Sale Starts at $502.19

Save $116.30 (19%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Brendan Mission-style Queen-size Inner Spring Futon Mattress Set Sleeper Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very comfortable,more so than expected.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Have used this for a couple of weeks now and really have two complaints, its hard to return to the sitting position. Its a two person job. Also not crary about the bar sticking down in the middle. Thought I could overlook it but it still looks odd. I'm going to put some kind of fabric edging to cover the front lower space. These are the reasons for 4 stars and not 5. As others have said in reviews the directions are not the clearest. It does take a while to put together but between my husband and myself about 2-3 hours. The main problem is the hole placement and lack of room to fit tools and hands into areas to tighten hardware. We have had overnight visitors twice that have used it as a bed and they all say its very comfortable to sleep on. Its also quite comfortable using it as a sofa too. We did not experience any of the other problems talked about in other reviews. There was no bad odor to deal with. The mattress while compressed for shipping opened up and expanded right away. Yes the high back cushion is a bit odd for a sofa but that's the drawback for the queen size. I would recommend this product.

    Read More
    susan b. October 11, 2017
  • Exactly What I Wanted
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I searched and searched for the perfect futon, and then I found it. Overstock to the rescue again. This Brendan Mission-style Queen-size Inner Spring Futon Mattress Set Sleeper Bed is exactly what I wanted. Finding a queen futon is challenging enough, but finding one in dark espresso finish was near impossible. I couldn't be happier with this purchase. Shipping was fast and prompt, and assembly was easy. Well done Overstock!

    Read More
    j0ey August 10, 2017
  • Love it, and so do my cats!

    Difficult to assemble because of the wonky instructions, but the final product is very comfortable both as a bed and as a couch. Attached photo gives an idea of size in the guest room--it's a true queen size bed.

    Read More
    rbvenice July 26, 2017
  • Excellent mattress
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Really liked this futon, the mattress is amazingly comfortable. We've used it a total of four times as a bed and discovered that the frame was cracked on the leg all the way down. For the amount of money we paid it should be more durable than that.

    Read More
    clgsixkids July 22, 2017
  • okay futon piece
    Verified Purchase

    Its a great futon piece if you like them but the price is right for affordable price if you are having guests staying at your home for a few days.

    Read More
    mr.r July 12, 2017
  • mattress was not what i expected
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This review is more on the mattress than the frame itself. While the Frame of the futon was outstanding...no problems putting it together. However, I would recommend having one other person help out during that phase. It was pretty straight forward on how to assemble said futon frame. However, the mattress itself was underwhelming at best. It was to be 10 inches think...well we were lucky if it was 7 inches thick. Now has this taken away from the item as a whole??? Of course not...however, when you are expecting a certain mattress...well you should get it! Just saying...but as a whole i would recommend this item to others!!

    Read More
    JSipes April 24, 2017
  • Better than I thought!
    Verified Purchase

    Very comfortable bed, perfect for the snoring room!

    Read More
    wyn911 February 15, 2017
  • Great quality for the cost
    Verified Purchase

    It's a little too tall in the back (owing to the fact it's a queen size mattress) to really look great but the packages arrived promptly (on two separate days, so don't panic if you receive a frame and no mattress), it was easy to assemble, and the mattress is comfortable. It's a little difficult to convert back to upright with just one person, but with two people it's pretty easy. Overall, I'm really pleased with my purchase.

    Read More
    Jordan R. December 21, 2016
  • Father of college kids
    Verified Purchase

    Delivered damaged but sent another within few days. Put together within an hour. High back and easy to rolll out as bed. Not easy to change back to sofa because heavy for one person to do. I slept on it twice and it's comfortable.

    Read More
    Noah L. November 29, 2016
  • Terrible assembly construction
    Verified Purchase

    Have a lot of patience, prepare to go to the hardware store. There are inserts too deep so some of the bolts are not long enough to seat in. Many of the short bolts have a soft allen wrench head so they strip before you can tighten them enough to get the lock washers to grip, you then have to do contortions to use channel lock pliers to tighten them properly. The connecting hook attaching the back and seat sections was an IQ failure. They drill two holes for the cotter retainer pins but leave burrs from the drilling that you have to file off and then for the stupidest part, the holes are aligned so you cannot get the pins through properly to flare the ends. TOTAL BRAIN FAILURE AND LACK OF QUALITY CONTROL. The mattress retainers are too short to use lock washers on (per their instructions), if you do, the nuts will not go on. They provide nylock locking nuts as well as lock and flat washers. Obviously they know there is a problem since they have provided the nylocks, but the instruction say to use the locking washer as well. That won't work. The paint coating misses under the arms, you can see that from the side. There are fingerprints on the wooden sides from the factory. All in all a 2 star rating for stupid people making this, poor quality control, poor assembly design. Someone in a suit and tie at Overstock needs to break out a box, try to assemble it, then fire the idiots that are making it.

