Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Breadman 2-pound Convection Bread Maker

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Basic White Bread recipe
    Reviewed at http://www.breadman.com/

    Does anyone proof read your recipes? The Basic White Bread recipe calls for 4 tsp. bread flour and 5 cups of yeast. I'm a little leary about trusting any of the other recipes. Are they okay?

    Read More
    tedster March 25, 2017
  • Bearings wear out in pan - can't replace!
    Reviewed at http://www.breadman.com/

    I'm about to throw away my SECOND perfectly functional Breadman. The machine works fine; I've used it once a week for about three years, and it's still going strong. (Same with the first one!) However, for the second time, the bearings in the bottom of the pan have worn out. This seems reasonable, with the time and intensity of use. What is unreasonable, however, is that I cannot replace the pan! So, for want of a new pan (which I would be happy to purchase), I have to throw out the entire machine. So, I'm now shopping for a different company and product, one that will let me replace the parts that I expect to wear out. Fool me twice, shame on me.

    Read More
    Weekly Loaf February 17, 2017
  • Bakery Pro bread machine
    Reviewed at http://www.breadman.com/

    This is everyone's dream come true I used this at my friends house as I wanted to make some fresh bread and give it a try and I was amazed on how well it cooked not only does it make bigger loafs of bread it makes jam and other things very sleek design easy to use the controls are all in one spot

    Read More
    tjette1 January 25, 2017
  • mostly satisfied
    Reviewed at http://www.breadman.com/

    I have the Breadman BK2000B for at least 4 years, and I use it all the time. I am very happy with it, but the one collapsible Paddle makes scratches on the bottom of the pan while moving. That may be because the shaft has been fallen out. Now recently the other shaft fell out. I looked on line to find out what's going on, and I ordered the "Pan Seal Kit Set". I hope that will take care of the problem. Lately, when I put my pan in the machine, I noticed that it is not centered. I took the pan out and looked at it, and the pan is bend. Now I can't find a large replacement pan. Can you help me, please.

    Read More
    Irmi60 December 25, 2016
  • Not sure what to think
    Reviewed at http://www.breadman.com/

    I bought this machine because it looked so promising and it hadof programming features. But the noise that makes is too loud to use overnight. In addition, I'm not sure if I got a damaged one or what but, the two pairs of paddles that I received are different. The ones that bend go inserted all the way down. But the other ones can't reach the bottom, because of this there is like an 8 milimeters light between the paddle and the bottom of the container. :( I think I'm returning this to the store.

    Read More
    Maggie November 12, 2016
  • Not happy with the large single bread pan
    Reviewed at http://www.breadman.com/

    After baking a 2 Lb loaf, I am finding black looking ( looks like powder or grease) debris in the bread where the paddles were in the bread. Have seen this same stuff in the paddles. going to use only 1 Lb pans until I can either get new paddles that are solid in design, not the fold down ones

    Read More
    mike October 22, 2016
  • Wonderful toy
    Verified Purchase

    We use this bread maker four or five times each week. It is noisy, when mixing, but we just turn up the tv.

    Read More
    davar October 21, 2016
  • Broke in a week
    Reviewed at http://www.breadman.com/

    We bought this bread machine on 10/11/16 it broke on 10/16/16. I only got to use it three times. The first time my bread turned out great. The second time the noise coming from the machine was horrendous. The paddles scratched the non stick coating off of the bread pan. The third time I used it it was still loud, and then we heard a pop. The paddle had broken. Returning tomorrow and purchasing a different brand. Very disappointed in the breadman bread machine.

    Read More
    Mommyof3 October 17, 2016
  • Best thing since sliced bread!
    Reviewed at http://www.breadman.com/

    So, I've had this machine for about 4 years. I'd had it for about 1-1/2 years when one of the paddle bearings on the 2.5 loaf pan went bad. I contacted customer service just to find out how/where I could buy a replacement plan. I was rather discouraged because I never heard back from them. But about two weeks later, I came home from work to an unexpected UPS delivery to my apartment--a complimentary replacement pan. Oh, and the machine itself is spectacular. I use it often for making dough for pizza or other breads that I bake in the oven, but I also use it regularly for the entire breadmaking cycle.

