pleased.

    Read More
    smaryr April 19, 2013
Sponsored Links