Sale Starts at $417.14

Save $97.85 (19%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Brendan Mission-style Cotton Foam Queen-size Futon Mattress Set Sleeper Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not worth...go with something all wood no metal
    Verified Purchase

    Lasted only about 1yr. Middle bar scratched my hardwood floor. At the end it collapse don't in the center. Ended up replacing with a full bed.

    Read More
    Rahim K. February 25, 2017
  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    Well, yes, it was a bear to put together. But if you go slowly and follow the instructions, you can get there in about 3 hours. The bed is firm but very comfy. I am still learning how to convert sofa to bed to sofa. It seems a bit sticky and tricky, but it is solid and serves the purpose. Overall, I am very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    Yolanda C. January 23, 2017
  • Got the job done
    Verified Purchase

    The mattress is very comfortable , but the frame itself kept coming apart.

    Read More
    aieshalmobley August 9, 2016
  • Nice item
    Verified Purchase

    Came on time. Instructions ok. Put together less that 1 hr. Tip: use a drill not the allen wrench included will take you 3 days...

    Read More
    Dave R. July 27, 2016
  • Great for price
    Verified Purchase

    At this pricing level I'm very pleased with this large sofa bed. My guests are comfortable and it looks nice.

    Read More
    Thomas B. June 17, 2016
  • Vicki G
    Verified Purchase

    This is an amazing futon/extra couch. I've had several guests use it and they all have said how comfortable it is. The wood is very nice so makes it a nice additional piece of furniture.

    Read More
    Vicki G. February 20, 2016
  • sander
    Verified Purchase

    ASSEMBLY CONTENTS IN THIS REVIEW: I set this queen futon up in 1.5 hours by myself. I am a tool capable small female. WATCH the Utube video(s) and and get the "big picture" prior to assembly. My advice, and like the cute Ben in the videos, use your cordless drill with an extension (vs. the little allen wrench provided). It is the 3/16 hex for your drill driver. Found a "set" at *** *********. @$. I can not imagine how much extra time this would take without the drill and 3/16 hex driver. The paper directions are moderate, but not impossible. It helps to have a large area to do the assembly. They did NOT include any wood glue packets for the finishing buttons to cover holes. I used Elmers so they hopefully won't fall out. I will be sleeping on this futon for the next month while visiting family. I am on night 4 now and am comfortable so far...

    Read More
    sander505 December 15, 2015
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    It is hard to assemble it lonely, however I did that. It is big enough for two people to sleep on. If I use this sofa frequently, I would have the concern that the cover would be ripped off from the sewing points. I would definitely recommend the factory to have an undercover, from some sewing in some parts, you can see the cotton !!!! Other than this, it is a nice sofa bed.

    Read More
    Sabihehal sadat F. August 20, 2015
  • Mattress too thin
    Verified Purchase

    Looks nice and not too difficult to put together. The mattress is not comfortable to sit on and especially not to sleep on - had to buy a mattress top so guest could sleep on it.

    Read More
    Antoinette V. July 29, 2015
  • Futon Review
    Verified Purchase

    This futon is not easy to put together. You definitely need two people. It wasn't very complicated but it was time consuming and some of the parts we had to make fit. Once we assembled the frame we had to take a hammer to it to get the hinges to loosen. We had even put some grease on them beforehand in hopes that that would help. It didn't. The futon does look nice and is moderately comfortable. If you like a very firm mattress then this one is for you. When our futon arrived one of the arms was damaged (the wood on the leg was cracked). I sent an email to the support team (the email address came with the futon and was not for Overstock-it was for the company that makes the futon). They were helpful and sent us a new arm right away, free of charge.

    Read More
    Katie H. July 24, 2015
  • Ok
    Verified Purchase

    Decent for price, seems to be holding up ok.

    Read More
    Melanie C. July 23, 2015
  • Terribly disappointing
    Verified Purchase

    Poor quality; poor tools provided; extremely poor concept and design.

    Read More
    AV July 6, 2015
  • Sturdy, great for quests!
    Verified Purchase

    Great apartment couch, especially in a one room apartment to allow quests a place to sleep.

    Read More
    John J A. May 27, 2015
  • Great Futon especially at Discounted Price

    We bought this futon prior to the significant price reduction. We went with the black mattress and mahogany sides. We've had it for 2 years now and love it! Colors were as shown, ordering was easy and delivery was prompt. The review comments on the instructions are true- it's a lot easier if you have the drill bit to support putting it together as shown in the youtube videos but I was fully able to put it together in one sitting on my own with the tools provided (it took about 2 hours but I was taking my time). Do note that they you are sent more pieces than necessary. Both of us, as well as guests, have found the mattress very comfortable and supportive, though heavier guests may tend to feel the center frame support more. All in all, we are very pleased with this purchase but would have been even more ecstatic to have received it at this low of a price ($95). We highly recommend this futon & mattress.

    Read More
    meysio1 March 29, 2015
  • oma
    Verified Purchase

    Mattress very uncomfortable had to purchase new one

    Read More
    Karin H. February 5, 2015
  • Brendan Mission Style Futon
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this futon for my nephew and it seems to be holding up very nice and he is enjoying it very much.

    Read More
    Marcella D. December 23, 2014
  • You get what you pay for
    Verified Purchase

    It's cheaper than most other futons, but it took forever to put together and it's almost impossible to fold up by yourself.

    Read More
    Amie November 8, 2014
  • Nice Futon
    Verified Purchase

    Do yourself a big favor and watch the youtube video on how to assemble this futon. It is a huge help. I watched the video a few times and was able to assemble it without even referring to the instructions. Had no problems at all. The product itself is nice. I bought it to put in my guest room. I also purchased a 4" memory foam topper to ensure comfort for my guests. Overall, very pleased.

    Read More
    Brian October 14, 2014
  • Good product but not everything I thought it'd be
    Verified Purchase

    It was a lot more firm than I thought it would be. Good for a couch but not the best for a bed. Also, the back rest it much taller than I thought it would be. It almost looks like we put it on backwards, the seat it narrow and the backrest is wide. But we put it together correctly, it's just kinda awkward. We had to drill a few holes to get all the screws in too because not every hole was predrilled like it should have been. But despite these problems, it does look good and work well. I just need to get a mattress pad for when it's a bed and it should be fine.

    Read More
    bethmp42 September 5, 2014
  • What I expected for price
    Verified Purchase

    First of all, I think that it is important to say that I was looking for something to accomodate occasional guests in a finished basement so I was not looking for anything pricey or high-end. I got just that...a functional piece that will work well for its intended purpose. The matress is really not that comfortable, but my guests said it was fine ( they slept on it for 5 nights ) . The matress when in a sofa position is a little saggy, nothing that throw pillows can't take care of. This futon is easy to convert to a bed and back to a sofa again. Assembly wasn't difficult...everything is labeled well. Again, if you are looking for a quality piece that will be used often, this may not fit the bill, but what we were looking for it works out fine.

    Read More
    kjscan August 20, 2014
Sponsored Links