    Read More
    Edmund October 10, 2016
  • best value ever...
    Reviewed at http://www.breadman.com/

    i've had a breadman for more than 10 years, still works as well as the day i bought it.. there's nothing comparing to the aroma of baking bread..anticpating the bread to cool enough to slice it...

    Read More
    nanada1947 September 18, 2016
  • Everyone loves fresh bread
    Verified Purchase

    The machine is easy to operate and we use it at least once a week. My only "complaint" is that the signal that indicates the cycle is complete is exceptionally loud, so I'm not able to set it to bake overnight. Other than that, it's great.

    Read More
    cindyjwright August 5, 2016
  • Best Bread Machine!
    Verified Purchase

    We have used this every week since February 2014 and it still produces beautiful loaves!

    Read More
    micheleahava July 6, 2016
  • Serves its purpose
    Verified Purchase

    It does as advertised. It was rather pricy and could have probably bought one similar at a better price. Takes up a lot of room also but for the multiple options this maker offers it is alright. The bread was good. Have not used all of its options for dough yet.

    Read More
    micky s. June 30, 2016
  • I love this bread maker/excellent customer service
    Reviewed at http://www.breadman.com/

    I am using this bread maker since over 8 years now. It is very easy to use. You just put all ingredients in the pan, and the bread maker does all the work. This bread maker is reliable and has many features. I usually bake bread 2-3 times per week.This is so much healthier than eating the store-bought bread. There are few ingredients, and you always know what is in your loaf. Also, their customer service is excellent. They go above and beyond to help and resolve any issue. Just for that I would buy it again.

    Read More
    Julia May 9, 2016
  • Collapsible Paddles Break; No responses
    Reviewed at http://www.breadman.com/

    I purchased this product and shortly thereafter the collapsible paddles broke. Very cheaply made. There is no way to order replacement parts and my messages to customer service remain unanswered. Would NEVER purchase anything from this manufacturer again. Would recommend finding an alternative.

    Read More
    Jacknabes May 9, 2016
  • Repeat Purchase
    Reviewed at http://www.breadman.com/

    We used our previous Breadman 2-lb machine about three times a week and were very pleased with it. It broke down after 3 years so we bought a new one (April 2016). The new model is identical to the old one and performs exactly the same as far as baking is concerned. So far (after two/three weeks) the stirrer does not stick in the loaf.

    Read More
    DavidR May 2, 2016
  • Great product and even greater bread!
    Reviewed at http://www.breadman.com/

    I bought this because I am weary about all the preservatives I keep hearing about being put into store-bought products. Wow! I never thought anything could taste so good without all those preservatives. Every loaf! However, I spilled water on the recipe part of my instruction manual, how do I get it replaced?

    Read More
    nananoname April 22, 2016
  • Great Machine and wonderful bread
    Reviewed at http://www.breadman.com/

    I do use this machine about 2 to 3 times per week as I never buy store bought bread. Use only GMO free flours. Usually, the only bad loaf is operator error. This week the collapsible paddle broke. I did have to toss the loaf for fear of finding medal fragments or the pen in the bread. I'm sad to see the comments that the paddles can't be replaced. And even more-so, it's disappointing to not see feedback from a rep on the paddle, but only on the cookbook....

    Read More
    PBS20 April 22, 2016
  • Broken Paddle
    Reviewed at http://www.breadman.com/

    I have only had m y bread machine for less than 2months and 1of the paddles is broken aready. I am very disappointed with this .as for recommending this machine at this time I would have say no.If you are going to replace then I would think about it .But at this time I am very disappointed in this machine. The last one I had just wore out nothing broke

    Read More
    Sherri April 13, 2016
  • Fabulous machine!
    Reviewed at http://www.breadman.com/

    I have been using this particular model of Breadman machine for many years, and have been extremely pleased with the performance. I have 4 of them right now, and use them often. They hold up well to frequent use. Hope they never stop making them!

    Read More
    Petunia 52 March 16, 2016
Sponsored Links