    Read More
    Al C. October 31, 2016
  • Brendan Mission-style Queen-size sleeper bed
    Verified Purchase

    Great futon sofa! easy to assemble. Perfect for our son's room when he has friends over.

    Read More
    greenmountains September 15, 2016
  • Good as something to sit on or sleep on but...
    Verified Purchase

    If you use this futon for less sedentary activities, the middle legs will snap off and the frame will warp. This is fixable if you're clever, but you might be better off buying something that's not made of metal tubing that's weakly welded. As a sofa or a sleeping bed, it's fantastic.

    Read More
    Sarah M. September 13, 2016
  • Day Into Night!
    Verified Purchase

    This futon was purchased for my daughter's room. My daughter is returning after completing her first year of college and dhe wanted a multipurpose bedroom. This futon allows her the flexibility that she was looking for in her bedroom space.

    Read More
    Yvonne M. June 12, 2016
  • Futon
    Verified Purchase

    Looks nice in room and was relatively easy to put together. Also comfortable.

    Read More
    Deborah P. May 25, 2016
  • Great Futon
    Verified Purchase

    The futon is even nicer than described. It was fairly easy to assemble and packaged very well. It came quickly with the mattress one day after the frame. It looks great in my room and is quite comfortable. I would definitely recommend this futon!

    Read More
    Judith B. May 6, 2016
  • Not Thrilled
    Verified Purchase

    I'm not impressed with the quality of the wood or the finish. Maybe I received a defective set, but the stain looks like it was handled before it dried. (Fingerprints and runs on the arms.) This was purchased for occasional use at our cottage. I wouldn't use it in my home. The mattress is also disappointing. Thin and lumpy. Will probably wind up replacing it. As noted by others, delivery of frame and mattress occurred on 2 separate days about a week apart. Still a cheap way to go for the money.

    Read More
    OstkUser101477 April 19, 2016
  • Futon Floosey
    Verified Purchase

    This Futon is very nice looking and must be comfortable as my husband slept on it for a week while we had company.

    Read More
    Gail D. April 17, 2016
  • Futon
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality for the money. Easy to assemble. Comfortable mattress. Would buy again and not the drawers.

    Read More
    Loren Z. April 1, 2016
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Guests say it's comfy. I add a foam topper and mattress pad more to protect the cover than anything. Looks good. A bear to assemble tho

    Read More
    mjcnwnm March 3, 2016
  • Overall Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    On January 14th 2016 I ordered Brendan Mission Style Queen Size Inner Spring Futon Set Sleeper Bed from Overstock.com. I am currently a Junior in college and needed a futon that I could use as a bed for a semester. Pros I ordered this futon a week into the semester and was afraid it would take a long time to receive, but the futon frame was here in only 6 days. Since ordering the futon online, I assumed it would be a pain to connect all of the parts together. I was wrong, this part was as smooth as butter. Each step was told very specifically and the order was absolutely correct and the fastest possible way. The futon mattress came the following day and was impressed on how comfortable the mattress itself was. I ordered the 10-inch mattress pad and was a little skeptical on if it would feel like a hotel pull out bed or if it would be something I could handle for 5 months. I also wanted a futon that was long enough that my 6’3’’ body frame could fit on. After sleeping on this futon for the last month I believe it is long, wide, and the mattress pad itself is plenty comfortable when folded down. Another important feature to any futon is how well it can fold up and down. This futon being so large I thought it would be a struggle to fold back up. The first time I noticed that it is hard to fold up from the front. If you go to either side of the futon and grab the front and back piece, it is super easy to fold up. Very happy with this aspect since I do sleep on it everyday, and I like to fold it up every morning since my room isn’t very large. Cons I have a problem with the height of the back when folded up. Yes, this is a queen futon so the back of the futon needs to be high since when folded down it is wide enough to reach a queen size bed, just wish they could have made the part you sit on wider instead of the top. Overall this futon does exactly what I wanted it to do. The last thing I cared about was the color but I did chose a color I thought would look nice. I got the light brown oak finish frame and the moose colored futon mattress. While reading another review I noticed someone did this combo and they were happy with the outcome. As they were, I was very impressed with this color combo. Having a futon that has wooden sides makes the futon look more professional and not so cheap. Yes, its still a futon, so I recommend not using this to sleep for more than a year. If you wanted to use this futon for guest or for a few semesters in college I fully support the purchase.

    Read More
    Alec Braun February 11, 2016